Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, beautiful pool, and close to the beach.
Cons: The coffee!!!
Location: The beach is a 10 minute walk away. There are hundreds of street vendors everywhere, so there's always something to look at or try.
My husband and I stayed at Metadee for 4 nights in November 2016. The hotel property is beautiful and the pool is exactly like the photos online. We stayed in a deluxe room with pool access, which was great to be able to step off our front porch into the pool. Our room was clean and very simple/yet elegant. We included breakfast with our room, which I would recommend. The breakfast buffet had tons of options and was always delicious (except the coffee...it was a bit different compared to the Folgers we enjoy at home). All staff members were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to ensure you were enjoying your stay. They had several hotel wide functions while we were there (Thai BBQ and fashion show, etc). We would definitely stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent Stay. Close to Kata Beach. only downside was travel time to get to marina for island day trips. ~1hr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段相応かな

Posted Nov 20, 2016
シーツ等が2日に1回しか変えられなかった タオルの補充が少ない ベランダの扉を開けるとクーラがいちいち止まって面倒 ホテルのスタッフも愛想があまりない 朝食も種類少なめ よいのは、立地とバスタブがある所くらい
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

풀빌라에 묶었는데. 매우 좋았습니다.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 입구 근처에 이탈리아 레스토랑 있는데, 팟타이 짱!! 그외엔 오토바이 빌려서 빠통에서 놀음.. ㄷㄷ
우선.. 단점은 풀이 약간 작다 이며. 대신에 물이 뿜어져 나오는게 있어서 좋을듯함. 우리는 우기에 가서 춥기도 춥고 해서 사용 못했는데. 공용 수영장 요게 물건. 완전 넓고 좋음. 숙소에서 엑세스 룸이라고 해야 하나. 그런데서 묵는게 싸고 훨 좋을듯 하네요. 그리고. 침대.. 약간 엉덩이 쪽이 꺼져 있는듯 함.. 허리가 쪼메 아프드만요. 그외에는 다 장점. 풀빌라여서.. 침실 넓고 화장실이며, 욕조 룸 이라고 해야 하나.. 큰 곳에 욕조 있어서 음악 들으면서 들어가 있으니 완전 좋네요. 풀빌라라 미니바 공짜. 그러나 밖에서 배터지게 먹고 들어오다 보니.. 음료수들.. 거의 먹질 않음.. 공용 수영장 완전 넓어서 좋음.. 160cm 깊이라서 수영하기 좋고. 130cm 도 있어서 안전히 놀기 좋음. 애기들용은 따로 또 있던거 같음. 침대를 제외하곤, 완전 맘에 드는 곳이네요. 이번엔 신혼여행이었는데. 다음에 가족과 가더라도 또 여기 머물고 싶네요. 참. .조식은 평범..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Metadee Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you like our facility and services. Can not wait to welcome you and your family. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

環境好低密度酒店

Posted Sep 26, 2016
酒店設施比想像中更新,保養得不錯,泳池大且可能人不多,眼見相當乾淨。服務員態度良好。只是距離市中心和大部份玩樂設施較遠,交通費相對貴! 整體來說很不錯!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Metadee Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are more than happy to hear that our staff provide a great services to our customer. Your comment is very useful and is encourage our team. Hope to welcome you again soonest. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome metadee

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great facilities and staff are awesome! Pool to die for and location awesome, restaurant is very pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sao, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kevin, Thank you so much for your great reviews. We will keep doing the best services for our value guests. Looks forward to serve you again in your next visit. Metadee Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKG

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice environment and great service, sure will go back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sao, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Harry, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are looking forwards to serve you again in your next visit Metadee Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Quiet and friendly resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love the quiet vibe, chirping birds in the morning, that friendly cat that followed us and the friendly staff. I like the fact that the breakfast buffet is not a huge spread but also not lacking at the same time. However, on a taste level, standard is not that fantastic. 7/10 for breakfast. 7/10 for room service. 8/10 for dinner. The room was really spacious and clean. Safe was not working so that was a bummer. Oh, saw a cockroach in the bathroom on the first night but it was gone before we could do anything about it and never seen again. I guess if you're surrounded by nature, it's inevitable. Same goes for ants. There were a lot of ants on the vanity table but I guess the candy in my bag didn't help either. Overall, I loved the spaciousness of the room and the view from the balcony. Pool was suprisingly big and long but the longer part of the pool was the pool access area to the rooms there so it was kind of private. Downside for families is that there ain't no proper kiddy pool. There is one small one where it's fenced off from the big pool and has a fountain in it but it's tiny and inconvenient to access easily. 10 mins walk to Kata Beach area and they'll buggy you right to the road so it's a easy walk. Loads of things to eat and drink. Didn't go to the beach at all during my whole trip so don't exactly know how far it is to the actual beach. Staff were really courteous and friendly. The resort was quiet albeit the Chinese guest with families. Will Def visit again.
4 out of 5
by SOL from seoul, korea

카타비치에서 편안한 만족을 원하신다면

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
객실 업그레이드와 수영장 및 리조트 전체의 동선에 볼거리를 많이 신경 쓰셨습니다. F&B 매니저가 매우 친절했습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgos, España

Relax y confort en Kata Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Un gran hotel donde descansar a 5 minutos de la playa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Metadee Team, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. Hope to have a chance to service you again soonest. Best Regards,