Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

very good staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
though the hotel is quite old, the warmth of the staff really made a big difference especially the filipino guy Jay in the front desk. provided good information about the area. i will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Vacance au top !

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nous avons séjournez en amoureux durant 7 nuits au Novotel . Un seul mot : parfait ! La chambre : très propre , lit très confortable , 2 bouteilles d'eau gratuites par jour étaient à notre disposition . Les espaces communs : magnifiques , beaucoup de verdure , environnement très clame , 3 piscines supers avec différentes hauteurs. Restaurant : très bon surtout le seafood buffet ! Personnels très simpatiques seul bémol : pas toujours au top au niveau de l'anglais mais on finit toujours pas comprendre ;) Situation : dans les hauteurs à Patong Beach parfait pour être à proximité des restaurants et magasins tout en étant au calme car Patong est très animée la nuit ! Nous étions ravis d'êtres au calme mais d'avoir tout à proximité . Plage : au pied de l'hôtel idéal pour des amoureux des vagues comme nous . Nb : attention de pas réserver les activités auprès du service de l'hôtel car 2 fois plus chers : sur Patong Beach il y a pleins de point d'information qui vous proposerons des prix bien moins chers . Je recommande +++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近くリゾート感あふれるホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2015
オーシャンビューの部屋に泊まったので、本当に綺麗な景色を見ることができました。 フロントから部屋は別の棟になり、階段を登らないとだめで、足の悪い人には大変だと思います。 すぐ近くにコンビニ、薬局、レストランがあるのですが、シャトルバスでの移動(坂道なので歩くと結構しんどい。夜は暗い)のため、面倒でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Very friendly staff and superb hotel!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We had a lovely and comfortable experience at this hotel! All the staff were very friendly, very helpful and full of plenty of advice. The breakfast buffet is great and caters to everyone. Hotel location is great, 10 min walk or short drive to the busy part of Patong and across from the beach. Views from the hotel are lovely to wake up to. Rooms and hotel is very clean. Great value for money. This hotel has everything you would want for a lovely stay at Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port Kennedy West Australia

Perfect

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Everything about our stay at Novotel Phuket Resort was just perfect. From the friendly efficient check in where we received a cool refreshing drink and cool towel, every staff member we met couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The hotel is set on a hill overlooking Patong Bay with 3 beautiful pools and excellent facilities. It is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong for peace and tranquility but close enough to walk to all the entertainment spots. A shuttle service is also provided. We had a sea view room with had amazing views of Patong Bay and sitting on our balcony watching the sunset was a highlight. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. We had a delightful stay and would definitely recommend to others. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great view of beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in beachfront room. Service was good and staff was friendly. Kids play area was good. Very less food options for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach and many testaurant

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel staff was great. The rooms and pool where excellent. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel plutôt agréable, quelques points à ameliorer

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Un reproche, la salle de bains avec toilettes peu pratiques d'accès. Un personnel fort agréable et un très bon buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff is helpful that make my trip enjoyable. I love the swimming pool most, I can completely relax through my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Novotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: the staff were exceptional, the view was exceptional
Cons: The hotels restaurants, room service was overpriced compared to the shops in town
Location: it was close to town and the beach was in a handy positon
It was a very nice hotel, staff very pleasant to deal with, the view was great could see the whole city, pools were nice, however for people who aren't fit/elderly probably not the best choice due to it being on a hill and it is quite a walk for even a fit person to get back to room after going down to town or beach. They even had a free cocktail evening one night