Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrific

Posted Apr 11, 2017
absolutely terrible. i would not recommend to anyone, there is way nicer places for way cheaper. smells terrible because it is backed up to a swamp. the wifi didnt work, and the breakfast was unedible. 0/10 will NOT be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, AU

Good location but that's pretty much it.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is about 5 minute walk to the beach. Close to airport but make sure to arrange pick up from the hotel which is 200baht. Don't use taxi from airport which is 400baht for a 5 minute ride. Nice pool. The room is in need of a refurbish, maybe a new paint. The sliding door in my room (2103) cannot be locked properly. The linens were clearly washed but some still had stains on them. Bathroom has no ventilation so having the room closed all day can smell pretty damp. Breakfast buffet is ordinary, basic items eg. egg, sausage, bake bean and no bacon. There was ham so any excuse of no pork allowed is invalid. Buffet area is inside so it's quite cramped. Probably to prevent flies but food have covers on them so don't know why they can't put them outside. It's also next to the kitchen so it's loud and seems messy. The staff are helpful enough in terms of refilling the food. Some actually made toast using the same toaster the guests are to use, not sure for themselves or for room service but maybe should get another toaster to cook for room service. The whole setup just seems messy and unprofessional. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. At checkout, there was some confusion in rate. I showed then the rate I have booked through Expedia and they have tried to get a confirmation but failed to get a hold of anyone with authority. In the end, they have asked me to email the itenirary to them and paid what was agreed on Expedia so I wouldn't be late for my flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Close to airport. Basic hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room was fine, good shower. Poor breakfast. Glad we only had one night booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach and airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool the restaurant and the shop. The room was also very clean
Cons: The only thing I found was that the bed was a bit hard. I am used to a soft mattress.
Location: Close to the markets and the beach was nice and close.
We were just after Nice hotel close to the airport as our flight was getting in late. It was a lovely hotel and the pool was lovely to relax and refresh in. It was a bonus having the beach so nice and close. We had a swim there as well. The water was beautiful. The breakfast was excellent and we had dinner there as well. We really enjoyed the food. The little mini store was great. Had a lot of interesting things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Phuket Airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I just stayed the one night after flying in from Bangkok. I wanted a hotel close to the airport for my connecting flight the next day. I was pleasantly surprised by Nai Yang Beach which was just a few minutes walk. The hotel is could do with an overhaul, but the room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. The pool was great, but the pool bar looked like it had not been used in a long time. Value for money was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Perfect beach close by, great breakfast with a good selection, wifi worked well, and store right next door. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, friendly staff, beach and restaurants near

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My husband and i picked this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the room was standard for the price. The breakfast upgrade was nice for only a couple more dollars and they had real coffee. big deal in thailand! The hotel is located very close to a really nice quiet beach and there a some bars and restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goodhotel very close to nai yang beach and airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel on a less touristy northern beach of phuket, clean and good service. Taxis ordered by the hotel seemed a bit more expensive than average, but taxi prices on Phuket are generally high. Staff were friendly overall, apart from one person on night staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close to airport, leaky faucet..so our sink was already flooded by the time we got to our rooms. Bed was super firm.