Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Ok-ish

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff at the restaurant and the staff in the morning were really nice but the night staff not so good. The hotel is not on the beach - the beach is 10 minutes with the shuttle bus and the bus runs only in the morning. The hotel is dead after 11pm. The jacuzzi smelled when in action. We took the slippers as we were leaving so as to remember the place. They called us from the taxi as we were leaving to ask us to pay for the slippers...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely resort with a view

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor, location and the attention to detail :)
Cons: We did not wish for anything while we were there so I think the whole place was more than up to standard.
Location: Great location for Rawai and Naiharn and most tourist spots. Staff organised scooter at a good rate taking the hassle out of renting on street
We stayed at the Mangosteen Resort for two weeks of bliss. The room was large with air con and a super room service daily. Ice brought to us each evening made the sunset hour relaxing on our deck with drinks, all round attention to detail and comfort was superb. We did encounter a plumbing problem midway in our stay but this was rectified very quickly with polite and helpful staff making the unforeseeable easy to deal with. Our view from our room was fabulous, pool amazing, friendly day staff with beautiful clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful relaxing hotel far from the bustle

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything but especially the Thai staff and the pool
Cons: The approaching road but as we talked to the owner about it we know it is beyond his control.
Location: Free bus to Nah Harn beach is great
Absolutely stunning hotel to stay at, beautiful staff, beautiful atmosphere and stunning place. Gardens, pool, restaurant etc are first class. Rooms are large and roomy with all thoughts catered to. Very clean and professional. This hotel is for people who want to relax and are not necessarily into night clubs and bars, etc. Though it is not far to anything in Phuket this hotel is removed from the hustle and bustle so it is a short ride to anything. The road in is atrocious but the hotel is worth it. Absolutely loved my stay here :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel très agréable, loin de la fureur de Phuket

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel très agréable, avec sa piscine et son bar. Le restaurant est très bon. Les chambres sont propres et confortables. Ne pas hésitez à louer un scooter pour faire le tour de la pointe sud de l'ile. Si vous cherchez un endroit calme et reposant, c'est l'endroit parfait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

お勧めできません

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Gala Dinnerは値段がべらぼうで内容も最悪(過去にこのような経験はなかった) ビーチからも遠くて不便(近くにコンビニ等もなし)。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alpes

calme et verdoyant

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels
a l’écart de la fureur de Phuket, cet endroit est reposant, la piscine très originale. Le personnel y est disponible et charmant. Idéal pour 2 ou 3 jours en début ou fin de séjour en Thaïlande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny

Fabulous hotel, although may be

Posted Jun 11, 2010 on HotelClub
Fabulous hotel, although may be difficult for guests with disabilities to get around the hotel as there are quite a few steps from the main entrance into the hotel and getting to the rooms. Views are lovely and staff are friendly. Large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine

This hotel is an oasis! If you

Posted Feb 15, 2010 on RatesToGo
This hotel is an oasis! If you want peace and quiet then this is the place for you. If, however you want nightlife and lots to do then give it a miss. We were exhausted and needed to rest and the Mangosteen fitted the bill perfectly. The staff were fabulous, the pool area was quiet, no worry about getting a sunbed - just perfect. The food was excellent (about uk prices) the spa excellent but a little pricey. All in all a great two weeks of perfect rest>