Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The fact that outside the hotel both front and back was manic, but once inside the grounds it was like a small paradise, quiet and calm
Cons: Not sure I would improve anything,there was nothing to complain about.
Location: Location is right in the centre plenty of bars, restaurants and shops
Great location, hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. Lovely comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pools and great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We wished we had stayed here the entire trip! It was very quiet inside the hotel but just a 5min walk out and you are in the heart of bustling patong and surrounded by night life, shops, cafes, and the markets. Also the busy and popular Patong beach is just across the road! The pools were amazing! They have 4 large pools with plenty of chairs and places to lounge. Only issue was maybe too much shade if you want to suntan the resort has so many large palm trees it was hard to find sun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Average hotel, rude staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was standard with very rude staff! Swimming pools & close to the beach are the only positives about the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay is OK. The receptionist was miserable one time when we asked for help. The internet connection was beyond horrible. They shouldn't advertise as having wi if!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at the Patong Merlin. Yet again a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Room was perfect over looking the pool. Room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was amazing couldn't fault it at all. My son who is seven really enjoyed the swimming in all the pools and making his own pancakes with the pancake machine at breakfast. Great location near the beach, easy walking distance from markets, restaurants and bars. Staff were all always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay Patong Merlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and market

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Prices of meals inside hotel with mini bar
Location: Markets close with shopping mall
Good experience and will recommend to friends. Received birthday cake for my daughter, that was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay (if good wifi is a must, look elsewhere)

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, the wet towel and drink at check-in was especially a welcome touch considering how hot it was outside. The room wasn't huge but it was VERY comfortable, the mini-bar was decent and not too expensive. We didn't get a chance to swim but we had a room overlooking the pool and it looked quite gorgeous I recommend getting the breakfast buffet, it was delicious and had a wide range of foods. The one complaint i had is the wifi, it's REALLY REALLY bad, inexcusably bad, I really hope they upgrade it. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting patong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: more water provided in rooms - cocktails at middle pool weak - alcohol felt like it was watered down
Location: fantastic location shop, bars restaurants and beach
had a fantastic time the staff were lovely central to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pretty clean and generally friendly staff . Good location just far enough away from Bangala rd. Watch out for the timeshare hawkers when you go for a walk on the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good location , Quiet nice pools 30 sec walk to the beach and good resturants not much else to like
Cons: 70 percent of guests at hotel were sic. Bad food being served most guests ate out. Staff were not friendly or approachable room was not cleaned properly each day depended in which staff you got