Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Evason Phuket Rocks

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
I've been goingt o the Evason for about 7 years now and always stay there at least once a year - sometime more! Yes the place is due a makeover, but the staff and ambience of the place is sublime. You also won't have had the opportuinity to eat breakfast with such a view many places in your life! Bon Island is a treat - the list goes on! Go - enjoy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Evason-Phuket

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
This is the worst experience I've ever had. Our room was not ready at midnight when we arrive to the hotel. The bathroom was dirty and messy. The person in the reception didn't speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clicker from UK

Our week away from it all - very peaceful

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Location, Bon Island, Food, Views. Peace and quiet - no loud music anywhere. Enviromentally friendly concepts.
Cons: Shortage of sunbeds, Internal tram shuttle service. Journey to an from airport - 48km of kamikaze driving.
Location: Very private, about 500m from main road. About 700m walk to Rawai fisherman's market and pier. Walk carefully as driving standards abysmal.
Hotel is secluded and sits on a very steep slope. Location is very private - the hotel does not have a beach on site, but has exclusive use of a beach on Bon Island which is about a 15 minute free long-tailed boat ride away. Facilites on the island are good: bar offering meals and snacks, just about enough sunbeds, windsurfer and hobi-cat rental etc. The beach is surrounded by a reef which is great for snorkelling if the tide is high enough, at low tide the water will not be much above your knees in the sandy bottomed area before the reef starts (some 10m out). You are not allowed to swim or snorkel over the reef until the tide reaches a certain height - this is to prevent damage to the (partly dead) reef and yourself. Some days the tide times may mean you cannot go over the reef at all. You can snorkel parallel to the reef even in fairly low tides if careful - still many fish to be seen. There is a public beach of sorts next to the hotel with some small local kiosks and food - also sunbeds for rent. Didn't look the best beach for swimming as boat trips leave from there and go in and out at quite high speed. Catering at the hotel is generally very good, breakfast buffet is superb with much choice - try to get breakfast included if you can. The other 3 restaurants ranged from average to exceptional (Into the Sea). As in Thailand generally, wine is very expensive. As the hotel is on such a steep slope, significant steps and walking are involved - even if you use the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Amazing hotel. Loved every bit of it!

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Lovely hotel. We got treated so well here. Had our own butler who really looked after us. We were away for our honeymoon so booked the Duplex Pool Suite. Was such a treat as had our own pool and special area by ourselves to have breakfast away from the main restuarant. Loved every bit of it! Found some lovely places to eat nearby also but hotel food was great just a bit more pricy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Evason

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is beautifully appointed with great views etc. I have been going here for a few years and sadly the maintenance of the rooms is not as good as it should be. When we first arrived we stayed in a regular seaview room, the quality was not good, so the hotel moved us into a deluxe room which was much nicer. Some of the communal areas are quite run down especially the area around the swimming pool. Its a real pity because the staff are superb, the breakfasts and cuisine fantastic, but now the Evasun need to spend some money renovating the rooms and some of the communal areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Perth

Paradise in Phuket

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: The views and peacefulness of the resort
Location: Far enough away from the hustle bustle of Patong.stunning vies of the islands
From the minute you turn off the main road into the drive to the lobby you can't help but feel the relaxation and calmness that surrounds this resort. The resort is lovely and has a calm relaxing feel to it. We were upgraded to a sea view and not even told and didn't discover this till arriving in the room. The hotel surrounds are gorgeous. The restaurant is breathtaking, pool areas are stunning. Everything is thought of. Loved that room facilities all had the same lemon grass smell. Loved the hotels philosophy of S.L.O.W L.I.F.E. having their own private island was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed longer 5 nights was not long enough. The only tiny negative is the bathrooms are probably needing an upgrade soon. But even this didn't bother us, they had a rustic feel which blended in with the relaxed slower pace of life in the resort. And some people have complained about the amount of stairs but they supply shuttles if you are really that lazy or incabable of walking. But really the walk after the huge breakfast was welcome to walk off the food. Loved it can't recommend this property enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only go if u want a complete getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely grounds great pools. Ok food at non- Thai prices. Slack, slack service. Clean. But tired rooms. Thai restaurant lovely. Good breakie. Bon island lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels
very nice Bon Island,and best services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel in very nice setting overlooking the sea. A little isolated so if you plan to leave the resort at all you need a car which the hotel will happily arrange for you. My only real complaint was the only Wifi available was in the hotel lobby not in the room.