Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was delayed an hour.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Good room for rest. Very firm bed. Furniture worn and dated. Asked for do no disturb sign... Did not have any. Just okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here 2 weeks room was good pool was great, breakfast was ok, staff were friendly too. My time here was good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kateryna

Good for the $

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was ok. No swimming access.. but 10 min drive there is an ok Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japanese

very comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room and swimming pool are very clean.Hotel staffs are very kindly.I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Dwight from Geraldton

Budget accommodation.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap, by the numbers with pool access. Good location but Rawai is getting a little crowded & busier these days.
3 out of 5
by peter from pete from Paphos Cyprus

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks as a holiday its not a dear hotel and you get what you pay for the staff were always polite and helpful however there are 2 major problems they are that they permit guests to arrive late in the evening witch is fine but the noise is unbearable especially when they arrive after midnight the other thing is these guests normally only stay for 1 night and leave after breakfast the restaurant is above reception and is open witch is nice apart for the coaches that bought the guests the night before are parked out side ready to take them onward with there engines running witch is not only noisy but makes the air heavy with diesel exhaust fumes. Other than that for what you pay its value for money.
3 out of 5
by Cristina from Calgary

Decent location, hotel grounds need maintenance

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
A little older resort could use some freshening up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Rawai: Convenient and Inexpensive

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Price was very reasonable and handy for eating and drinking.
Cons: There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, but there is a fridge.
Location: Cape Promthep is close by. Catch a boat to the islands. Go for a swim at Ya Nui or Nai Harn beaches (lifesavers, food and drink).
This hotel is well placed to access restaurants and bars in Rawai. If you don't want the 'kapow' of Patong, it's much quieter. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided and was acceptable. The hotel caters for Chinese tour groups so at times it's fairly noisy. Try to breakfast after they've departed. If you want something grand, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Its oky not bad Bat the bed bad And the boll amazing ........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Do no book this hotel!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: nice quiet place. unfortuntely the hotel didnt not allow us to want to walk around to see more.
A clear case of false advertisement. The hotel in real does not match the hotel in the pictures and the staff was a complete nightmare to deal with. My girlfriend and I arrived to Rawai after spending a few days in Patong at a lovely boutique resort (Baan Yin Dee) and were in complete disbelief that this was the condition of this "resort". We checked in just to see what lies beyond the lobby, need less to say, there wasn't anything better to make us want to stay. The 2 pools they boast about, dirty and seemingly not maintained at all. The room, small and cramped, dirty linens, air conditioning not working properly, bathroom dirty and the safe didn't even lock properly. We immediately voiced our concerns to the front desk which showed no concern for our plight. Other hotels would have immediately upgraded or at least tried to rectify the matter. We walked back to the 'room' and immediately booked another hotel back in Patong. While checking out they didnt even ask if they could help resolve the matter and of course, no refunds. Willingly foregoing the money spent our only request was that they cover teh charge of the taxi back to patong which was approx. $800 BAHT. I wish expedia would remove this hotel from its search results.