Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The swimming pool is small in size. The water supply in the toilet is not strong enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was amazing. Amazing staff .clean room.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I love this place. Best resort I've ever been to so far. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: staff, location, kindness throughout
Cons: maybe speed up the service in the restaurants-but you're on Thailand time-just don't plan on grabbing a quick bite before a tour!
Location: shopping, restaurants, easy to find a tuk tuk or taxi, the beach, massage parlors
The location of this hotel is perfect - close to the beach, shopping, Karon Temple Market on weekend nights, and restaurants - although the food in the resort was good too! I have severe arthritis in my knees, and all of the staff was very kind and helpful, offering rides to the room or to the streets (the resort is HUGE). Beautiful grounds to just walk around too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent visit. I was very pleased to read you had a wonderful stay with us and that you liked the kindness of our team and location of our resort. Please rest assured that our team is consistently working to ensure our guests receive a high-quality service in a timely manner. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

great location- only minutes to beach and shops

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the lobby area and pool area.
Cons: our superior room could have been updated and made a little nicer. The pool needs to have extended opening hours as 7pm is too early to close the pool
Location: there is karon beach, karon temple and markets and lots of shops and restaurants and only 15mins to Patong.
we stayed for 6 nights and overall had a pleasant stay. We used the pool every day and had a delicious buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the buffet breakfast and enjoyed our swimming pools. Please rest assured that our team is consistently working towards renovating and up-keeping the rooms and common areas of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel and staff right on the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Nothing, they had it all even their own icecream
Hotel was far better than the pictures indicated. Facilities were 5 star, big movie screen to watch the Euro 2016, three pools, air conditioned gym, with towels. Traditional Thai music being played in the lobby foyer, buffet breakfast was first class. The staff were friendly and fantastic any request was met, late checkout no questions. The gardens were spectacular and the location is right on the beach near shops. I will go again to Movenpick. Suits families and couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent visit. I was very pleased to read you had a wonderful stay with us and that you liked the friendliness of our team and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Phuket. Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, service, location
Can't say enough about the service and comfort at this hotel. The staff is very accommodating and went the extra mile during check in to resolve a slight hiccup with our room. I highly recommend the villas. The rooms were spacious, quiet, and offered an excellent amount of privacy. Perfect for that vacation you've been wanting to have with your significant other. Karon Beach is quiet and relaxing with some nice restaurants and tourist shopping near the hotel. Nightlife is a short ride away in Patang if you're interested. Me, I just relished the serenity. Great hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the quality of our rooms and service. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Phuket. Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shanghai

A great family holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the beach. The staff is very professional and cordial. Hospitality is just great. The main pool is very nice, even nicer than what you could say from the pictures on the Internet. Nice pool bar too. Breakfast selection is wide, and the quality of the food outstanding. The staff at the Pacifica restaurant is fantastic. I would come back there today!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear Carlo, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on Expedia.com Your comments have been widely appreciated by the whole team, who is looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon. Wishing you a very nice day, Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very Disappointing!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The room we got had a number of problems and smelt of mould. There was a big gap under the shower cabin door and the bathroom was getting flooded after every shower; the room had no thin curtains (we only got curtains installed after 4 days and me expressly asking for those 2 times); my husband was electrocuted by an exposed wire in the wardrobe; the toilet was not flushing property. The amenities and the hotel in general are in obvious need of refurbishing. The staff was not impolite but rather indifferent. After the housekeeping told me sorry, your room is the only one without curtains and I can't help you, I went and asked the lady on the reception to communicate our complaints to the manager. She did show concern and apologized and later send a conlimentary drink and a note from the manager which was nice of course. The beach is across a busy road. The lobby is beautifully decorated but the rest of the hotel need renovations. I would give it 3.5 srars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent visit. I was concerned to read your feedback points and do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with the concerned team members for their immediate review to avoid future inconveniences to guests. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Mainly the Staff and Facilities
Cons: The Beach Area
Location: Location very third world outside. not a lot of action
Lovely Hotel Great Staff very friendly, will do anything for you. Beach area needs a lot of of cleaning up and tender loving care. OK if you like Parasailing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear Mervyn, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for you time reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. Indeed, Karon Beach is more quiet and family-oriented; however, it is about 10 minutes from Patong and 30 minutes from Phuket Town. We hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you soon at the resort and wish you, in the meanwhile, a very nice day, Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goulburn

great location, close to beach and shopping,

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean and close to everything
Cons: nil
Location: great shops and bars. very close to the beach
From the moment we arrived staff were friendly, they showed us to our room and explained everything, we arrived late at night and got room service our meal was great. the room was very clean and the bed very comfy. Could not fault anything. Close to everything. Would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Nick Porter, Hotel Management
Dear deb, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for you time reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us. Please rest assured that I have shared your positive comments with the rest of the team. We hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you soon and wish you, in the meanwhile, a very nice day, Best regards, Nick Porter, General Manager