Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

プールアクセスの部屋がおすすめ

Posted Jul 19, 2016
ホテルには長いプールがあり、その周りをヴィラと2階建の建物が建っています。宿泊客は中国人が多く、プールで騒いでいたのがとても嫌でした。自分の部屋の前で大人数で騒がれた時は、本当にうるさかった!スタッフは敷地内ですれ違っても挨拶なしです。感じが良いと期待していたので残念です。フロントの方だけは感じよかった。朝食は4泊し、ホットミールは毎日変化がありよかったです。味は普通ですが、、レストランのスタッフはアジア人にはコーヒー、紅茶がいるかどうか聞いてこず、西洋人にだけ聞いていたようで、これまた感じ悪かった!バイクをレンタルしていたので場所の不便は感じませんでしたが、良いところはプールだけと思います。プールは水温が低くなく、夜でも入れました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Metadee

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Resort is gorgeous and staff were friendly and helpful. Taxi drivers from other towns (patong etc) seemeed to find it difficult to find, so suggest you take map / metadee business card with phone number on it. Insect repellant recommended in evenings if outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An oasis in Kata Beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Metadee is an oasis in the heart of Kata Beach. It's a beautiful resort with friendly staff, a wonderful pool and lush hotel grounds. We booked a Pool Access Room and couldn't be more happier with this room type....literally a couple steps off your porch and into the pool. The pool is huge but stunning and also very clean and is the main feature of this resort. Location is great, heaps of restaurants, mini-marts and massage spa salons everywhere. Kata Beach is only a short walk about 10 mins or you can catch a complimentary shuttle from the hotel. The pool and deck area of this resort was ringed by Frangipani trees and was such a treat to enter the resort and smell the Frangipanis. It's hard for us to look at another resort in Kata Beach as we've been so delighted with Metadee, it ticked all the boxes and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great Hotel pool and gardens

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay would recommend this hotel, the pool and landscaping is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Didn't meet expectations.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The main pool area was very nice and the staff were very friendly with reasonable English skills.
Cons: Noise levels from car park. Quality of accommodation was poor. Service levels had to be followed up as request were not fulfilled, eg safe was broken.
Location: Kata is a great place with good restaurants and shopping.
Disappointing stay at the Metadee, having read many of the reviews beforehand & been impressed by the photos & others experience. We have stayed in Thailand for the last 16 years & this is the first hotel we would NOT return to again. Location was fine as we were very familiar with the area, but the hotel left much to be desired. The rooms were very tired & the bathroom looked unfinished with grey concrete floors, not tiled. Our toilet cistern push flush was broken. The room safe was not working properly & when this was reported and arranged to be repaired the maintenance guy failed to arrive, resulting in the safe completely failing two days later with all our valuables & money inside, Now a big problem. The doors from the room to the pool were very ill fitting, & the lock was hanging off the frame. On the decking outside room there was twisted decking & screws lifting to the extent this could cause a nasty accident. The main pool hand rails leading into the pool, were unstable & can't be relied upon, almost causing a nasty slip. This hotel is very noisy, from vehicles in the hotel car park with engines running for hours on end at all hours. This hotel is worth no more than 3stars, as it is trying to appear better than it really can offer. The whole complex is crammed in to the site making everything very close together, hence why you can hear all the vehicles at reception, which is also on top of the main pool. Not a peaceful haven for a holiday, far from it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

プールアクセスでゆったり

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: プールが快適。ゆったりできます。
エアコンの調子が悪く部品交換。その後は快適。不調があればエンジニアに始めから強めに要求した方が良いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Resort

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice swimming pool and food in the hotel is not expensive though!
Cons: Should have more dishes for the breakfast buffet
Not far from the main street and beach, numerous restaurants nearby. Kata is much relaxing than Patong.
5 out of 5
by HUAMIN from 上海

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
免费升级成big house,还是挺幸运的,房间很大很宽敞,让我欢腾的赤脚满地跑,不过蚂蚁很多阳台到浴室,还好房间木有,总体来说很ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Danmark

Super dejligt hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med god beliggenhed i forhold til centrum. Vi havde bestilt et deluxe værelse med direkte adgang til poolen. Vi blev opgradet til en access pool villa uden merbetaling, super flot service fra hotellet. Morgenmaden var god, mange forskellige ting at vælge imellem. Personalet var meget smilende og hjælpsomme. Fitness: rummet er ikke nedkølet og maskinerne er meget dårlige.En blød topmadras til sengen så er det en klar 5 stjernet hotel. Det er helt klart et hotel vi varmt kan anbefale, og gerne vil vende tilbage til igen.