Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from crowd

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Had problem with air conditioner. Slept through the night listening to ocean breeze. Mention the problem to owner next day. He Immediately upgraded my room. So I didn't have to wait for it to get fixed. I also realized that this hotel has some rooms that are much better than others. ( view balcony etc). If you are spoiled with 5 star expensive hotels don't bother coming here. A little maintenance and face lift this can be a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Nice hotel, beach just across the road

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Bed was good, it was clean
Cons: size of the room, dimensions mainly. bathroom is small but clean. Add muslim showers
Location: sunset at the beach
It was good overall, however the staff wasn't that friendly. but good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is very small and old

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The only good thing was when there was electricity cut off twice the hotel staff came fast to repair the AC and light
Location: There are closer Hotels to Patong Area and to the beach as well. This hotel is 30 minutes walking distance from Patong city center
We were shocked once we reached the Hotel. Reception,rooms,pool & restaurant are very small. Also we had a problem with bad odour all over the place due to poor ventilation.Another problem was illumination , you can hardly see what you can write in the reception & even in bedrooms.Also i dont recommend this hotel for handicapped or old aged people since they can easily fall from the stairs since light isnt always on and there is no elevator. Regarding transportation , it was mentioned on the hotel website that its available but when we requested shuttle from airport by email the hotel replied that they dont have this facility and when we were leaving we asked them they said they have it but will charge us 3 times more than any agency.Be aware of insects inside the bedrooms , also there is no hot water from the tap. Last my agency tried to call the hotel one time , the receptionist didnt inform me unless i asked and he said you didnt reply. There are variety of hotels which have much better services which made us regret. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsea from uk/ australia

Nice hotel perfect beach front

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff great and helpful Nice swimining pool and nice location
Location: Across the road to the beach Everything in walking distance Lots of shopping and different beaches
Perfect was lovely Great staff so helpful and nice Attractions information lady is amazining and lovely, Very kind and sweet We died net have enough time there to do everything we wanted we will be coming to the same place again to see more :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was close to town and very noisy.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: I thinks the hotel is okay.
Cons: I think the hotel to close to town and noisy. All we hear is noisy.
Location: not very much ...
The people that worked orchid hotel and spa are very helpful and friendly to us. The person are prepared our meals are friendly and courtesy asked how the foods was.
2 out of 5
by Soumodeep from Kolkata

Poor facility

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Over all experience is not good, breakfast provided is extremely poor quality and quantity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie

Overall excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Get the pool side room. You have not only the pool but also the ocean view.
Location: Walking distance to Patong but I recommend renting a scooter or take tuk tuk for 200 baht. About $10 USD
The first few days the kitchen was down. The staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orchid Spa Hotel 2013

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Phi Phi tour booking and moped bike booking and service were very handy.
Location: See initial comments
Very comfortable hotel with polite staff . Outdoor seating and dining area is nice for dinner on fine evening and the sea breeze is refreshing as you relax outside. Away from the main Patong strip but still a short taxi trip or 15 - 20 minute walk, this Hotel is perfect for a relaxed no fuss stay. The lobby music plays many classic tunes from history and adds nicely to the relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The decor and the comfy of sence of belonging
Cons: The pillow
Is a wonderfully trip as this is the 1st time staying on the place where it is away from the town Area. Expected is it hard to travel around as the trandport is not easy to take BUT no is like the monment u out the hotel u can easy find tuk tuk to bring u the place u wan and easy to find food, mid night snack and shopping place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boise, ID, USA

more than a vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Hospitality is a word that is often used but seldom done. This hotel offers much more than a room, they help you in your vacation plans and really care about the quality of your stay. I was pleasantly surprised and the location of the hotel is a plus. Not downtown but you can get there quickly and have. A great view of the bay. It was my most enjoyable vacation to date. I would go back and return to this hotel if possible again. The staff and owner made a huge positive impression on me. It was a positive life changing experience which is beyond a vacation.