Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach looking very shabby

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Gracelands is in a great area very close to the beach and to the local nightspots
Cons: A lot of maintenance needs to be done to get the resort up to a 4 star,
Location: Jet skiing normal beach area safe for swimming with lifesavers.
Lots of damaged pool loungers around the pool everything looking a bit shabby, We had a great room much better than last time pity it did not get cleaned every day we left the room after breakfast and came back at 1:30 pm and still hadn't been cleaned. Breakfast was disappointing exactly the same items as there was three years ago in exactly the same place they were then will not be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not the best experience, the toilet continually blocked up, call for assistance and it takes about 4-6 hours after two calls to reception. Generally the rooms were run down and need a refurb. Both my self and mate got food poising from breakfast. Huge hotel and a block away from 7/11 to buy water etc. just to big for my liking and felt this may why the service was lacking. Would recommend staying elseware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Reasonable hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent
Cons: Paint the exterior to brighten it up. Enforce the sunbed ruling and ask the front desk staff to be more friendly. Internet access was very unreliable
When we arrived after a long day we were greeted by 3 staff on the front desk. One of the staff was quite curt to me and made me feel agitated. Upon arrival into our room we were pleasantly surprised as this was very well laid out and very clean. Unfortunately other parts of the hotel were not as good. Several areas of the external areas really needed a freshen up and a good paint. This shouldn't take much to do in the close season but it seemed as if this hadn't been done for several years and gave the impression of it looking very tired. One other area of complaint was that other guests would 'reserve' sun beds from about 0600 even though there was a sign stating that no reserving of sunbeds was allowed. This sign however was only in English and the majority of other guests were Chinese, Russian and of other nations so this sign was pointless to them. No other staff would intervene or enforce the rule so it meant that securing a sunbed was difficult to say the least. I was also taken aback by the price of drinks in the Belgian Beer Café. It was extortionate for a 500ml Stella Artois at 330BHT which is more expensive than in Perth, Australia. The food In this establishment was also overpriced for the quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith Australia

Loved Phuket Gracelands Resort

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We have nothing bad to say about our stay at this resort. The staff were friendly and helpful. The resort location is perfect, the pools amazing, the grounds are beautiful. The room was comfortable even though the noise from the above rooms was a little annoying but nothing to complain about. Food options were great. We were sad to say goodbye but I hope that we will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The only thing we like was the location and the Pools Nothing else
Cons: Tell them to walk up you have 6 staff behind the bar all on there Mobile Phone
Location: Beach
On arrival no one explained anything just wanted my credit card as a deposit Overall the hotel had rooms under repair, Internet drop out every morning and every Night Walking through the grounds of the hotel was like walking through sewage. Room service sometime change towels something did not. If feel like a 2 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pools. Sunset deluxe huge room.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.A.

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room is great, can't fault. Breakfast meal was good, open between 6am & 10am, a bit like a feeding frenzy when we went at 9.00am, went at 6.00am & it was quiet. Gym is small but ok. Belgian beer cafe was great, watch out some meals are for 2 people, we over ordered the 1st time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pools, staff
Cons: Could do with a clean in some places, area around the swimming pool and the corridor on 4tn floor in building 5 needs a coat of paint
Location: Shopping, food and bars are 10min walk away and beach is 2mins across th road
Hotel is a good location, across the road from the beach not far from bars, food & shopping. Bangla Road is a 10min walk which is good to go and see night & day. Would recommend hotel, pool is lovely and the swim up bar is cool. Staff are friendly and always happy to please