Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great people, service, courteous, clean, caring...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent! Would defiantly recommend!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Location: Great location. Under 10 minutes car ride to Patong. Far enough to feel relaxed, yet close enough to go in and do some shopping and activities.
I had an amazing stay at the Le Meridien Phuket. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities were fantastic including the extremely large pool, putt putt, archery and stand up paddle boarding. The private beach was pristine such an amazing sight and was kept in immaculate condition with clean sand and water. The Japanese restaurant was definitely my boyfriend and my favorite place to eat (we went every second night). So delicious, great service and reasonably priced. Everywhere to eat and drink take great care so there is no worry about getting sick from the water. The rooms themselves were in great condition and exceeded my expectations with great amenities. Overall, I would highly recommend the Le Meridien Phuket to people of all ages, with or without children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goring by sea west sussex

Ants in room and drain in shower smelt

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Private but very isolated ,but In theory not private as allow boats and jet skis and banana boats etc to run from beach ,dirty massage lady pestering
Cons: Shuttle bus ,like cattle market on return. Choice of soft o hard pillows .get rid dirty massage lady and drinks being sold from beach by local and boa
Location: Nothing to do nearby with in walking instance, 200 Bart to get in to Patong if u barter.Not private beach as lots of things being run by local peopl
Told hotel sorted once returned next day ,they sorted again and said would get engineer up ,never saw ,and still there six days later ,pillows rock hard a bed to soft,hotel not as posh makes out to be .nor is it worth money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with exceptional service!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for visit to Phuket. The staff was extremely warm and friendly, service was impeccable. The secluded beach is absolutely stunning, perfect for swimming, sunbathing, boogie and body boarding, etc. Hotel restaurants are phenomenal, specifically the Thai restaurant on premise, very fun experience. Oceanside cocktail bars with magnificent views make this a perfect getaway while visiting Phuket. Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Excellent location. The hotel is 5 mn away from Patong, Karon and Kata Beach. Lots of activities nearby.
One of the best thing about this hotel is that you have a private beach along with two big pools! Staff were amazing, lots of restaurants to choose from with a variety of food. Lots of activities to do as well such as gold, tennis, table tennis etc.. Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
As a backpacker, I spoiled myself by staying at this resort and I was not sorry. The staff was awesome, room was big, clean and had all your ammenities. The ONLY thing was that my room smelled like mold. Possibly from rainy weather, being by the beach, or having the AC running, but I did not bring this up to staff considering I was only there for a day and a half and did not want to relocate. I hit the beach right away, which made me forget all about it. BEAUTIFUL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This is our 3rd stay at this resort and we love it.... out of the way from the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Had a relaxing and enjoyable 10 day stay at the Le Meriden. Beautiful clean and private beach with the best buffet breakfasts Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A shame because it could be a perfect place.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: A bit isolated but better than being close to Patog which is a not a good place to go on holiday unless you are looking to drink and find "love".
There are very few hotels in that area which such a lovely location and perfect private beach. The reception and welcome was really nice but soon we encountered the drilling and knocking that I had read in a review a couple of weeks before we went. The problem is how long they will be taking to do the repairs as when we were swimming, (that was the view we had )we could see how these men without a harness were working with a simple hammer to repair a roof that was big and quite damaged. The rooms are a bit dated and we found a lots of dust underneath the beds. The matress was not great. I found it very unusual though that they would change the towels twice a day if you had been in the room after they first cleaned it in the morning. As I said in the title of the review, its a shame because the views are beautiful. We had an amazing time sitting right by the sea to eat an amazing meal and the cocktails were delicious also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Amazing!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff super friendly, luxurious, safe, cleanliness, ease of using facilities, shuttle bus, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Rooms were beautiful, clean & had everything you could want. Pools & beach were amazing, bars were relaxing & with good views over the beach.
This hotel was above and beyond. We loved everything about it & would definatley recommend it to everyone.