Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private and quiet but close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great place, the pool is amazing. The restaurant needs a little more variety. Will go back definitely! Thanks to the attentive staff :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Sao, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review, your comment was distributed to our staff. Can not wait to welcome you back to our Resort again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great pool, fantastic staff!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We loved our stay at the Metadee. The staff were warm and friendly and made us feel special. We were given an upgraded room, a pool access villa which was wonderful, very spacious and clean. The pool was excellent and is a highlight of the Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Sao, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. Your comment was distributed to our staff. It made us smile and encourage us to maintain our mission. Looks forwards to welcome you back again soonest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, beautiful pool, and close to the beach.
Cons: The coffee!!!
Location: The beach is a 10 minute walk away. There are hundreds of street vendors everywhere, so there's always something to look at or try.
My husband and I stayed at Metadee for 4 nights in November 2016. The hotel property is beautiful and the pool is exactly like the photos online. We stayed in a deluxe room with pool access, which was great to be able to step off our front porch into the pool. Our room was clean and very simple/yet elegant. We included breakfast with our room, which I would recommend. The breakfast buffet had tons of options and was always delicious (except the coffee...it was a bit different compared to the Folgers we enjoy at home). All staff members were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to ensure you were enjoying your stay. They had several hotel wide functions while we were there (Thai BBQ and fashion show, etc). We would definitely stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent Stay. Close to Kata Beach. only downside was travel time to get to marina for island day trips. ~1hr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome metadee

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great facilities and staff are awesome! Pool to die for and location awesome, restaurant is very pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sao, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kevin, Thank you so much for your great reviews. We will keep doing the best services for our value guests. Looks forward to serve you again in your next visit. Metadee Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Quiet and friendly resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love the quiet vibe, chirping birds in the morning, that friendly cat that followed us and the friendly staff. I like the fact that the breakfast buffet is not a huge spread but also not lacking at the same time. However, on a taste level, standard is not that fantastic. 7/10 for breakfast. 7/10 for room service. 8/10 for dinner. The room was really spacious and clean. Safe was not working so that was a bummer. Oh, saw a cockroach in the bathroom on the first night but it was gone before we could do anything about it and never seen again. I guess if you're surrounded by nature, it's inevitable. Same goes for ants. There were a lot of ants on the vanity table but I guess the candy in my bag didn't help either. Overall, I loved the spaciousness of the room and the view from the balcony. Pool was suprisingly big and long but the longer part of the pool was the pool access area to the rooms there so it was kind of private. Downside for families is that there ain't no proper kiddy pool. There is one small one where it's fenced off from the big pool and has a fountain in it but it's tiny and inconvenient to access easily. 10 mins walk to Kata Beach area and they'll buggy you right to the road so it's a easy walk. Loads of things to eat and drink. Didn't go to the beach at all during my whole trip so don't exactly know how far it is to the actual beach. Staff were really courteous and friendly. The resort was quiet albeit the Chinese guest with families. Will Def visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff, accommodation! Especially spa is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to lots of parts of Phuket

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We got the room with a private room and it was very spacious! You get a small patio area with a table and chairs in addition to the small private pool. The area is a gated, so pretty private! The room is nice! Has all the necessary amenities and a super nice rainfall shower! Comfortable and convenient. Only thing to consider if that you are kinda in the middle of a small rain forest - so there are a few lizards and mosquitoes that sneak into the room. They weren't a big bother because I enjoyed the peaceful area, but something to be aware of. The place is kept very nice and very clean, but just because of location it's a reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Metadee

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Resort is gorgeous and staff were friendly and helpful. Taxi drivers from other towns (patong etc) seemeed to find it difficult to find, so suggest you take map / metadee business card with phone number on it. Insect repellant recommended in evenings if outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An oasis in Kata Beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Metadee is an oasis in the heart of Kata Beach. It's a beautiful resort with friendly staff, a wonderful pool and lush hotel grounds. We booked a Pool Access Room and couldn't be more happier with this room type....literally a couple steps off your porch and into the pool. The pool is huge but stunning and also very clean and is the main feature of this resort. Location is great, heaps of restaurants, mini-marts and massage spa salons everywhere. Kata Beach is only a short walk about 10 mins or you can catch a complimentary shuttle from the hotel. The pool and deck area of this resort was ringed by Frangipani trees and was such a treat to enter the resort and smell the Frangipanis. It's hard for us to look at another resort in Kata Beach as we've been so delighted with Metadee, it ticked all the boxes and we will definitely be back!