Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate this hotel 3.7 good location and room was OK

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Bed was too hard personal preference here. Food was average and overpriced- eat out as its a great location. Pool area was great but overshadowed by some silly rules for kids by slightly military pool staff (bad experience). Easy walk to beach and all things Patong even with young kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great Stay ! Best for families with kids

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: centrally located with many food joints & Indian restaurants
This Novotel property is best among other group properties in Phuket. Pleasant atmosphere , great facilities , helpful staffs , great pool and lovely food. Location: Located in Patong area ,on a junction where you can walk to beach (5 min) or walk to disco's & shopping are (10 min) . One problem is if you are tired/have small kids , every time you hire a taxi or tuk tuk , it cost 200 THB , because street is one way. (most of the streets in patong is 1 way) .Many sea food joints & Indian restaurants around. Property : Huge , well maintained property with beautifully decorated lobby & pool area. Lots of activity available for kids. Big swimming pool which has space for all and its really cover half of the property.Pool is clean and maintained with a submerged bar. Service : Staffs are very charming,helpful & welcoming.Full marks to the team. Buffet breakfast had a good variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel,central location and great rooms and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rude dinning room staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was about to take a small piece of sandwich with me during breakfast, and this male server darted across the room and waved (" No, No, No") and pointed to the notice on the table that no food is to be taken out of the dinning area. I understand the rule is to protect the restaurant from people who took a large amount of food out of the dinning area (maybe for lunch etc). However, many hotels will allow some customer to take an apple, a yoghurt cup, or a small sandwich, etc, as long as it is a reasonable amount. It makes it really undignified to have a server act that way towards a (reasonable) customer. Another point that I don't like about this particular server is that he is fast to act against people who take food, but he did not act when the table is full of plates and takes his time clearing the table. I hope the restaurant manager can educate the servers to appropriately differentiate people who is taking a reasonable amount and people who are taking advantage of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel for family

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is about 15 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of shopping and restaurant area, such as Jungceylon(mall), Big C(supermarket) and Banzaan fresh market. There are exchanges booths, 7-Eleven, restaurants, etc. along the way outside the hotel. I chose this hotel because most hotels in Thailand only have 1 king bed or 2 singles, then they charge extra person fees and extra bed fee. This hotel has room with single sofa bed which fitted my son without charging extra person fee. So I think it is good value for family. The hotel has a nice pool and gym and kids club as well. They offer welcome drink and send luggage to your room. The reception is super nice. He took care everything for us while we were having welcome drinks and then walked us to our room explaining room amenities. He knew we need to leave early the next morning, he notified the hotel to pack the breakfast for us to take when we checked out. I recommend this hotel to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

First time in Thailand.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the helpful staff
Cons: Can't imagine it could be any better than it is!
Location: Everything was within walking distance and most tours/ day trips do pick ups at the hotel.
It was our first visit to Thailand so we decided on Phuket and found Novotel vintage park at Patong beach. It was a great choice- close enough for shopping/eating/beach but far enough away from the noisy night clubs, etc. the staff were so helpful right from the very first greeting at the airport through to the final goodbyes at the end of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Family Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at a few hotels during our Phuket stay and overall we found Novotel Vintage Park the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Walking distance to the good attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
This place is awesome. Had a family room right on the pool. Friendly staff. Good food. Walking distance to Patong Beach, Otop Markets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad food but nice pool

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Electric suspension for a minute and no refill coffee everyday.Noisy in the morning and the restaurant food is bad.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Noisy aircon sound

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice place and location. Big pool and friendly staff. However, aircon was noisy especially at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Ms. Au. Guest Service Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Sebastian, warm greeting from Novotel Phuket Vintage Park.Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking time to post your review.Grad to know you enjoyed our hotel with the big pool. We are thank you on your comment regarding the air condition as we will approve on it. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best Regards,