Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet and on the beach. Just what we wanted.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet and away from any hustle and bustle. In hotel transport is available and reasonably priced should you want to get out and about.
Cons: Maybe change the music in the restaurant rather than playing same cd over and over again.
Location: Quiet location, walking is easy to the viewpoints along the road to look over the bay but otherwise a taxi or rental motorbike is needed.
Just what we wanted, a quiet hotel on the beach. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us, always there with that lovely Thai smile and engaging us in conversation as well as affording us our own personal space for peace and quiet. The room (330) was up 2 flights of stairs but was no issue, cleanliness spot on and the room serviced daily with fresh towels and linen though the hotel do have a green policy and will not change towels and linen if you wish to use again. A well stocked mini bar reasonably priced and the main point for the room was the view and well worth paying the little extra for it. The in hotel restaurant was excellent as was the bar and pool bar and no need to carry any cash as items can be charged to the room and the bill settled whenever. The staff, superb, attentive quick service with that infectious Thai smile every time , the staff work tirelessly to ensure their guests are happy.The hotel management were always available and spoke to us often to ensure we were happy and even engaged in a friendly game of pool in the bar. Son,Ae and Bump in particular were total professionals and we couldn't of asked for better staff and we have stayed all over Thailand. The beach though narrow and the water shallow and with a rocky bottom which made swimming difficult was the only thing that I can find to fault this place but this did not have any impact on our holiday. Yes we would stay there again and yes get the sea view room. Thank you. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short, relaxing trip

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we booked our stay we asked for airport transfer and I rang on the day to confirm that the transfer would be there. The lady on the phone said yes and quoted my flight number. However, when we arrived there was no transfer so I rang the hotel. They said they had not received my emails or request for airport transfer. If that was the case then how did the lady know my flight number? There was no apology, they blamed it on hotels.com and we had to get a taxi so not a good start. This hotel is great for relaxing as the pool area is amazing. Although the staff selling the massages need to back off a bit. We had just had our massage (which had been hard sold to us for no reason as we were going to have one anyway!) and then they tried to sell us another one whilst we were relaxing in the pool. Also, the mini-bar is quite expensive and they charge 400 baht to go to the nearest shop so bare that in mind. We stayed there 3 nights and we didn't see many other guests during our stay so great for a short relaxing trip but not longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recklinghausen

super Hotel, super Service

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und die Möglichkeit der Entspannnung.
Cons: Vielleicht ein bisschen mehr sportliche Aktivitäten im Strandbereich.
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca. 42 km vom Flughafen entfernt. Es liegt ein wenig abgeschieden. Unternehmungen setzen eine Fahrt mit einem Taxi, oder einem Mietwag
Ich war vom 27.04.2016 bis zum 17.05.2016 zu Gast in diesem Hotel. Das Hotel überzeugt in nahezu jeder Disziplin. Eine derartige Herzlichkeit habe ich bisher in keinem Hotel erlebt. Aber es bedarf hier einer Aufsplittung. Insbesondere wenn man vorher sehr negative Bewertungen zu diesem Hotel gelesen hat. Keine der negativen Bewertungen kann teilen und sie beziehen sich offensichtlich auf eine vergangene Hotelführung. Der Empfang war von Anfang an sehr herzlich, professionell und sehr gut. Wann immer ich eine Frage hatte, wurde diese mehr als gut beantwortet. Die Frage nach möglichen Ausflugszielen wurde grundsätzlich mit mehreren Alternativen angeboten. Auch hier gilt, es wurde nicht nur geredet, sondern auch direkt alles veranlasst, inklusive dem Transport zu entfernten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Besonders hervorzuheben ist neben der mehr als freundlichen Arbeit aller Angestellten des Empfangs Frau Tassanee (Aoi). Diese hat in ihrer herzlichen Art nicht nur ihre Arbeit schnell und gut ausgeführt, sondern ebenfalls alle erforderlichen Insidertips weitergegeben - sei es zum Night Market, zu Ausflugszielen, zu was auch immer. Im Service wird man schnell feststellen, dass sich durchweg alle Mitarbeiter Mühe geben, den Aufenthalt für den Gast so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten und mehr als freundlich sind. Auch hier sollen stellvertretend für alle Frau Apple und die Herren Boonyasak (Boonny) und Korrapat genannt werden. Durch ihre herzliche Art und wachen Augen, ist es oft nicht ei
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An interesting experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: absolute lovely space. Beautiful aesthetic. Very good breakfast. Good food right on the beach at a very reasonable price range. Cons: really terribly AC from what felt like 1932. Staff doesn't speak English. So it was frustrating trying to communicate anything. Bed bugs ate us alive. I'm not sure about all the food at the restaurant but the pizzas were grossly overpriced for what seemed like microwave pizza with canned food toppings. Tasted like dish water. We didn't feel cared for at all, we felt like a hindrance to the the staff. The man who manages the taxis is extremely nasty not to mention overpriced. We were so looking forward to a beautiful, restful and lovely beach holiday but there were the small cons that made such a difference in our stay. If the staff perhaps cared a little more and the AC was upgraded and bed bugs were seen to - it's could be such a paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metz

Hôtel agréable,sur la plage.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel directement sur la plage,calme,personnel très agréable et souriant.
Cons: Un restaurant sur la plage le soir serait un plus.
Location: Plage ,plage et plage. L'hôtel est isolé et nécessite un véhicule si on veut visiter.
Personnel incroyablement gentil et souriant. Hôtel en pleine nature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Pulizia, Tranquillità.
Cons: Servizio navetta verso altri posti, viaggiando da solo ed essendo 2 il numero minimo di viaggiatori per la navetta qualche problema, ma se in coppia.
Location: Il posto è lontano da tutto, tranquillissimo.
Esperienza cominciata male perchè per avere la stanza visualizzata in foto ho dovuto pagare una maggiorazione. Poi la tranquillità regna sovrana camera sul mare. Personale della camera fantastico per pulizia e disponibilità. Sei lontano da tutto, per andare a Patong o a veder le altre spiagge bisogna prendere il taxy ma se uno vuol starsene in spiaggia quasi in solitudine questo è il posto ideale.
4 out of 5
by VERONIQUE

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX
5 out of 5
by Veronika from Hall in Tirol

Super erholsamer Urlaub

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Eine Woche am Strand = Entspannung pur. Super Anlage, traumhafter Strand und wunderbarer Baumschatten !!! Freundliches Personal und feines, geräumiges Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The people were very friendly and the room was very clean too. Its a little far from town, but if you are looking for quiet holiday with a private beach, this is the perfect place, you have everything you need in the hotel. I definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

The not a bad hotel, pictures be a bit deceptive

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The beach is rocky except at high tide. The maintenance of the place is adequate, but could be better. Overall, not bad