Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Wonderful for families with kids

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Within short walking distance to souvenir stalls, mini-marts, tailor, local food and Karon beach.
Prior to my booking, I have already read a few reviews about some of the poorly maintained rooms with foul smells. And indeed, I was given one of those rooms. I went back to the counter and requested to change to another room. They were kind enough to allow me to check out 2 rooms, which we happily took one of it, and was happy with it. They don't usually restrict guest using the pools in the night, and you tend to see a handful of them chilling out at the poolside (in the pool as well) with drinks and/or surfing the net. Oh yes, free WIFI is only available near the lobby and you need to pay for room WIFI. Breakfast provided by resort has sufficient range of local and western food. Was told be a local that this resort was good a couple years back. I'd suggest the management improve the service quality of the staff first while they gradually make its facilities rejuvenation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel for family

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool & Very near to beach
Location: Beach, Shops & Restaurants
Excellent hotel for family with good room facilities. Easy accessible to beach and lots of restaurants & shops around hotel. Pool is very big for both adult and children. My children loved and enjoyed it very much. Thanks expedia.
3 out of 5
by Abbie from Auckland

Great for kids staff and breakfast a let down

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ok great watedslides and pools but very rundown and old rooms staff were all very grumpy
4 out of 5
by Victor George from Sydney Australia

Pleasant stay at a 3 star hotel with a 5 star pool

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Afew check in hickups but staff attended to matters within minutes. Friendly and helpful staff. Hoyel rooms are simple and lack tlc but the pool is 5 star and makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Wonderful family resort huge pools, water slides

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: our rooms close to the swimming pool and the water slides for the kids. The pool's are great and that's the best thing about this resort. rooms ok too
Cons: The breakfast fair only .. Its food but it's simple and ok but gee don't expect much and you will be right. But saying this I would stay here again .
Location: Dino Park, mini golf close ,beach , massage places and many restaurants close by. A lot of mini marts also.
a great resort for the kids .. My 7 year old had a ball and loved it . The pools for a resort would almost be the biggest in Thailand and there good... restaurants and massage places are all very close by and mini marts over the road. The beach is nice and only 100 metres down the road. It's clean but strong currents . The staff were very good but busy most of the time. A good nice safe family hotel .
3 out of 5
by Janet from England

Basic hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel extremely busy and breakfast was a massive bun fight. Food good. To get a spot by the pool you need to get up early to grab a chair. Room was fine. Everything worked well. No wi fi in bedroom only reception area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
it is a big resort with 3 pool areas. Kids had a great time. Rooms are bit rundown, needs a bit of renovation. Very close to beach.
2 out of 5
by Gavin from Australia

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We lasted 2 days in this resort before being transfered to another Kata Group resort. The service was well below average and the facilities were unusable. 2 of the 3 pools could not be used and all restaurants were closed. The grounds were unmaintained and the overall resort requires alot of TLC. Upon threatening to report our concerns to Hotels.com, they faciliated our transfer to their superior Kata Beach Resort which was absolutely fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
We have just come back from this hotel( October 2015) . The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant .. would stay again
2 out of 5
by mesut from Melbourne

Nightmare

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
pros -new kids slide they building looks really good -$80 a day Cons -this people are crazy.when we arrive i realize the restaurant and 1 of the pool area was under construction.we talking about full on 8-6pm grinder and power tools.i think they about 20 to 30 people shouting and yelling all day because they dont have the crane so they tried to lift all the kids slide stuff.some parts covered doddgy very unsafe for little kids.pool are never get cleaned tthe bottom of the pool have construction sand.when i did complained not even sorry.second day they closed down 2nd pool with very old and doddgy kids slide!!!!!!thats thats the only reason i booked that hotel.kids had to go adult pools 1.5m deep.they didnt do any effort to make up for it.so 2 of the pools and 1 restaurant under construction well done -right in front of the construction 3 m away they have pool access rooms which is the most expensive rooms.i have no idea how to they put up with it. -hotel mainly for chinesse and russian tourist.they dont usually speak so its hard to make friends. -they have more than 100 people working there but they are not interacting with the customers. -rooms and hotel is very old looks like soviet era public housing especially the kids playground -dont complaing because nobody cares. -the rooms are full of mosqitos and they spray the rooms with pesticides not aloud in australia.