Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kamil

Nice place

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in nice place. Everything OK. You can stay and enjoy holidays.
5 out of 5
by ann

Super location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We loved that this hotel didn't have that chain/Resort feel but it had all the amenities we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice, small hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More smaller lounge chairs around the beautiful pool -- the heavy, comfy ones are in short demand and there is not much room to maneuver.
Location: It is great, right in the middle of things, but note that Kamala beach is rather small and quaint. It is not Patong (thank god).
It is one of the gems on Phuket: right on the beach (Kamala) with very easy walking to all sorts of restaurants, shops, etc. The street of the Kamala beach is happening right behind the hotel. The place is calm and very comfortable with an amazing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice place close to the beach, good size swimming pool, friendly staff... would recomend this hotel to everyone. Would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
All ok,,,,nothing spcial,,but a good location and polite staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice and comfortable room, right on the beach with easy access to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel on the beach in Kamala

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The four of us spent a few days in Layalina hotel in Kamala beach after our tour of Thailand. It is in a quiet location. Rooms are spacious and very nice, comfortable beds. Hotels staff was very helpful. We ordered tour to Phi Phi island right from the front desk. Good breakfast was delivered from the restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
by Bartosz from Dublin

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Layalina Hotel for 6 days , we've got a Heaven Room. Has a private big terrace for Sun batting and the view amazing. Breakfast ok , and staff very good and helpful . Layalina Hotel has a very beautiful view
5 out of 5
by Yvette from Birmingham

Idyllic

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a spectacular location. Service first class. Idyllic.
1 out of 5
by bob from California

CROOKS!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had two nights confirmed reservation but upon arrival they stated they didn't have us on their list. Then they did, but had no rooms. Then they had an apartment and then a crummy room. We stayed one night and had to leave. Very shady operation! A guest at breakfast said she had also been told she wasn't on their list also!!