Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not so convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Good room space
Cons: Service and increase shuttle timings
Location: Besides the beach, nothing much
The hotel facility is just basic, but located at uphill so not so convenient for families with old people and young children. Timing for shuttle services are limited, not shuttle in the evening/early night. Staff at cafe are not so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious but remote distance

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is spacious even the lobby is small and narrow. Breakfast is average international buffet. Swimming pool is circling around the restaurant, looks beautiful but not big. Bubble function is fun for kids. Only bad thing is a bit walking distance to beach and no much shops along the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: not a great deal
Cons: service
Had severe food poisoning on the 4th night...began around 2am. When my partner ran to the front desk to seek help, was told that he was on his own, and couldnt help or leave his desk. Was provided with headache/pain tablets. Needless to say, had to spend 4hrs in patong hospital before feeling well enough to return to resort...was driven there by my partner, because i can assure you, i was barely able to walk at that stage. Id hate to think what wouldve happened if i was on my own, seeking help from the resort, and was told "you're on your own". Not good enough. Regardless of how good or bad the resort is (and it is average at best for the money you are paying), that particular incident, says a thousand words. Poor customer service at a dire time of need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Resort Like Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the room itself. The concept is good with a pool running all around the place, but they can improve upon maintenance.
Cons: Maybe they can be a little bit more flexible with the checkout time especially when half of the resort is empty.
Location: The Karon beach is about 5 minutes by Taxi.
The Jr Suite was good. It was value for money. This was the best part of the hotel stay. Private, Peaceful and just nice for the family of four. The Suite was next to the pool. In the evening you can relax outside with a nice breeze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Walking distance to the beach but isolated

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is clean. However no toothbrush was provided. There are only three timings to the beach if you want to take the hotel shuttle service. So much more could be done as the hotel have so much more potential. Buffet breakfast was so so. Quality is there but variety is very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B Sydney

Very poor experience wont be back.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The beautiful lady in the massage & spa look all of us especially my young girls 12 & 9 loved their foot massage etc. Thank you.
Cons: Read above. I'm sure I'll get the standard reply just like all the other responses from the Manager. The restaurant manager is terrible.
Location: Go the the Pacific Club or else where.
Very little staff available, poor restaurant & food. Worst i have ever encountered. We have breakfast & dinner at the resort next door at Pacific Club. The Staff & food where great. They even let us use their pool, so nice. Speak to Chia Mgr great man. We asked the staff about why the up stairs bar was closed, reply from staff, No staff!!!!!!! During the day we went to spend day around pool etc with our girls after day before doing to Phi Phi. 1 person manning the so called bar & restaurant. Couldn't help with drinks or food again poor service. Overall worst experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel was a long way from the beach and town. It was located up a steep hill to make it worse and you had to dodge tuk tuks, vans and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Karon

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good apartment style accomodation for families/groups. It is however about 1km from the beach, comfortable walk though & shuttle available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dapto

Family getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at Phunawa. Will defiantly stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels