Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Away from the HKT airport, offers privacy.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: One of the better location with nearby shops, restaurants, massage parlors along the entrance to the hotel
This was our return stay. One of the better location with nearby shops, restaurants, massage parlors along the entrance to the hotel Our previous stay was very quiet and nice, but this time we were often interfered by the neighboring family villa with uncontrolled screaming children, although this was not the fault of the hotel staff, nevertheless the result was the same. Be sure to inquire about the neighboring villa guests to ensurr quietness. The in-villa breakfast was excellent--one of the reasons for selecting this hotel for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

A quiet oasis near the beach and everything else

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Teach more staff English
Location: Near the beach, restaurants, shops, massage places, etc. Excursion companies pick you up from the hotel
We spent 7 days/6 nights in Malisa Villa Suites. The villa was great and the staff super helpful. The hotel is very quiet and feels like alone on the planet whilst it is very close to one of the best beaches in Phuket and near shops, restaurants and everything else. We loved the breakfast served by a chef and an assistant in the villa. The hot food is prepared right there by the chef. The staff are very accommodating and helped with everything we asked them for. Will definitely go back to the same hotel when we visit Phuket next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful haven close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Malisa villas are a group of villas set back 200m down a side road from the main road. The side road has a number of restaurants and bars, all acceptable none exceptional. Plenty of massage and suit shops. Main road has more of the same plus various shops 7-11, mini markets etc where you can get anything you need. Down other side streets are plenty of markets open until 10pm or so which sell clothes, bags, hats, souvenirs. Beach is over the main road another 150m. Long sandy beach, lots of waves to play in, can hire body boards, surf lessons, parasailing trips, etc. Busy but big enough to get away from others if willing to walk a few hundred metres along the beach. Malisa itself is good. Hotel arranged pick up (1200 baht was probably expensive but we arrived at night and I wasn't risking it). We had 2 villas. They have an inner bedroom, bathroom, lobby, which is sealed off from mosquitos and very nice. Air conditioning works well. Beds (big double) were good. Bathroom had both bath and shower. Outer room has long sofa, table, dinner table and kitchen. We didn't cook but had breakfast in the room every day - they come and make it - was great. And there is your own pool plus 2 loungers. Had a good jet so can use as an exercise pool to swim, and water feature down the wall. The pool was mostly in shade but occasionally in full sun. There are mosquitos in the outer room and we collected a few bites when out but antihistamine and repellent minimise problem. Overall, excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private villa yet close to beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is our 2nd time at the villa. Love how quiet it is. Unfortunately the spa was under renovation during our stay. Absolutely love the in-villa breakfast. Service is excellent. Staff are prompt and polite. Within 2 mins walk are restaurants and cafes. The beach is just 5 mins away. Patong town is just 20min by taxi. Pool is decent. A lot of mozzies. Birds are annoying during breakfast. We had to call the staff to remove the dirty dishes else the birds would make a mess. Found a few dead cocokroaches in the bathroom and even brought one home in my suitcase. I guess because they just fumigated the place. Nice to know that the villa is kept up well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa!

Posted May 4, 2016
We were there for the Labour Day holiday and it was the low peak season. The villas are mostly quiet and peaceful. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs just by the entrance. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We broke a glass at midnight and they arrived within minutes to clean the glass. However, I would very much prefer if they could arrive with a vacuum cleaner instead of merely picking up the shards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Generally beautiful villas and nice location. Nice hardworking staff and helpful when asked to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful hotel & grounds. close to beach & shops

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time at this hotel. Was taken care of and welcomed with a flower lei bracelet. Staff was very nice and took care of all our activities and needs. Close to restaurants, shops, beach and attractions. Grounds were kept nice at all times and room was beautiful with private pool, had a amazing time! Would definitely stay here every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Incredible villa in a perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This is my second stay at Malisa villas and will definitely not be my last. Look forward to returning as I always have an incredible stay. Incredible private villas in a perfect location. Great staff who are extremely friendly and helpful. See you again soon! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the beach - amazing staff

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Points of strength: 1-Privacy. 2-location is amazing. 3-Staff is very helpful. 4-Beach is very near and a very nice clean beach . 5-lots of restaurant, market ,bars and 7 eleven around you. Points of weaknesses and could be improved: 1-Wifi stopped working several times and took time to be resolved. 2-Swimming pools required a built in filter instead of cleaning it with an external filter every day. 3-the staff preparing the breakfast are nice but need to wear gloves in their hand while serving the breakfast and need to insure that no flies fell while cooking food as on my last day breakfast is served with a mosquito cooked with the food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast AUS

Just loved Mailsa for a private villa

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Cleaning the tiles around the pool
Location: Very well positioned
Beautiful villa Beautiful staff Just perfect for a private time with loved ones