Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good hitel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi needs updating
Location: Near everything , food bars laundry .
All good , clean room decent b/fast only complaint wifi unreliable , overall enjoyable stay will book again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

Friendly staff that take care of your needs.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
No issues at all staff were friendly and rooftop pool did the job. Close to bangla and plenty of other restaurants and attractions. Stayed 2 weeks and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good- Location, Hotel staff, Food Bad- First we were given a room which had 3 noisy air conditioners running outside window. Couldn't sleep first night with this noise. After notifying hotel staff, they managed to transfer us to a different room. Very poor internet access. Found couple of cockroaches in room. Recommend this hotel due to location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend nice and handy

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good little hotel, helpful staff close to everything in central Patong, nice evening small rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Happiness at Hemingways. The perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: My main plus for this Hotel is location. Just off Soi Sansabai, very quiet, and right in the center of the action. They also have their own restaurant
Cons: I have a few mobility problems, so location was important, and having an Elevator made life much easier. Staff are friendly and always there to help
Location: Location number 1 Five minute walk to the beach. A few minutes to the Famous Bangka Road. And also only a few minutes to Jungcetlon for shopping
Expedia advertised it as a Suite, but this was not True. So be careful, some of Ecpedia's information is either incorrect, misleading or hidden But for Patong Hemingways. It's Fantsstic. I have stayed at this Hotel on a few occasions now, and it has always lived up to my expectations. Wonderful staff. Comfortable Rooms
3 out of 5
by Maria from Spring Hill, FL

Patong Beach Gem

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place located right in the heart of Patong Beach nightlife but not on the main street so no noise issues. Two negatives were the lack of a blow dryer which I didn't pack because the hotel is listed as having one. Also due to health issues, I booked this hotel because of the picture of the hot tub. The hot tub did not work so this was very disappointing! We had just been to a restaurant that had an amazing breakfast so this breakfast was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia.

Very Happy

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Patong Hemingway's Hotel is a nice comfortable hotel, close to every thing, room was cleaned daily, staff are all happy & ready to serve you. Will be back, Highly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to lively street but very quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location and roof top pool
Stayed in Patong far longer that I really wanted to due to a brilliant wedding on the Island. Hemmingways was a great place to stay though for those 6 nights as a solo traveller. Close to the lively night-life but very quiet at night and also by day at the pool. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned very well daily. I did see a couple of tiny little cockroaches but no big deal for the value of the hotel and the overall cleanliness. I just think it is one of those things. Would stay again but i doubt i will ever go back to Patong.
3 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels