Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a lovely time at the Palmyra Patong hotel, it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to Bangla road. Perfect for a couple of nights stay. It was Songkran when we arrive and the reception staff warned us that we would get soaken wet, so they gave us plastic bags to cover our bags so they didn't get wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Not far from the beach but far away enough from Bangla road to avoid the loud music and people at night. Front desk staff was amazing and accommodating but the serving staff during breakfast could improve English. Breakfast food is buffet style and what was expected. Food from restaurant was great! Room was neat and clear, without frills as excepted from what you pay. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the lovely meals we ordered.
Cons: Extra cleaning staff needed when there are numerous checkouts and check ins. On a couple of occasions our rooms were not made up till 5pm.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
We found this hotel convenient and walking distance to the beach and street shopping. The breakfast was average but there was enough variety to satisfy everyone. The meals we ordered were excellent, especially the Tempura Prawns. Reasonably priced too. The rooms were spacious and the staff were very polite and obliging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Caroline, Thank you staying with us and for writing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you indeed have enjoyed your stay and the inconvenience caused by not making up the room on time did not totally ruin your holiday. Our sincerest apology for this situation. We highly noted your suggestion to add more staff in our housekeeping department so that we would be able to prepare and clean the room for the guest on time to avoid such situation again. We will extend with our Chef and to our other colleagues your positive thoughts which is for sure will be of great encouragement for them to work more in providing good service to our guest. Kindest Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Very relaxing stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good and friendly personal. Excellent meal at the pool restaurant. Very very nice JJ at the reception. Thanks so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your very nice review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciate the meals that we serve at the poolside restaurant. We will share with JJ at the reception and to our other staff your compliment which is for sure will encourage them to work more in providing good service to our guest. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Updated rooms close to local spots

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Service, food, amenities, staff, location, price.
Location: It is in the middle of a long busy strip full of everything including bars, restaurants, massage joints and more.
I can't say enough about how happy I am about staying here. Not only is the staff amazing and super helpful, but they had a deal to get vouchers to use at the bar and restaurant for each person in our party. The rooms were up to date, very nice and modern, and we had zero problems the entire time. The pool is nice, the service was quick and speedy, and they had free breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear Matt Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to write your great review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and all our services and products impress you. We will share with our staff your positive thoughts which is for sure will encourage them to work more in providing good service to our guest. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely clean hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Happy helpful staff, spotlessly clean all round, lovely and quiet but central enough to the city centre, close to beach.
Cons: Perhaps a choice of rooms with softer beds because they really are hard, but that is personal choice
Location: Very close to the beach and city centre. Five mins walk to beach where it all happens in the day, five mins to city centre for night life.
Really great hotel, with amazing staff. Although right in the centre of Patong very quiet and peaceful. Lovely swimming pool and great little gym for those who want to keep fit. Short walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants close by although the food we ate from hotel was excellent. Our room was lovely and clean and loads of space. My only complaint if I really had one the bed was very hard but this is a personal thing not general. Thanks for a great ten days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun and Kay Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have wonderful time staying with us and the hardness of the bed in your room did not ruin your holiday. We received also the same complaint about the bed from some of our guest but not all, maybe because of the bed preferences. Right now, if some of our guest comes at the reception and voice out their complaint about the hardness of the bed, we add extra toppers to soften it. We will also share with our staff your appreciation which is for sure will encourage them to work more in providing good service to our guest. Kindest Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from but the quality of sausage, ham and bacon was not good at all!
Location: Very central location
The staff were so friendly and polite but the building is not as new and beautiful as it looks in pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear V Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your review. Please accept our deepest apology if we were not able to meet your expectations for the foods that we served at the breakfast. This has been highly noted and we will discuss it with our F&B Department how we can further improve. On the other hand, we will share with our staff your positive feedback which will surely encourage them to work more to provide the best service to our guest. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great hotel staff are very friendly very family orientated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear Aarti Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your review. We are delighted to know that you have wonderful time staying with us. Our hotel always aims to bring satisfaction to our guest and we are glad we have met your expectations. We will share with our staff your appreciation which will encourage them to work more to provide good service to our guest. Kindest Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Nice hotel for Patong

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Thin walls, lots of kids. Decent hotel set back away from the craziness of Patong and a short 8 minute walk from the beach, near some good restaurants but the view was of a huge sheet metal complex, pool looked decent but never got in due to kids constantly splashing around. Would be good for families I guess because not directly in the debauchery of Patong but from what I have seen its stil one of the better hotels in the area because most of the others are flop houses for partygoers. Skip Patong unless you are only looking to party with a very crowded beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our hotel is good to every type of guest such as backpackers, couples and not only for families. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the swimming pool because of lots of kids. Maybe because at the time of your stay with us, there are many families with kids who are also staying. However, this situation is not every day as I passed through it every day and there are times it’s quite. As for the huge metal complex, we assumed that you have stayed in our Superior (No View) Room where in some of the rooms are blocked by the billboard owned by the neighboring property. Please accept our apology with regards to it. Nonetheless, thank you for appreciating our hotel even if we fall short on some areas. Kindest Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Good location. Not far to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Walking distance to bangla street and shopping Malls. Breakfast can be better in variety and Quality. Swimming pool is ok,but water not so fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
Dear Mabro Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are glad to hear that the location of our hotel impress you and our apology if we have not met your expectation for our breakfast and swimming pool. We will discuss it with our respective teams how we can improve it further. Kindest Regards