Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had a fabulous view of the sea and the beach. It was very spacious and comfortable. The VR is tucked away on the hillside with easy access via stairs to the beach.
5 out of 5
by ian

A Fabulous stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this resort is world class. The welcoming reception we received on arrival, the Breakfast & Dining options, the beautiful gardens, the pool areas, the spacious well appointed room, the large balcony area with a fabulous outlook over the ocean - all were on a par with the best resorts we have stayed in anywhere in the world. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday away from the bustle & noise of Karon or Kata beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic choice if you like peace, view, beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, great view, great food, great beach, not crowded. Nice staff and facilities.
Cons: If the hotel offers to call Taxi or Tuk-tuk for guests at any time I would be very happy, does it?
Location: The Kata beach.
Overall this is a great hotel. Very nice and quiet beach, fantastic view, great food. The only shortcoming is that it's far from most night activities and it's hard to get a Taxi in Phuket. I would say it's perfect if you are traveling with kids/seniors or if you just like being quiet and relax. The whole hotel is built on a cliff, so you really can't beat the view, even the Royale wing has some sea view. The decoration is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff is very nice. If you walk down the cliff you can instantly reach the Kata beach. The Kata beach is mostly occupied by Katanini, so it's not crowded at all, very nice beach. The food in its restaurant is great as well, definitely recommended, and you can enjoy the great view there as well. The only shortcoming is that it's a bit far away from the other restaurants, the night clubs, and other activities. And it's not easy to get a Taxi or Tuk-tuk in Phuket. But normally if you prefer action you would choose the Patong beach instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HARUN ADAM

Wow

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing faciltiies, breathtaking views, fell in love with the beach and the local shops.. loved mom trris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Totally amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The most secluded and clean beach within 2 mins reach. 600 batt commute to Patong is the only down side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

If you have to go to Phuket ...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I haven't been to Phuket in 15 years and it's not quite as I remember it. But. It's still a fine vacation destination if you haven't been. I prefer Kata as it's away from much of the madness. Though even Kata proper is a bit mad these days. Mom Tri's made it more than tolerable. Located a quarter-mile south of town up the hill Mom's is a secluded getaway but close enough to the action for a short stroll there to see what you might be missing then run back up the hill to Mom's once you're reminded. The food is delicious, particularly the breakfast spread. The beach to the south is accessible by a short walk and is populated by guests of the three or so hotels that front it. Pleasant and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel, United States of America

Serene and romantique

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Located in the Karon area of Phuket, the area is somewhat remote. If you're looking for the craziness of Patong, this probably isn't the hotel for you, but if you want a peaceful escape, look no further.  This property is eden like...lush, peaceful and beautiful.  Our room (beach wing) was amazing.  Huge bed, ocean view, rain shower and large tub.  The breakfast included was impressive and the adorable grass fish and orchids left on the bed in the evening along with the daily cakes made our stay memorable. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel, USA

Serene and romantic boutique hotel on beach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Located in the Katon area of Phuket, the area is somewhat remote. If you're looking for the craziness of Patong, this probably isn't the hotel for you, but if you want a peaceful escape, look no further. This property is eden like...lush, peaceful and beautiful. Our room (beach wing) was amazing. Huge bed, ocean view, rain shower and large tub. The breakfast included was impressive and the adorable grass fish and orchids left on the bed in the evening along with the daily cakes made our stay memorable. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.