Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend nice and handy

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good little hotel, helpful staff close to everything in central Patong, nice evening small rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Happiness at Hemingways. The perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: My main plus for this Hotel is location. Just off Soi Sansabai, very quiet, and right in the center of the action. They also have their own restaurant
Cons: I have a few mobility problems, so location was important, and having an Elevator made life much easier. Staff are friendly and always there to help
Location: Location number 1 Five minute walk to the beach. A few minutes to the Famous Bangka Road. And also only a few minutes to Jungcetlon for shopping
Expedia advertised it as a Suite, but this was not True. So be careful, some of Ecpedia's information is either incorrect, misleading or hidden But for Patong Hemingways. It's Fantsstic. I have stayed at this Hotel on a few occasions now, and it has always lived up to my expectations. Wonderful staff. Comfortable Rooms
3 out of 5
by Maria from Spring Hill, FL

Patong Beach Gem

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place located right in the heart of Patong Beach nightlife but not on the main street so no noise issues. Two negatives were the lack of a blow dryer which I didn't pack because the hotel is listed as having one. Also due to health issues, I booked this hotel because of the picture of the hot tub. The hot tub did not work so this was very disappointing! We had just been to a restaurant that had an amazing breakfast so this breakfast was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia.

Very Happy

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Patong Hemingway's Hotel is a nice comfortable hotel, close to every thing, room was cleaned daily, staff are all happy & ready to serve you. Will be back, Highly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to lively street but very quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location and roof top pool
Stayed in Patong far longer that I really wanted to due to a brilliant wedding on the Island. Hemmingways was a great place to stay though for those 6 nights as a solo traveller. Close to the lively night-life but very quiet at night and also by day at the pool. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned very well daily. I did see a couple of tiny little cockroaches but no big deal for the value of the hotel and the overall cleanliness. I just think it is one of those things. Would stay again but i doubt i will ever go back to Patong.
3 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The pool was nice but there were no umbrellas or shade available on the roof - this is not good in the heat and direct sun. Breakfast was ok but as it's not included you could go elsewhere for cheaper. Room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, close to Bangla Rd, boxing stadium and Jungceylon shopping centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and great staff made up for problems

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooftop pool, food.
Cons: Due to the issues I experienced, the build quality of the hotel is obviously poor
Location: Location is first class; Quiet street a short walk from the beach and central to all the bars, clubs, restaurants and shops that Patong has to offer.
I was visiting a friend who is currently working in Phuket and stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The hotel is in an excellent location; a short walk from the beach and near to all nightlife, restaurants, shopping etc.The rooms are small but very clean and modern with tea / coffee facilities and free bottled water daily. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, however there is a balcony with no room to sit and no chair to sit on anyway! Some rooms have the same style of balcony but with the hotel adjacent being about 2 meters away, so your view is basically of a brick wall. It isn't so bad if, like me, you only used the room for sleeping in. On my last full day I came back to my room after a day at the beach to find the floor of my room completely wrecked! I was told there was some problem due to "pressure" and I'd have to move rooms. I did move rooms, an inconvenience as it was my last full day, and found the safe in my new room had to be reset and then the door to the room would not lock. This meant that, for part of my last evening I had to remain in my room until these issues were sorted out. The staff were exceptional; friendly, helpful and sorted out any issues as quickly as they could. There are obvious issues with the quality of the hotel itself and due to this I probably wouldn't stay there again. This is a great shame as it is a decent hotel with excellent staff and a rooftop pool which gets the sun all day. Oh, and the food served is also good!