Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Size of villas, own pool
Cons: Better and more fans in living area
Location: Easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants.
Great large villas. Good location 10 mins walk to the beach. Staff were excellent. Having own pool was brilliant. Living space in open meant it was a bit hot at times. More fans and quicker fans needed in the living areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great villa n good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Spent a night at Malisa villas. The weather was bad so our room would have been delayed for check in almost 2hrs - instead, Mike (awesome staff!) helped us with a free upgrade to famiy villa w private pool. The porter was helpful and golf kart'ed us to our villa. The space, comfort and furniture was comfortable and clean. Our pool was a little aged but overall well maintained. The in-room computer was useful to order, bathroom was large and the Mrs was very pleasure. Our jacuzzi in the bathroom was in perfect condition and not as noisy as other reviews claimed - however, it took almost 90mins for the tub to fill w hot water. The small inconvenience are mosquitos which the hotel tried to fix by giving free insect spray and wall-plugged repellant. I suggest buying a bottle of natural citronella oil to rub on yourself. Breakfast service was excellent, but I may reconsider ordering in room dining (it took almost 2hrs to arrive and honestly, there are more tasty and value for money options outside the hotel complex). I strongly suggest hiring a scooter from the hotel for 300 baht a day, get a helmet w visor. Karon market is a 5min bike ride away.. and ALOT of good bars with live band when u come out and turn right from the hotel. Love this place. We will be back. Our villa was 1407, which had complete privacy in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Private and central, perfect for honeymoon!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon, and it was fantastic. The villa was beautiful, private and comfortable. Breakfast in the villa was amazing and all staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Relaxing Villa!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Absolutely amazing place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Other then too many mosquitoes. However, staff sprayed the room every night. The Staff were fantastic! and the in house breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Away from the HKT airport, offers privacy.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: One of the better location with nearby shops, restaurants, massage parlors along the entrance to the hotel
This was our return stay. One of the better location with nearby shops, restaurants, massage parlors along the entrance to the hotel Our previous stay was very quiet and nice, but this time we were often interfered by the neighboring family villa with uncontrolled screaming children, although this was not the fault of the hotel staff, nevertheless the result was the same. Be sure to inquire about the neighboring villa guests to ensurr quietness. The in-villa breakfast was excellent--one of the reasons for selecting this hotel for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Outside grounds are well maintained, although the Villa needs updating. The pool was a bit smaller than it looked on the pictures and not very clean. There were also a lot of mosquitoes inside the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

A quiet oasis near the beach and everything else

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Teach more staff English
Location: Near the beach, restaurants, shops, massage places, etc. Excursion companies pick you up from the hotel
We spent 7 days/6 nights in Malisa Villa Suites. The villa was great and the staff super helpful. The hotel is very quiet and feels like alone on the planet whilst it is very close to one of the best beaches in Phuket and near shops, restaurants and everything else. We loved the breakfast served by a chef and an assistant in the villa. The hot food is prepared right there by the chef. The staff are very accommodating and helped with everything we asked them for. Will definitely go back to the same hotel when we visit Phuket next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful haven close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Malisa villas are a group of villas set back 200m down a side road from the main road. The side road has a number of restaurants and bars, all acceptable none exceptional. Plenty of massage and suit shops. Main road has more of the same plus various shops 7-11, mini markets etc where you can get anything you need. Down other side streets are plenty of markets open until 10pm or so which sell clothes, bags, hats, souvenirs. Beach is over the main road another 150m. Long sandy beach, lots of waves to play in, can hire body boards, surf lessons, parasailing trips, etc. Busy but big enough to get away from others if willing to walk a few hundred metres along the beach. Malisa itself is good. Hotel arranged pick up (1200 baht was probably expensive but we arrived at night and I wasn't risking it). We had 2 villas. They have an inner bedroom, bathroom, lobby, which is sealed off from mosquitos and very nice. Air conditioning works well. Beds (big double) were good. Bathroom had both bath and shower. Outer room has long sofa, table, dinner table and kitchen. We didn't cook but had breakfast in the room every day - they come and make it - was great. And there is your own pool plus 2 loungers. Had a good jet so can use as an exercise pool to swim, and water feature down the wall. The pool was mostly in shade but occasionally in full sun. There are mosquitos in the outer room and we collected a few bites when out but antihistamine and repellent minimise problem. Overall, excellent
3 out of 5
by Lo from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
WE check in on the 3rd and stayed in Room 1502, on the 4th night time, when we back, we need to take a shower, then found the water coming out with oil and smell of Kerosene, and we cannot take shower, so we call the reception, and they sent somebody to come and check it out, then we demand to change to another room for us, so reception said will be ready in 15 minutes, after that we shift to 1605, if this kind of incident occurred, hotel should apologize to the customer on this really strange thing, but just changed another room for you, that's all