Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need improvement

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Dirty swimming pool, need cleaning. Lots of gecko, bee, lizard, need pet control as soon as possible. The foods were way over priced. Need more security guards to patrol the area in case of help is needed. Other than that, the place was nice with beautiful cliff and ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

IDYLLIC LOCATION

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: Nearby is Kamala, the good restaurants of Patong are 20 minutes away; the location is accessible for all areas .
Super modern hotel with villas in a quiet location with spectacular outlook to the ocean - though only 10 minutes from busy Kamala. Great food and welcoming staff make this a special Phuket option. If you can stay in the Grand Master suite - you will be rewarded with a massive area, large terrace with amazing outlook and a large private pool. The normal pool villas are also beautiful. One of the best in Phuket. The Manager is on the ball and everywhere so when there is a slip up, he is onto it quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

One word: WOW!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location is about 20 mins from Patong and about 1 hour to airport. They are both easy trips to make.
Absolutely amazing from check in to check Out. There was nothing to hard to do, the staff were all fantastic, kind and willing to give you the time of day. They seemed genuinely interested in where we were from, what we were doing and always gave helpful advice. The breakfast staff knew our order by the second day and made us feel so comfortable! The villa was amazing, facilities were fantastic and the pool and bathroom were definitely the hightlights. To top off the whole experience, whilst walking to breakfast on our last morning, we came across Dawid (General Manager) and he was more than willing to take time out of his day to talk to us. He even came up to breakfast to treat us to some sparkling wine, that is high end customer service! The fact that a general manager will stop and chat with guests is something you do not see very often. Overall, I would give Paresa the highest of my recommendations!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
When use the huge swimming pool, one of staff was very rude!!!!! I planned the great vacation this time. But i was uncomfortable be ause of him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolutely Stunning!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our villa (306) was absolutely stunning. It was literally situated on a cliff and we had uninterrupted 180 degree views of the ocean from our bed, bathtub, toilets and showers. It was an absolutely amazing experience. There were a few steps to navigate from where the buggy drops us off and picks us up, but it's a truly special place to stay. If you hate the sound of waves or are travelling with young children or older guests, we'd not recommend it (at least not 306), because you are super close to the ocean and there are steps and could be dangerous if kids decided to climb over the rails. The hotel food was really good too - the breakfast was amazing, definitely don't miss out on the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views, comfy bed. Huge room and enormous bathroom with amazing views over the private pool and ocean. Good service but could do with either more staff or better efficiency. Not a lot to do at the hotel other than swim, relax and eat. A lot of stairs so if you're immobile in anyway this is not a good choice, even with the buggy service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paresa Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Paresa Resort is a total 5-star experience, with fantastic staff. Our room was brilliant, with superb views of the ocean. The breakfast offering was amazing, possibly the best breakfast experience I have ever had. Our two night stay was totally relaxing and was without fault. This resort, being on a cliff face, does have a lot of stairs, which we did not find a problem at all. For those less abled, the staff readily offer an electric car buggy ride if you cannot manage stairs. During our visit, a crew of maintenance staff were busy working on the various stairs, replacing old wood, and varnishing surfaces. The resort is however fairly remote, i.e. not walking distance, to townships, although Paresa does offer a shuttle service for guests. We chose not to use the service as we were having the best of times, so why leave? Phuket itself though is a challenge in terms of it being very third world. The new international airport has just opened, making your travel experience much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful romantic hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Such an amazing and beautiful hotel! Staff was phenomenal, views were amazing and food was great! Only bad thing is that it's far from everything and at the highest part of Kamala beach.