Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
hotel is general good over all the only down side is the rooms were bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great family hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Large room, direct access to pool, gym and restaurant, very central, friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping tended to stop by in the afternoon, which was during our rest time so that was not so convenient.
Location: Restaurants, massages, shopping, nightlife, beach
We really enjoyed our stay at Novotel Vintage Park March 20th to April 1st. We thought that the family room with direct access to the pool, restaurant, and gym was fantastic. Our 12 and 14 year old had enough space as did we with the separate room with bunk beds and the second bathroom. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we even had private pilates and stretch sessions. Daily exercise classes are listed, however, it seemed we were the only ones who took advantage of it! The buffet breakfast was excellent and we opted to start each day with it. Afternoons at the pool was a very nice way to cool off after being out exploring the streets of Patong or after being on an excursion. The hotel is close to everything we could of needed or wanted to get to by walking or short ride by tuk tuk or taxi. Just a five minute walk to the beach too. Overall, we had an excellent time and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location. Rooms and utilities outdated.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Pool.
Cons: The rooms to be updated. The Buffet's need more choice and does not appear to be the freshest.
Location: Great location amongst all activities and easy to get transport.
Whilst staff were lovely and the hotel rooms were of adequate size the room experience was average. Over the whole time we required maintenance three times for three different issues in the room. One of them being a fault with the hairdryer which gave a little zap. The staff were accommodating and willing to fix the issue or move us to another room but the point is you pay the amount you do to ensure you get the best service. Massage at In Spa was great. Great location and pool was also fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: staff, gym and food
Cons: rooms could be updated
Location: right near the beach and the night life is 400m down the road.
Had a great stay here. The staff are lovely, and the brekkie is HUGE!
4 out of 5
by Eman

Very welcoming

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff working in this hotel are amazing. It was my honeymoon and the airlines had lost my language. I informed the desk staff and she took care of following up with the airport back in Bangkok and kept updating us accordingly. They offered us welcoming drinks while preparing our room. They also gave us complementary coupons for beverages and a 15min free massage. The room was spacious and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area which was amazing. The furniture and in the rooms and the bathrooms needs a bit of updating though, but nothing to stop you from staying there. The location of the hotel was perfect for either shopping or a stroll by the beach. Tourism offices were close by too and the choices were almost unlimited.
4 out of 5
by Nitika

Very comfortable hotel perfect for families

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, 10 Mon walk to Bangla if you walk to the left, 5 mins walk to the beach and main Street with bars and restaurants if you walk straight from outside of the hotel. Huge pool Very friendly and helpful staff- super!!!! Food is decent Room is nice & comfortable with all basic amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Did not recognise my prepaid booking

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel did not honour my pre payment with Wotif. They attempted to get me to pay again, and then got me to a cash deposit when I refused. They wanted to charge me the room rate they charge in cash which was much more than Wotif had charged me. They then said they had no record of my booking - even with showing them evidence and two phone calls from Wotif. It was only when I said wanted to cancel my stay and asked Wotif to find another hotel that they told me They magically found my booking and we could stay. This all took place on Christmas Eve and was very distressing to my daughter. It seemed like they were trying to rip me off and just assumed I could pay again and get my prepayment back from Wotif. I was very disappointed after this and although the rest of the stay was ok - it ruined our Xmas day and pretty much the time we spent in Phuket as the whole experience was so stressful. I will not use either a Novotel or Wotif again after this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate this hotel 3.7 good location and room was OK

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Bed was too hard personal preference here. Food was average and overpriced- eat out as its a great location. Pool area was great but overshadowed by some silly rules for kids by slightly military pool staff (bad experience). Easy walk to beach and all things Patong even with young kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great Stay ! Best for families with kids

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: centrally located with many food joints & Indian restaurants
This Novotel property is best among other group properties in Phuket. Pleasant atmosphere , great facilities , helpful staffs , great pool and lovely food. Location: Located in Patong area ,on a junction where you can walk to beach (5 min) or walk to disco's & shopping are (10 min) . One problem is if you are tired/have small kids , every time you hire a taxi or tuk tuk , it cost 200 THB , because street is one way. (most of the streets in patong is 1 way) .Many sea food joints & Indian restaurants around. Property : Huge , well maintained property with beautifully decorated lobby & pool area. Lots of activity available for kids. Big swimming pool which has space for all and its really cover half of the property.Pool is clean and maintained with a submerged bar. Service : Staffs are very charming,helpful & welcoming.Full marks to the team. Buffet breakfast had a good variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel,central location and great rooms and service.