Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

easy access to all attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Easy access to Bangla Rd, Patong Beach & jungceylon Shopping Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient, near to beach and all local shop

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: good environment
Cons: improve on room cleanliness
Location: near to patong beach,but this beach is too crowed and will not like the area if you prefer more quitter place. a lot of pub if you like to drink.
happy with free upgrade of the room. staff very friendly and environment is also good. only slight issue, the cup in the room is not properly wash and still has coffee stain. but overall, vey good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool rules
Location: Close the beach. Very close to a good restaurant lane. Close to Bangla Rd
Cannot believe I didn't know anything about this hotel. Location 5 Star, Pool 4 Star, Reception staff 4 Star, Bell Boys are a little lack lustre (not typical of Thai hospitality). Only disappointing thing I found were the pool rules. If you are a large person that suffers from skin cancers or even if shy about your size and you feel that you need to wear a T Shirt in the pool, you will be asked to remove it, HOWEVER there were were quite a few other nationalities that disregarded the No T Shirt rule, No Smoking rule, No Eating in the Spa rule, NO WEARING UNDERPANTS in the pool. It was very difficult for the gentle pool staff to approach other people but the rules should apply to everyone or just get rid of the rules. Having discussed our concern with management about our own T Shirt issue we were allowed to wear T Shirts in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Exceptional hotel for this area

Posted Mar 11, 2017
+ Wi-Fi reliable even in the evening + Breakfast buffet has a plenty of choices available + Enough drying area for clothes + Almost no noise noticable at night, we were in 7th floor street/half-beach facing + Aircon is adjustable for low fan speed and higher temperature for low noise + No bright lights in the night. You will sleep well + Room is big, we had a deluxe room + Bellboy is taking care of your luggage, showing you the room + big gated area for the resort, 100% safety feeling, has restaurants, hairdresser and tour desk shop in a separate compound (where the bungalow type rooms are located) In short, we haven't found a single negative point and I recommend this hotel without hesitation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Msia

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi connections.
Location: Many food outlet and shops close by. Bangla street activities at night is not suitable for family travelling young with kids.
We booked 2 rooms. Air condition in one of our room takes sometime to function Also unable to connect to wifi in the room as connection is too weak. Technician checked and was told that our room is too far from source. We have to go to another room to connect to wifi during our stay which is so inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Decent Hotel in Good Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is large and in a great location in patong, very close to the beach, shops, restaurants and Bangla Road. It was probably beautiful back in the day, and is good value for what we paid at the last minute. We came here after leaving a disastrous room up the street, so were very grateful. The room was huge and clean, if somewhat dated. The breakfast was fantastic, with many options available to cover any tastes, from Thai to Canadian. The pool is large and basic, but could have been cleaner. The whole of Patong is somewhat seedy, so this hotel is a good option for travellers that need a calming reprieve from that, while not breaking the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: this is in the main area of Patong beach near to all the attractions.
We booked through expedia- Superior room. We were earlier given room in another building - at the ground floor. Later, when we requested we were moved to another room in the main building. They shifted us to another room next day. This room with the pool view was very good. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel, good staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: good staff
Cons: more facilities eg gym, sauna
Location: near beach, eateries
clean room, cool environment, nil. good hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is about the only positive

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall a pretty bad experience. They charge for bringing an extra guest, the rooms weren't fully cleaned, and the breakfast was not good at all. Won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel and good location for food and shopping Restaurant number #6 is every body favorite for the price and the good food