Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Great hotel at a bargain price

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Manohra. The staff, in particular the night time receptionist, were all lovely and friendly. Our room was large, very clean and had everything we could want at the price. The view was out over the treetops and we had the pleasure of watching birds and lizards in the trees. The pool had a great view ... one way was over the rooftops towards the sea, the other was to a hill covered in jungle. Yes there was some building work nest door, but this was all being done by hand when we were there so there was no disturbance. We didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food offering. To make the most of the area you need to hire a moped. Thai law has recently changed and you now need to have your driving licence with you to hire a bike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is pretty far from the beach in Karon. The room is spacious with large nice bathroom. Only furniture was a bit old, but generally we were very satisfied with the room. The reception staff wasn't very helpful. Everytime I asked about something they would rather upsell their transfers, tours etc then actually respond to my question. It was very annoying. The hotel was deffinetely worth it's price but i wouldn't stay there longer than 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware of bedbugs

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
My holiday turned into a nightmare. I'm bitten by bedbugs after staying one night and had to move to other room. Little small bugs and white eggs found on the head of bed. It really made me crazy. I itchy all over and the bites were buring to death. I had to go to pharmacy and took last the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet hotel at the base of the mountains.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Second visit here. If travelling on a budget and just want to relax, Manohra Cozy Resort is the place. Will need to hire transportation to move around unless you really like walking in hot sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel, beautiful scenery close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the scenery quietness staff
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: Karon Beach
Loved our stay at the hotel for our honeymoon. The scenery is beautiful as it is next to a mountain lots of butterflies flying around! The beach is about a 20 minute walk although the hotel have a bus that will take you there at 10am every morning. Quiet area of phuket so if you are looking for a relaxing stay then this is the place. we had the pool to ourselves the majority of our time here! The room was nice but could of been a bit cleaner although for the price we didn't mind too much. the staff are friendly and helpful. Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It is exactly what it says on the tin, a very pleasant little hotel, really enjoyed my stay and hotel staff were amazing helping us get discounts on day trips! Would definitely recommend, great value for money and good surrounding area!! Good breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 26 y/o

Your pick for a couple of days rest

Posted May 15, 2016
If you're looking for a couple of quiet days relaxing and sunbathing at the pool/beach, for a very good price/quality this hotel is where you want to be. You'll find everything you need (beach/restaurant etc) within 15/20 min of walking distance either to the left or the right. Despite the temperature these are easy walks and not "hard walks goinf up the hill" as I read in previous comments. Current price to Patong currently is 400 bath (one way) and to the airport 850 bath (one way)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb value for money

Posted May 8, 2016
Me and my wife stayed here from 25-30 may 2016. Cannot fault anything, very friendly and helpful staff with good local knowledge. Hotel was very clean. Beach is abit of distance away but the hotel has a shuttle service in the morning to the beach. You have to make your own way back.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Abilene, Texas

Clean and Cool

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful experience with Manohra Cozy Resort. This is an outstanding choice for travelers who are looking for an affordable but clean/quiet/cool launching point for all that Phuket has to offer. It's about half-way between Patong and Kata Beach. I was looking for a hotel that would accommodate daily excursions to SCUBA and sight-seeing locations. I couldn't be happier with my choice. And the breakfasts were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel removed but very close to everything, clean and comfortable.