Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Randi

Will not recommend...

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk were either cold or expressionless. The shower door not working well. The faucet was loose. The only good thing is it's short walking distance to old Phuket city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Disgraceful

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not like the pictures! The window was 10 centimeters wide, so very dark like a cell. Window wouldn't shut so bugs were free to come as they please. No bed, just a mattress on the floor. Room smelled. It was dirty. Situated inside some sort of old run down shopping centre. Staff unhelpful, couldn't even manage to help us arrange a taxi. They must have known it was a taxi to get out of there ASAP. The area in general was not pleasant and didn't feel safe. Worst experience in Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
It was a decent hotel, very nice staff, a large spacious room. The only negative was the view from our window was a big metal wall. But other then that... It was all good. Great restaurant just across the street.
4 out of 5
by Megan from San Diego, CA

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night on my way from Kata beach to Koh Yao Noi. Quick and easy checkin/checkout and the girl at the front spoke great English and was very nice and helpful. She gave me some advice for my trip to Koh Yao Noi and even drew me a little map of where I needed to go to get the bus I wanted. The room itself isn't the most up to date but great value for the money. There are some good restaurants and shops around but if you are looking for a touristy area close to the beach and attractions this isn't the place for you. Although the bus stop is a less than 5 minute walk and will get you anywhere you need to go for hundreds of baht less than any taxi or tuk tuk will. Wifi worked great with no problems except that you can only sign one device on at a time. Shower had hot water and the a/c worked well. All the channels on the tv in my room were static but for one night didn't really bother me. The ceiling in the room is pretty low and the bed is just a mattress on the ground. Not sure if all rooms are like this, but I would assume they are. So anyone tall (especially 6 ft or taller) or that has trouble getting up/down might want to consider somewhere else. But for me it worked great for what I needed and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, close to all facilities
Location: Close to main Phuket Town market, bus station, main shopping centres in Phuket Town..great restaurants, tailors, dentist..
I stay here at least twice a year and it cannot be beaten in Phuket for friendliness, cleanliness and location. So good I have just extended my stay by another month. Rooms are cleaned daily by lovely staff, very kind and thorough, security excellent..never bothered here by annoying tourist behaviour of drunkenness..close walk to bus station and every location on Phuket available by bus for a small fee...much cheaper than Patong..has excellent restaurants next door and supermarket with prices for locals that match or better BigC Tesco..food always good at restaurants..if you are a party animal this is not for you, but families, quiet. couples who dont need a pool, people who enjoy the adventure of jumping on a bus to wherever its going for a day out..All staff very kind, language skills great, has a wonderful laundry where the lady makes handicrafts like makeup bags excellent, and a clothing market which also is cheaper than Patongand better value as prices clearly marked..no barter..I love this place and recommend it to everyone. Free Wifi, good quality connection, airconditioning, kettle microwave fridge every room elevator..for the 60 baht round trip to Patong its great value here for all who dont want to pay thru the nose
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely trip

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with great staff.. loved our stay..
3 out of 5
by Steve from Everywhere

Good location, not much else

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
PCA is in a good location, very close to the Old Town and some attractions. There is a comprehensive supermarket outside the door, and restaurants, shops etc all around. Rated as 3 star, I find it strange that the bed is a mattress on the floor and there is no chair in the room. As with many hotels in Thailand, a bit of maintenance would be a good thing. The staff were like machines. Would we stay again? Probably not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Phuket town

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We stayed for three nights at the Centre Apartments. The thing that stood out the most was that the room was very clean. Linen fresh and room well aired. The lady at reception was very helpful to us. She gave us excellent advise on local bus facilities and spent time helping us with various questions. Also her English is excellent. The location was very close to the weekend markets and having the super market next door was great. All in all, a basic but good value for money place to stay. Oliver & Rachel