Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is pretty far from the beach in Karon. The room is spacious with large nice bathroom. Only furniture was a bit old, but generally we were very satisfied with the room. The reception staff wasn't very helpful. Everytime I asked about something they would rather upsell their transfers, tours etc then actually respond to my question. It was very annoying. The hotel was deffinetely worth it's price but i wouldn't stay there longer than 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet hotel at the base of the mountains.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Second visit here. If travelling on a budget and just want to relax, Manohra Cozy Resort is the place. Will need to hire transportation to move around unless you really like walking in hot sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel, beautiful scenery close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: the scenery quietness staff
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: Karon Beach
Loved our stay at the hotel for our honeymoon. The scenery is beautiful as it is next to a mountain lots of butterflies flying around! The beach is about a 20 minute walk although the hotel have a bus that will take you there at 10am every morning. Quiet area of phuket so if you are looking for a relaxing stay then this is the place. we had the pool to ourselves the majority of our time here! The room was nice but could of been a bit cleaner although for the price we didn't mind too much. the staff are friendly and helpful. Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It is exactly what it says on the tin, a very pleasant little hotel, really enjoyed my stay and hotel staff were amazing helping us get discounts on day trips! Would definitely recommend, great value for money and good surrounding area!! Good breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 26 y/o

Your pick for a couple of days rest

Posted May 15, 2016
If you're looking for a couple of quiet days relaxing and sunbathing at the pool/beach, for a very good price/quality this hotel is where you want to be. You'll find everything you need (beach/restaurant etc) within 15/20 min of walking distance either to the left or the right. Despite the temperature these are easy walks and not "hard walks goinf up the hill" as I read in previous comments. Current price to Patong currently is 400 bath (one way) and to the airport 850 bath (one way)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb value for money

Posted May 8, 2016
Me and my wife stayed here from 25-30 may 2016. Cannot fault anything, very friendly and helpful staff with good local knowledge. Hotel was very clean. Beach is abit of distance away but the hotel has a shuttle service in the morning to the beach. You have to make your own way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel removed but very close to everything, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice to stay for the holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: staff and clean room
Cons: pool area needs some maintenance
Location: there are some small restaurants and a mini-mart near the area. However, the beach is a bit farther away that i expected it to be.
Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The staff were super accommodating and helpful! They helped arranged for our tours and even made suggestions to help us maximize our trip. They also assisted us with our airport pick up to our hotel and accommodated our questions even though it was already super late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great staff, nice quiet location away from traffic. Room (superior) was large and clean with a big fridge. Air conditioning was excellent. Good breakfast. Walk to/from beach 1.8k free shuttle from hotel in morning. Rent a scooter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Management. Staff was helpful though.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: New management and proper advertisement of what the hotel actually is and who it's suited for.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Have to go for a long walk to the beach to get to anything of interest.
The hotel did not have any working Wifi for days. They had a problem with the water flow so we were out of water for a whole day. Having an infant with us, it's not easy to manage without water supply. I asked to be able to check out, but the deal we got was to pack up our things and leave the room within 5min and without refund for that day. So even though I'm paying for the room that day, I was not allowed to stay there over night and check out in the morning. Evening time, we had to pack up all our stuff and check out immediately, find a new hotel and pay that hotel for the same day as well. Again, doing this with a baby is a mess. The working staff was nice, but the management was just crazy. Did not consider our situation at all and we had to pay for checking out when they were the ones that had the whole hotel without water supply. Besides the terrible experience we had, I can not say it's a hotel suited for families. Nothing of interest close by and no families staying there. More suited for friends or couples perhaps.