Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良いと悪いが極端

Posted Sep 22, 2016
プールや海からの距離、ロケーションはGOOD。Wi-Fi最悪、朝食レストラン不味いなどBAD。 波の音を聞きながら、リゾート気分でのーんびりするなら良いかもです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マレーシア

ホテルは古いです

Posted Sep 16, 2016
部屋はとても広かったけど、古かったです。 備え付けにリンスが無く、シャンプーとボディーソープのみです。金庫の使い方がよくわからなかったけど、番号を設定するのにクレジットカードをささなければいけなく、つかいませんでした。Wi-Fiはつながりません。 GrillのRestaurantは美味しいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice pool and very close to Patong beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Staffs have to be more polite.
Location: Beach, nice local food and shopping mall.
I stay in the Family Room and it is spacious.The hotel is a bit old but facilities are good. Basically you can find all the 5 star hotel facilities here. It has also the bowling centre which my kids enjoy the most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Fantastic pools and large family room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved The Pools and Ten pin Bowling Centre . Rooms were large. Close to Smileys restaurant and a cheap Seven Eleven. Cheap massage centres nearby.
Cons: Please offer conditioner and Bubble Bath to enjoy your great bath. Your second bed should be put around the corner near the bar area with a curtain.
Location: Location was fine, quiet and secure with eating and massage places nearby. People with younger kids however would struggle with the walk to shops.
We stayed at Gracelands for two weeks. Firstly the hotel location is quiet good, being opposite the beach and restaurants and massage places nearby. The main shopping area on the beachside is only five minutes away, although kids can get tired walking further along the shopping strip where numerous hotels are situated nestled amongst all the shopping,restaurants and cafes. The Main pool and Sunset pools were fantastic. The Entertainment and Rec staff in my opinion lacked enthusiasm except for the male staff member who always had a smile and a friendly greeting. I think the hotel could definitely offer a wider selection of entertainment for the kids over ten years of age to encourage more kids to get to together. Being a larger hotel I suppose I missed staff making the experience more personalised and friendly especially in the eating and pool areas. The reception staff were polite and efficient. The rooms were great I thought overlooking the gardens and pools although I wouldnt like the ones near the carpark. Some tiredness evident in the rooms but clean. The spa bath was a lovely surprise but no bubble bath!, basic toiletries offered but no conditioner. Check your prices drivers for the day, they can range from 600 to 1000 thai dollars for most of the day. Tuk tuks $8 to shops each way. Khai island trip offered clear snorkelling but stay in your bathers as its a wet rough ride.John Grays caves tour operators were very professional. Tubing best done on calmer days!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Great hotel right on the beach. Great pools

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach. Great pools. Not sky rise but several different buildings not higher than 5 floors. Breakfast included was an 8 out of 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

プールが広くて深くて楽しく遊べた

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: プールが快適に過ごせた、部屋が広くてよかった
Cons: スタッフの愛想がよくない、仕方ないかな。料理がおいしくなかった。
Location: 繁華街からは離れているけれど静かな環境でした。
プールは3か所以上あってメインプールでは景色がきれいでイベントもあって小学生の子供は一日中でも遊べるくらい楽しめた。空いていてよかった。 料理は朝のバイキングを食べたけど外に鳥がたくさんいて子供はエサややりに喜んでいたが従業員は笑顔がなくオムレツ作る人も挨拶はなかった。 朝ご飯は毎日同じメニューなので飽きるかも... 部屋はとても広くキングサイズのベットがおいていて快適だった。 英語しか通じないホテルだが片言での英語でも一生懸命伝わって対応してくれたので滞在中は問題なく過ごせた。 ホテルからの景色はとてもよくベランダもあって快適なホテルライフでした。 繁華街のバングラからは歩いて15分くらいはかかるので遠いけれどパトンからは200バーツと統一らしく毎日テゥクテゥクを利用していました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Large Hotel, close to beach, transport, shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and good value for money
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Beach across the road, lifeguards and water sports available. Lots of shopping and eating all in close proximity. Taxis available on the doorstep.
Large hotel, across the road from the beach. 4 lovely pools, lots of seating around the pool, gardens well maintained. Pleasant staff and lots to see and do close by. Rooms a little dated but clean and well maintained daily. Big breakfast, lovely dining area and a very pleasant environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The TV didn't work for the majority of our stay and even when it did there were limited channels to watch. The shower leaked and the shower head was broken so wouldn't stay in positon. Room service was dire. Room was dated to be polite about it. Staff positively surly most of the time. Breakfast totally chaotic. Would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그냥 저냥 괜찮음

Posted Aug 24, 2016
특별히 불편한건 없음. 예약하려던 곳은 모두 예약이 차서 했지만. 나름 만족함. 위치도 빠통하고 나름 가깝고 밥도 먹을 만하고. (저녁부페는 별로) 무엇보다 가격 메리트도 있음. 수영장도 괜찮고. 가족하고 한번쯤은 고려해볼만함. 물론 빠통의 다른 호텔은 가보지 못했음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to the beach, nice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was ok, but I wish it was closer to restaurants and shops.