Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good hotel, nice location..If you're in good shape

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful swimming pools, large room, with a view.
Cons: Food quality was only so-so. Hopefully construction noise will dissipate, as the work gets completed.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to beach, Close to town via Tuk Tuk or Taxi. Or walking, if you're in good shape.
The hotel is in a very good location at the beginning of Patong Beach. Sitting well up the hillside, it offers good views if you book an ocean view room. It is also quiet from road noise, since it's away from the traffic. During our stay there was a lot of construction activity, both at this hotel, as well as some major construction at the property next door. They work well into the night, so there was exterior noise at all hours. On the positive side of this, the hotel areas are definitely improving, with new paint, and repairs. Included breakfast was good. Our room was large, with a small sitting area and a nice deck. We had the same air conditioning issues discussed by other guests. It was difficult to regulate the temperature to keep it at a constant comfortable level. Other guests have commented on the difficult walk up the hill to get to your room. We're retired, but still in decent shape, so we were able to navigate the property, but I can see that this would be a very difficult property to stay in if you have difficulty walking, or have respitory problems. It was very hot, very humid, and when you add that to the steep hill, it can be difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: To get to breakfast ect without getting wet on the way!
Location: Great location.
Only overnight stay. Was upgraded to a fab suite! Dinner & breakfast excellent though crowded. Eager to please, very lovely staff. Oldish hotel but would definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

住的房間看下去是球場及游泳池,但設施都在維修。最重要有一晚居然沒有電,房間冷氣、電視等電源沒電。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
住的房間看下去是球場及游泳池,但設施都在維修。最重要有一晚居然沒有電,房間冷氣、電視等電源都沒電,那是晚上很熱呀,怎睡覺?到大堂詢問才知是沒電到酒店,想問一下,一家那麼大的酒店會沒後備電的嗎?大堂服務員態度很差,還在推開話題,也不會主動跟客人說沒電,補救方法也沒有一個。就叫客人回房間等。十分不推薦。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Such an amazing place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This resort is amazing. Staff gods above and beyond to make sure your happy. They made my Thailand experience unforgettable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Not happy

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Really was disappointed accepted better service. First of all it was externally hard to communicate as their English was poor. Phoned twice to for pick they kept transfer to a diffrent person. When I arranged pick up over the phone informed them that I requested twin beds instead of double bed. When we arrived there was only double and was informed that it was fully booked. Next morning we were given a diffrent room the toilets seat was broken, house keeping lady phone the maintenance. But it broke after few hours again. Phoned the bell boy to arrange picks our suit cases was no answer. By the no lots in the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed in Phuket for 5 nights. we reached the hotel at around 4:30 am. we were totally exhausted after a long journey with two young kids. no one was at the reception area. my husband carried our luggage alone. and then after calling hello finally someone came. we checked in. we had to climb stairs and then you go to the lift. our room was so hot. the next day we went for breakfast and we clearly put the sign to make up our room. we stayed there for 5 nights our room was cleaned twice only. the first day i called asking for housekeeping 3 times! i mean the ladies working as housekeeping are super sweet and friendly but still i need my complimentary water and clean towels everyday. the hotel was disappointing from so many things. the hotel is old and there is no direct beach access. lots of stairs that we couldn't use our baby stroller. elecricity went on and off we spent one night without air conditioning. The lift suddenly stopped working while my husband and my 20 months old baby were in it!! Lots of noise coz of the constructions going on. The staff are really polite and friendly but there are few points that have to be taken care of. For all of what happened to us it doesn't feel like we were at a five stars hotel! We have stayed at Novotel Hotel in so many countries and I have never experienced anything like that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡

行って分かったこと

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 繁華街に近いこと。徒歩でも行ける。
Cons: ロビーが吹き抜けになっているが暑いです。
Location: ロケーションの良い部屋も悪い部屋もある。
ホテルとしては確かに四つ星かもしれませんが高台の上にあるため斜面に客室がある構造で下の階に部屋があったため階段が多くとても毎日上り下りが体力のない私たちにはできないので次の日上の階に変えてもらいました。 小さな段差もあり斜面側の客室はバリアフリーはなしだと思ったほうがいいです。 日本語はできるスタッフもいませんでしたのでスマホ、PCでの翻訳やり取りでした。 停電も1日2回ありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent Hotel in a fantastic location with exceptional service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Stacey from Sydney

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 8 nights at the Novotel Phuket Resort with my mum. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful and were great to have a laugh with. The room and beds were clean and comfortable and we had a nice view over Patong Beach, even though we didn't pay for one. The buffet breakfast each morning had good variety and the cocktails and other food options within the resort were great. I can highly recommend the 1/2 price happy hours at the hotel bars. The pool area was nice and I liked how adults mainly seemed to occupy the middle pool area with kids in the bottom pool. The only negative for older people was the hilly location and amount of stairs in the resort, however the lovely views over the beach compensated for this. Overall a great hotel and good value for money.