Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to beach malls and resaurants
Cons: Service around the pool had to find staff to take food and drink orders
Location: Great views from room balconies
Seafood buffet a must. Breakfast average but view from resaurant in the morning was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Stay at Novotel Beach resort

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice, close to beach, close to bangla road, view from non sea facing rooms not so great, try and stay on sea facing rooms, breakfast quite great, some amenities quite old like tt table and fooseball. Other than that stay was nice and would recommend anyone to stay here !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

Hotel very nicely located. Rooms are spacious.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
My room was a bit far from the lobby and restaurants. Needed to climb lots of stairs before getting there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very near to the beach,walking around 5 minutes. Alot thing to eat beside beach.very nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good hotel, nice location..If you're in good shape

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful swimming pools, large room, with a view.
Cons: Food quality was only so-so. Hopefully construction noise will dissipate, as the work gets completed.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to beach, Close to town via Tuk Tuk or Taxi. Or walking, if you're in good shape.
The hotel is in a very good location at the beginning of Patong Beach. Sitting well up the hillside, it offers good views if you book an ocean view room. It is also quiet from road noise, since it's away from the traffic. During our stay there was a lot of construction activity, both at this hotel, as well as some major construction at the property next door. They work well into the night, so there was exterior noise at all hours. On the positive side of this, the hotel areas are definitely improving, with new paint, and repairs. Included breakfast was good. Our room was large, with a small sitting area and a nice deck. We had the same air conditioning issues discussed by other guests. It was difficult to regulate the temperature to keep it at a constant comfortable level. Other guests have commented on the difficult walk up the hill to get to your room. We're retired, but still in decent shape, so we were able to navigate the property, but I can see that this would be a very difficult property to stay in if you have difficulty walking, or have respitory problems. It was very hot, very humid, and when you add that to the steep hill, it can be difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and location . . . Poor service

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Novotel is situated at a calm and relaxing beach area and the hotel is very good in terms of the facilities and overall construction, but i would rate it as poor in terms of service quality and room cleanliness. Our room had insects everywhere, on which I even complained thrice to the house keeping and personally called and went to the manager to complain, but he did not even bother. The hotel was not what Thailand is famous for . . . hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: To get to breakfast ect without getting wet on the way!
Location: Great location.
Only overnight stay. Was upgraded to a fab suite! Dinner & breakfast excellent though crowded. Eager to please, very lovely staff. Oldish hotel but would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels