Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty, small and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was dirty, staff were very unfriendly and they carve to use the hotel toilets in the restaurant area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sochi

Beach Front on nice Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could do with a refresh. They should also not charge for ice.
Location: Beach walks, kayak, snorkle.
Getting a little tired this hotel but very well located on a great beach that is much more relaxed than Patong etc. Good cheap street food that is tasty tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great staff. Free upgrade on room. quite and peaceful. Close to airport
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2/3 star hotel. Close to airport, not noisy. By beach. Adequate breakfast, restaurant attached to property.Clean rooms comprising bungalows and apartments. Three pools. As always charming and helpful reception staff.
1 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Obviously management and staff need retraining
Location: Close to beach and variety of eateries.
Resorts website has great photo's so expectation up there 4 ladies at reception, not a greeting from any of them not even a "hello" just "passport please". Having said that, not one of the staff smiled in the 24hrs I was there. The room; 8115: No hot water in the hand basin, bathroom smelt of urine, previous clients rubbish still in the rubbish bin, the mattress on the bed is the hardest thing I have ever tried to sleep on. 11.15am swimming pool and area covered in leaves worst resort maintenance I have ever seen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, but needs major renovation.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Deck, restaurant, entertainment
Cons: Needs major renovation
Location: Went to spa next to hotel, very good (spa at hotel was overpriced)
Rooms are fairly large and could be very comfortable, if well maintained. Good location. Near beach and airport. Hotel had a fine for smoking inside, however room smelled horrible. Staff was very helpful in providing a new room, however next room was not much better. Member of staff brought a spray to use in first room, not gonna work! Mold in showers, toilet smells of sewage. Sheets smelled moldy. This could be from high humidity and not using any air when customers are not in rooms. Couldn't use the pillow, it smelled so bad. Mattress was very hard and felt like the box spring portion. Had a nice, large patio with chairs and tables. Ate at restaurant, good food and musicians. Only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, CT

Close to this beach and good Thai eats

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly, but not up to what I experienced in the two other resorts I visited in my week in Thailand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Patcha and Donna and many more besides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience here at Nai Yang Beach Resort & Spa. I am really happy to read that you had a great stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to all our staff, especially Donna and Patcha. Yours sincerely Assistant Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The towel situation. They give you passes to get beach towels so you have to check them out. It's a bit annoying.
Location: Beach, shops, bars, and restaurants. It's not crazy but I was with my girlfriend and it was a chill place.
I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Right next to the beach and the bars, restaurants, and shops. Naiyang Beach is a fun, little town that's really now just starting to be developed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Ray Natboon, Hotel Management
Nice to hear from you and thank you for rating us. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. We hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better and to be perfectly equipped in making your stay a pleasant experience the next time. Regards, Hotel Management