Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Private and central, perfect for honeymoon!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon, and it was fantastic. The villa was beautiful, private and comfortable. Breakfast in the villa was amazing and all staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Relaxing Villa!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Absolutely amazing place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Other then too many mosquitoes. However, staff sprayed the room every night. The Staff were fantastic! and the in house breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Away from the HKT airport, offers privacy.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: One of the better location with nearby shops, restaurants, massage parlors along the entrance to the hotel
This was our return stay. One of the better location with nearby shops, restaurants, massage parlors along the entrance to the hotel Our previous stay was very quiet and nice, but this time we were often interfered by the neighboring family villa with uncontrolled screaming children, although this was not the fault of the hotel staff, nevertheless the result was the same. Be sure to inquire about the neighboring villa guests to ensurr quietness. The in-villa breakfast was excellent--one of the reasons for selecting this hotel for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Outside grounds are well maintained, although the Villa needs updating. The pool was a bit smaller than it looked on the pictures and not very clean. There were also a lot of mosquitoes inside the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

A quiet oasis near the beach and everything else

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Teach more staff English
Location: Near the beach, restaurants, shops, massage places, etc. Excursion companies pick you up from the hotel
We spent 7 days/6 nights in Malisa Villa Suites. The villa was great and the staff super helpful. The hotel is very quiet and feels like alone on the planet whilst it is very close to one of the best beaches in Phuket and near shops, restaurants and everything else. We loved the breakfast served by a chef and an assistant in the villa. The hot food is prepared right there by the chef. The staff are very accommodating and helped with everything we asked them for. Will definitely go back to the same hotel when we visit Phuket next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful haven close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Malisa villas are a group of villas set back 200m down a side road from the main road. The side road has a number of restaurants and bars, all acceptable none exceptional. Plenty of massage and suit shops. Main road has more of the same plus various shops 7-11, mini markets etc where you can get anything you need. Down other side streets are plenty of markets open until 10pm or so which sell clothes, bags, hats, souvenirs. Beach is over the main road another 150m. Long sandy beach, lots of waves to play in, can hire body boards, surf lessons, parasailing trips, etc. Busy but big enough to get away from others if willing to walk a few hundred metres along the beach. Malisa itself is good. Hotel arranged pick up (1200 baht was probably expensive but we arrived at night and I wasn't risking it). We had 2 villas. They have an inner bedroom, bathroom, lobby, which is sealed off from mosquitos and very nice. Air conditioning works well. Beds (big double) were good. Bathroom had both bath and shower. Outer room has long sofa, table, dinner table and kitchen. We didn't cook but had breakfast in the room every day - they come and make it - was great. And there is your own pool plus 2 loungers. Had a good jet so can use as an exercise pool to swim, and water feature down the wall. The pool was mostly in shade but occasionally in full sun. There are mosquitos in the outer room and we collected a few bites when out but antihistamine and repellent minimise problem. Overall, excellent
3 out of 5
by Lo from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
WE check in on the 3rd and stayed in Room 1502, on the 4th night time, when we back, we need to take a shower, then found the water coming out with oil and smell of Kerosene, and we cannot take shower, so we call the reception, and they sent somebody to come and check it out, then we demand to change to another room for us, so reception said will be ready in 15 minutes, after that we shift to 1605, if this kind of incident occurred, hotel should apologize to the customer on this really strange thing, but just changed another room for you, that's all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private villa yet close to beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is our 2nd time at the villa. Love how quiet it is. Unfortunately the spa was under renovation during our stay. Absolutely love the in-villa breakfast. Service is excellent. Staff are prompt and polite. Within 2 mins walk are restaurants and cafes. The beach is just 5 mins away. Patong town is just 20min by taxi. Pool is decent. A lot of mozzies. Birds are annoying during breakfast. We had to call the staff to remove the dirty dishes else the birds would make a mess. Found a few dead cocokroaches in the bathroom and even brought one home in my suitcase. I guess because they just fumigated the place. Nice to know that the villa is kept up well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa!

Posted May 4, 2016
We were there for the Labour Day holiday and it was the low peak season. The villas are mostly quiet and peaceful. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs just by the entrance. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We broke a glass at midnight and they arrived within minutes to clean the glass. However, I would very much prefer if they could arrive with a vacuum cleaner instead of merely picking up the shards.