Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

Hotel very nicely located. Rooms are spacious.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
My room was a bit far from the lobby and restaurants. Needed to climb lots of stairs before getting there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very near to the beach,walking around 5 minutes. Alot thing to eat beside beach.very nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good hotel, nice location..If you're in good shape

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful swimming pools, large room, with a view.
Cons: Food quality was only so-so. Hopefully construction noise will dissipate, as the work gets completed.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to beach, Close to town via Tuk Tuk or Taxi. Or walking, if you're in good shape.
The hotel is in a very good location at the beginning of Patong Beach. Sitting well up the hillside, it offers good views if you book an ocean view room. It is also quiet from road noise, since it's away from the traffic. During our stay there was a lot of construction activity, both at this hotel, as well as some major construction at the property next door. They work well into the night, so there was exterior noise at all hours. On the positive side of this, the hotel areas are definitely improving, with new paint, and repairs. Included breakfast was good. Our room was large, with a small sitting area and a nice deck. We had the same air conditioning issues discussed by other guests. It was difficult to regulate the temperature to keep it at a constant comfortable level. Other guests have commented on the difficult walk up the hill to get to your room. We're retired, but still in decent shape, so we were able to navigate the property, but I can see that this would be a very difficult property to stay in if you have difficulty walking, or have respitory problems. It was very hot, very humid, and when you add that to the steep hill, it can be difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: To get to breakfast ect without getting wet on the way!
Location: Great location.
Only overnight stay. Was upgraded to a fab suite! Dinner & breakfast excellent though crowded. Eager to please, very lovely staff. Oldish hotel but would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Such an amazing place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This resort is amazing. Staff gods above and beyond to make sure your happy. They made my Thailand experience unforgettable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Not happy

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Really was disappointed accepted better service. First of all it was externally hard to communicate as their English was poor. Phoned twice to for pick they kept transfer to a diffrent person. When I arranged pick up over the phone informed them that I requested twin beds instead of double bed. When we arrived there was only double and was informed that it was fully booked. Next morning we were given a diffrent room the toilets seat was broken, house keeping lady phone the maintenance. But it broke after few hours again. Phoned the bell boy to arrange picks our suit cases was no answer. By the no lots in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent Hotel in a fantastic location with exceptional service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Room is not well function.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Some view but almost none
Cons: Need a lot of improvements.
Location: Location is ok.
We had booked 4 rooms. First day that we checked out, we arrived around 15:00. We got 3 rooms and one more room need to wait almost 1.30 hrs. First night my guest room, she found out RAT in the room and call hotel around 04:00 am. Hotel let ladie in the room stay with Rat until morning because house keeping will come in the morning. Also on the bed also have some hair left. In the morning, I asked the hotel, staff said sorry Rooms are full. I said do something not our problem. So we got room change after we came back late at night. Now my room. Air cond broke everyday. First day was hot. Second day after fix, it was hot again in the morning. Same problem. Don't get any good response at all from this hotel. Bye bye no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice but noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Apart from the building renovation noises it was a nice hotel. If we had been made aware there were major renovations we would not have booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location not convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2016
During our stay, the free shuttle to Patong town was in maintenance. We need to take taxi to & frm hotel to city center. Our room was being free upgrade to suite. However there r many ants near door & window area.