Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong

Patong beach hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Air conditioning was terrible, and power went out everyday, but maybe that's expected for that area. Overall experience was it was ok and cheap , so you get what you pay for I suppose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very ordinary hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Located across the street from Patong Beach, hotel was very ordinary. Very touristic beach so busy area. Room was ok but old and dark. Staff was nice. Would not return or recomment for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff were friendly and treated us well. Sadly they do not provide irons in the room which was a little inconvenient but overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel ,Great Staff, Very Good Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The food and service from the dining area adjacent to the pool was as good as any we have experienced anywhere else
Loved our 12 days at this hotel, Thank you to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay, special thanks to Arty, Max and Sonia who went out of their way to make us feel welcome.This is our third time in Phatong Beach and now we have found this hotel we will definitely be going back there next year.Great location within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants,Bars, nightlife and of course the beach straight across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco, CA

Great location! Close to beach and nightlife.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room: Sea View room offered beautiful views of the beach and surrounding mountains. Comfortable bed and pillows. Shower had good water pressure and unlimited "hot" water. The only odd thing was the toilet was not located in the bathroom - rather it was located in what felt like a small closet opposite of the bathroom. Staff: Friendly, English speaking staff. Facilities: Seemed a bit run-down. Could use some fresh paint (I did notice some on-going painting activity while I was a guest)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Noie, Hotel Management
On behalf of Patong Beach Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are really appreciated for your valuable feedback.We will bring for the issue of your experiences to all concern and fix it up, immediately. Hoped to have another chance to warm welcome you again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to the beach with plenty of activities

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: close to activities, great pool and nice rooms.
Cons: There are no drawers to put your clothes in and the rooms could do with a little updating
Location: Location perfect with all activities you want on your doorstep. If you are looking for nighttime revelry the hotel is 3 minute walk from Bangla Rd.
We have been to this hotel 4times now and like it there. It is close to the beach and all other Patong amenities. The staff have always been great. The staff have always been great but I only saw 2of the usual staff and they both remembered us. The pool bar staff used to come round to the beach loungers and deck chairs to see if you required anything but now they just stand around the bar waiting for you to approach them unless you are at a table for eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Noie, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, On behalf of Patong Beach Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Patong Beach Hotel and thank you for your valuable reviews, also it was our truly great pleasure to serve you. We are really glad to know that you had stayed at Patong Beach Hotel for 4 times and hoped you had a wonderful vacation and enjoying stayed at Patong Beach Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Close to beach and noisy

Posted May 31, 2016
The rooms are quirky, staff friendly and helpful and it's close to the beach. I asked to be moved because a family moved in above me and their children had a room of their own ( I assume) so the front door was used constantly, which I could hear quite clearly. I had been after a quiet space. After having been moved I had my peace. It's a shame that some parents allow their offspring to have a negative impact on the people around them, after all consideration of each other makes for a pleasing life. But when all is said and done, without that small incident, everything was fine, but I wouldn't want to stay there again and I cannot really say why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Noie, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, On behalf of Patong Beach Hotel, we would like to thank you for your recent stayed at Patong Beach Hotel and thank you for your valuable reviews, it was our truly great pleasure to serve you. We are hopefully that we will have another chance to warm welcome you, again, if possible. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 문

해변도 가깝고 정실론 방나로드 아주가까워 위치는좋음

Posted May 29, 2016
위치는 너무 좋은데 물이 누런물이나옴 양치도 생수로 하고 씻을때도 생수사용 짜증나서 다른호텔로 옮김
5 out of 5
by KA YEE from HONG KONG

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
非常舒適, 我老公生日幫我們免費UPGRADE 至DELUXE ROOM, 很好的住宿經驗!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
staff always smile and the hotel is clean but wifi doesn't work in rooms it work only lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Noie, Hotel Management
Dear Hafize, On behalf of Patong Beach Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Patong Beach Hotel and thank you very much for your valuable reviews. It was our truly great pleasure to serve you and hoped to have another chance to warm welcome you, gain. Thank you