Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel tæt ved strand og by

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Gode værelser, stor seng, ikke 2 der er sat sammen. Ok fitness, dog uden aircon, søde vagter, hjælpsomme i reception
Cons: Mangler lys ved seng, telefon på gang ringede hele tiden, oftes blev vi vækket af det.
General super oplevelse. Dog stod der at der var poolbar, hvilket der ikke var.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANTON from Рязань

Отлично

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
За свою цену (мы платили 1600 руб.за сутки с завтраком)- это просто отлично. Завтраки это нечто, останавливались во многих отелях Тайланда, такого не видели нигде. Это полноценный шведский стол, больше смахивающий на обед или даже ужин. Достойно. Ну и номер большой, отдельно есть ванна и душ. Все рринадлежности чай кофе. Сейф в номере. Много русских пакетников
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dmitry from Москва

Хороший отель!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Добрались до отеля где нас уже ожидали, и в номер мы попали уже через 2 минуты, что не маловажно, так как просто валились с ног после длительного перелета. Завтраки в отеле очень приличные!!! Уборка номеров на уровне! С тренажерным залом конечно засада, так как это даже не назвать залом, так размяться в тесноте. В общем отель очень понравился!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Average Hotel for an average experience.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Upon arrival staff were not the friendliest and check in was not smooth and easy. The room was ok if everything worked as was clean, but the sheets had stains, the walls has marks and splash marks. The safe didn't work, neither did the phone, half the lights also. The bed was quite hard so I was aching most of the time. The amenities around the hotel are great. Great massage, great resturant down by building 4 with lovely staff. The hotel amenities werent so great. The pool bar was closed, one of the pools was closed, the pool table was unavailble and there was no jacuzzi I could see. The breakfast was good, however you had to be early to get the good pastries because once they ran out they did not refill which I think is lame. The hotel is catered for Russians, so if you aren't Russian, get used to spending your time with them, and they will speak to you in Russian also. All the signs are in Russian and there is even Russian TV. Not the greatest for the other travellers like me. Lastly, on check out - the reception would not phone us a taxi or arrange a shuttle for us - although I'm pretty sure on the website it says shuttle to airport provided. They expected us to flag one down in the street for rip off prices. So in conclusion - for the price, it's ok, but really I would suggest just paying more for a more enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luis from hangzhou

不错,就是旧了点

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
大致挺好,就是旧了点,就在海滩边上,老外超多,早饭不错,而且可以收到中央一台和凤凰卫视。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Nära stranden

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Bra rum o frukost,nära stranden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E.S

Godkänt hotell med mycket bra läge!

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
Min fru och jag bodde på detta hotell i 7 dagar. Rummet var fräscht dock lite dammråttor under sängen. Ett stort minus var fläckiga handdukar och sängkläder...Dubbelsängen vi hade var hård som sten..vilket verkar vara normalt i Thailand? Men vi var nöjda ändå pga det perfekta läget till stranden, bara över gatan. Hotellet är uppdelad i 5 byggnader, byggnad 1 ligger närmast stranden och 2:an bakom etc. Vi bodde i byggnad 4, tar väl 2 min extra till stranden. Frukost serveras i byggnad 5. Frukosten var helt okej, omelett, nudlar, frukt, allt det vanliga..Dock värt att nämna är att detta hotell är invaderat av ryssar, likaså stranden vid hotellet, som en ryss sa till mig..this is the russian beach! :) Men de är trevliga och roliga att se på! :)) Så vill du ha ett helt okej hotell och grymt läge till stranden i Karon beach..ta detta hotell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Aussie experience

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly & lovely, especially when we tried to speak Thai. Great pools. Limited English yes, but helped the best the could.
Cons: Many of the other guests were extremely rude & unfriendly & avoided eye contact. Australians are not used to that!
Location: Excellent location, directly across the road from Karon Beach (which is beautiful). Plenty of everything within walking distance.
Location is ideal (right across the road from the beach). The beach extends for miles in both directions, you can pay 100B for a lounge chair or use a towel on the sand for free. The mattresses on the beds are super hard. Rooms are very clean. Good sized fridge (keeps drinks very cold). Good air conditioning. Two large bottles of water in room daily/tea/coffee, etc. Plenty of towels for general & beach/pool (hotel has 3 pools). Buffet breakfast (included in room price) is quite good, plenty of choices. We had 10 days from 1st Jan 13 - the hotel was 90% occupied by Russians (owned by Russians) whose culture is very different to Australians (no greetings, no eye contact, pushy)- Ruins the experience somewhat. Plenty of restaurants within a 5min walk, day/night market 10min walk. Walk further towards Patong for more shopping and night life & Aussie Bars. Tuk Tuk to Patong 400B - great for singles, night life & shopping. Metered taxi at airport was 600B to hotel. Unmetered from hotel to airport 1200B. Bargain hard, walk away lots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning from an experienced traveller

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: The beach
Cons: Read review
Location: Near the beach
Without a doubt the worst accomodation and service we have seen to date. We arrived on time and were asked to wait 30 minutes for a room. The staff offered no explanation or apology. We finally got in to find it had barely been cleaned. The facilities are extremely dated and they are very selective with photos. The gym had 3 cardio machines, 2 of which were broken and a 10kg ser of rusted dumbells. In the room itself the sitcom unit is placed directly over the bed. Your choice is to have it freeze you even on a warm setting or sweat it out. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and 20 minutes after my wifes dinner came mine didn't show. They kept saying 5 more minutes so in the end we paid for what we received and left. The bell hops are very helpful but the front desk ignore people even when they are spoken to directly and had very poor English; especially for a Thai resort for foreigners. At one point 4 staff just sat there as the line built up.The breakfast buffet had a live cockroach crawling around it. When we checked out the taxi driver tried the old no meter overcharge on the fare, we said no and asked the desk to call a taxi, they refused and said they wouldn't help. With further questioning it was apparent thy had an arrangement with the drivers. Having stayed at 5 other hotels in 5 countries over the month this was the low point. Do not stay here unless you are expecting a backpackers equivalent.