Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not in good condition

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comment
Location: Not good
I'll never stay in the hotel. Please look for other options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I loved it here and I would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW Australia

Hotel nice place to get out of hustle and bustle

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel nice and close from airport which was good after arriving in late at night. Resort staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Only complaint was lack of privacy screening in bathroom. Don't need to see everything partner does in there. The room was large and spacious - beautiful pool. Easy walk to markets. King bed was very very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel very near to beach and airport!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for the last 2 days of our holiday. We decided to stay here Becuase it was very convenient when catching our flight home. The airport is about a 10 minute drive! The hotel was very clean and was very relaxing. If you wanted bars and restaurants you have to walk about 5-10 mins to get to them. Overall was a lovely stay, very quiet and relaxing to wind down at the end of our trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the town center. Staff was very nice and packed me a take away breakfast for my 3am flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, BUT

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice, and rooms were clean, BUT the junior villa's bathroom was attached and enclosed, but was outside, so no air conditioning and very little air circulation. This was not indicated in the room description. Othewise, the staff was very friendly, nice outside dining area and good food. It is a little walk to the restaurants and bars, but a cheap ride back to the hotel if you don't want to walk both ways in the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Phuket

Posted Mar 16, 2016
This hotel is great if your looking to get away from the busier side of Phuket. It's only a 10 minute drive from the airport and is hidden away behind all the trees. You cross a little lake at the back of the hotel and it takes you for a beautiful nature walk. The beach is extremely close too. It didn't look like the best beach for swimming but that doesn't really matter because the swimming pool at the hotel was great. The pool had heaps of space and was very kid friendly as it had plenty of different depths, none of which are too deep. We stayed only one night and stayed in a villa that connects onto the pool. The room was nice and big and very clean. They are old style rooms and the bed was a bit hard but they have everything you need in them. The bathroom was also very big. There's not many shops or restaurants or much of anything really around so if you are looking for an area more like Patong then it's not for you. However if you are looking for something more quiet and secluded to unwind then it's perfect! We had previously spent a week in Patong and a week in Phuket and decided to spend our last night here before flying back to Australia. It was such a good decision because we really got to relax before a long flight! Make sure you try a mango fruit shake - they are delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: clean and nice
Nice hotel great staff close to sea but expensive to take a taxi anywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Return to Nai Yang Beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful although limited with their English skills.
Cons: The Resort could offer a free transfer to and from the airport for their guests like other resorts do. All pricing should be inclusive of taxes.
Location: The Resort is pretty isolated if you do not have your own transport. Taxi transport around the island is a rip-off as are all the tourist attractions
The Resort is approximately 10 mins drive from the airport. After being advised by email that the transfer cost would be BHT400 I thought I would get a metered cab at the airport. No metered cabs and the Taxi Association (cartel) had set the rate at BHT 400 for all non metered cabs. A bad start to a holiday. There is small river estuary at the back of the resort with a free ferry service up until 8.00PM. You need to use this if you want to go to the beach,shops (limited number) or restaurants/bars. The seafood restaurants have over inflated prices - $140/kg AUD for large tiger prawns and as the restaurant display cabinets are uncovered I would not vouch for the freshness or healthiness of what was being offered. The resort pricing (Bar and Restaurant) is much higher than Bangkok and the state of repair of the buildings could be improved considerably. I would not recommend Phuket to any visitor that is looking for value for money.