Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by hiropon from 日本, 長野県

GW後に営業停止になった様です。

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: ボン島
Cons: 水周り
GWの雨季でも泳げるビーチとの事で行く事にしました。 建物特に水周りが古かった。 大きなトラムではなく小さなトラムで自由に移動出来たらまだ便利かも。 夜の日替わりバフェはまあまあ美味しかった。 ボン島はゆっくり過ごすことが出来ましたが満潮でないと自由に遊べないので公式HPで満潮時のデータをおしえていただければ予定も組み易いかも。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京、日本

GWのエバソンプーケットホテル

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: ゆったりした時間を過ごせる空間
Cons: 特になし。ホテルのまわりに安いレストランやお土産店がないこと
Location: ゆったりできるロケーションで海もきれいです。
4/29~4泊ゆっくりさせていただきました。 GWということもあり、日本人宿泊者が非常に多かったように思います。 ボン島のビーチはパトンビーチなどとは全く違い、海水の透明度も非常に高くきれいな魚も見れ、シュノーケリングやシーカヌーも無料で楽しめました。 SPAも非常によくて癒されましたよ。 朝食も非常にメニューが豊富でおいしくいただくことができました。 また利用させていただきたいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Evason Phuket Rocks

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
I've been goingt o the Evason for about 7 years now and always stay there at least once a year - sometime more! Yes the place is due a makeover, but the staff and ambience of the place is sublime. You also won't have had the opportuinity to eat breakfast with such a view many places in your life! Bon Island is a treat - the list goes on! Go - enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Evason-Phuket

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
This is the worst experience I've ever had. Our room was not ready at midnight when we arrive to the hotel. The bathroom was dirty and messy. The person in the reception didn't speak English.
4 out of 5
by Clicker from UK

Our week away from it all - very peaceful

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Location, Bon Island, Food, Views. Peace and quiet - no loud music anywhere. Enviromentally friendly concepts.
Cons: Shortage of sunbeds, Internal tram shuttle service. Journey to an from airport - 48km of kamikaze driving.
Location: Very private, about 500m from main road. About 700m walk to Rawai fisherman's market and pier. Walk carefully as driving standards abysmal.
Hotel is secluded and sits on a very steep slope. Location is very private - the hotel does not have a beach on site, but has exclusive use of a beach on Bon Island which is about a 15 minute free long-tailed boat ride away. Facilites on the island are good: bar offering meals and snacks, just about enough sunbeds, windsurfer and hobi-cat rental etc. The beach is surrounded by a reef which is great for snorkelling if the tide is high enough, at low tide the water will not be much above your knees in the sandy bottomed area before the reef starts (some 10m out). You are not allowed to swim or snorkel over the reef until the tide reaches a certain height - this is to prevent damage to the (partly dead) reef and yourself. Some days the tide times may mean you cannot go over the reef at all. You can snorkel parallel to the reef even in fairly low tides if careful - still many fish to be seen. There is a public beach of sorts next to the hotel with some small local kiosks and food - also sunbeds for rent. Didn't look the best beach for swimming as boat trips leave from there and go in and out at quite high speed. Catering at the hotel is generally very good, breakfast buffet is superb with much choice - try to get breakfast included if you can. The other 3 restaurants ranged from average to exceptional (Into the Sea). As in Thailand generally, wine is very expensive. As the hotel is on such a steep slope, significant steps and walking are involved - even if you use the shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Amazing hotel. Loved every bit of it!

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Lovely hotel. We got treated so well here. Had our own butler who really looked after us. We were away for our honeymoon so booked the Duplex Pool Suite. Was such a treat as had our own pool and special area by ourselves to have breakfast away from the main restuarant. Loved every bit of it! Found some lovely places to eat nearby also but hotel food was great just a bit more pricy!
4 out of 5
by yukako from 東京

とてもいいホテル!

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: お部屋の広さ(プールビラにしました)
Cons: とくにない
Location: 繁華街からは離れているがタクシーなどで出られるので、問題ない。
とても、いいホテルだと思います。 繁華街からは離れていますが、タクシーやホテルのバンで行けるので問題ないです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Evason

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is beautifully appointed with great views etc. I have been going here for a few years and sadly the maintenance of the rooms is not as good as it should be. When we first arrived we stayed in a regular seaview room, the quality was not good, so the hotel moved us into a deluxe room which was much nicer. Some of the communal areas are quite run down especially the area around the swimming pool. Its a real pity because the staff are superb, the breakfasts and cuisine fantastic, but now the Evasun need to spend some money renovating the rooms and some of the communal areas.
5 out of 5
by isan from 名古屋、日本

エバソンは快適リゾートです。

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: 立地、自然環境、
Cons: 部屋の収納棚の狭さ
Location: 自然環境の真ん中で、良かったです。
スタッフの応対は非常に丁寧でよかったです。 ただ チェックアウト時にベルデスクが混雑して 荷物の処理に時間が掛かりました。 チェックアウトデスク自体はスムーズでした。 緑が多く、プール、スパ、ボン島などリゾートとして非常に良かったです。 レストランもまずまず OKです。 夜のバフェは安いですが、価格相応でした。 値上げしても構わないので、いまひとつ 工夫し内容向上して頂ければ最高です。 トータル的に非常に割安で、コストパーフォーマンスは 高く、良いリゾートホテルです。 最後に日本人従業員は非常に親切で、知識も豊富ですばらしい 方達でした。