Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful haven close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Malisa villas are a group of villas set back 200m down a side road from the main road. The side road has a number of restaurants and bars, all acceptable none exceptional. Plenty of massage and suit shops. Main road has more of the same plus various shops 7-11, mini markets etc where you can get anything you need. Down other side streets are plenty of markets open until 10pm or so which sell clothes, bags, hats, souvenirs. Beach is over the main road another 150m. Long sandy beach, lots of waves to play in, can hire body boards, surf lessons, parasailing trips, etc. Busy but big enough to get away from others if willing to walk a few hundred metres along the beach. Malisa itself is good. Hotel arranged pick up (1200 baht was probably expensive but we arrived at night and I wasn't risking it). We had 2 villas. They have an inner bedroom, bathroom, lobby, which is sealed off from mosquitos and very nice. Air conditioning works well. Beds (big double) were good. Bathroom had both bath and shower. Outer room has long sofa, table, dinner table and kitchen. We didn't cook but had breakfast in the room every day - they come and make it - was great. And there is your own pool plus 2 loungers. Had a good jet so can use as an exercise pool to swim, and water feature down the wall. The pool was mostly in shade but occasionally in full sun. There are mosquitos in the outer room and we collected a few bites when out but antihistamine and repellent minimise problem. Overall, excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Ruhiges Hotel in Strand und Shoppingnähe

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Dieser Urlaub war definitiv einer der schönsten meines Lebens. Die Privatsphäre der Villas und der exzellente Service haben mich begeistert. Wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very private villa yet close to beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is our 2nd time at the villa. Love how quiet it is. Unfortunately the spa was under renovation during our stay. Absolutely love the in-villa breakfast. Service is excellent. Staff are prompt and polite. Within 2 mins walk are restaurants and cafes. The beach is just 5 mins away. Patong town is just 20min by taxi. Pool is decent. A lot of mozzies. Birds are annoying during breakfast. We had to call the staff to remove the dirty dishes else the birds would make a mess. Found a few dead cocokroaches in the bathroom and even brought one home in my suitcase. I guess because they just fumigated the place. Nice to know that the villa is kept up well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa!

Posted May 4, 2016
We were there for the Labour Day holiday and it was the low peak season. The villas are mostly quiet and peaceful. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs just by the entrance. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We broke a glass at midnight and they arrived within minutes to clean the glass. However, I would very much prefer if they could arrive with a vacuum cleaner instead of merely picking up the shards.
4 out of 5
by Michael from California

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay and have to only give it 4 stars due to the mosquitoes. I did not realize the private pool connected to the living area without a door etc. The bugs easily got everwhere, but everything else made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Generally beautiful villas and nice location. Nice hardworking staff and helpful when asked to assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Très belle villa, belle piscine,hotel bien situ

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Belle décoration, matériaux, fonctionnalité, esthétique , calme, propre et confortable
Cons: Le choix pour le petit déjeuner n'est vraiment pas suffisant. Il arrve en chambre à l'heure mais il est toujours incomplet.
Location: Tout est à proximité, commerces, plages et malgré tout l'hotel est au calme.
Tout était de bon goût et très agréable à vivre. on a l'impression d'être chez soi et pas dans un hotel.
2 out of 5
by YOON from 부산

최악의 풀빌라

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
시설도 별로, 수영장도 작고 기대하고 갔다가 실망만 함
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

プールがない

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: フリーミニバー
Cons: プール
Location: ビーチは近い
部屋のプールでは泳げない、それ以外にプールがない。朝食は色々選べるが、味はいまひとつ。 ビーチまでは5分とかからず、歩いていける 空港からはタクシーで45分ほど
4 out of 5
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels