Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool boutique hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very cool hotel with a great style. Super friendly staff who where very helpful. Good facilities like small gym, spa and pool. It's in a good location just down from the piers and some very nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Pier 42, Hotel Management
Greetings from Pier 42, and many thanks for your review, it is always plesant to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us. We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever back in Phuket. All the best The Pier 42 Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

over priced and low quality

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I booked this for around $60 on Expedia and $22 in fees were added. No bathtub and when I turned on the shower, knob came off and flooded bathroom. I moved to another room. Hotel advertised a business office. I found it and tried to print a tour voucher, printer was broken. I have been in SE Asia for six weeks and This hotel is worth about $30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Pier 42, Hotel Management
Hello world traveler, We are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us! Unfortunately we do not control the fees added on by Expedia or other booking agents.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Awesome Value and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Best staff in all Thailand especially the Massage and Spa. Was very impressed with overall value but was blown away by the genuine friendliness of the staff. Fantastic place
5 out of 5
by Brian from Bury St Edmunds

Great base, quality hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel and brilliant value for money. Rooms are accessed from a central courtyard where the pool is situated and the outlook is very much 'with nature' in respect of plants and trees and very tranquil considering its proximity to the busy main street. The rooms are lovely with 'shabby chic' traditional furnishing but very comfortable. Good bed, quality air conditioning and good wet room type shower/ bathroom. Breakfast is 'continental' but hot options are on offer and really good quality. Served on a lovely first floor balcony area overlooking the main street and entrance to the hotel. The staff are very friendly, professional and very helpful. Each day I was greeted personally by many different staff members, some of whom asked questions and remembered where I had said I was going. They arranged late check out, transport to Kata Beach when departing as well as help with the dive trips. I would definitely return and stay here. Overall I have stayed and visited many parts of Asia in 5 star Hotels and consider Pier 42 to be a great base to explore Phuket; 4* for me, 5* considering the price and comfort. I stayed in this area for access to the main departure area for diving trips which was great, but Chalong is not the best resort if you are looking for a beach holiday or more variety of restaurants and things to do. Pier 42 is a great place for 5-7 days if you intend renting a bike and exploring or diving and taking excursions.
5 out of 5
by Tore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by krongkeaw from Hong kong

Good choice for diving

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent choice if you go phuket for diving, pier is just 5 mins walk from the hotel, or else it’s free from the town. The hotel is very nice, i do spa there everyday, it’s very good quality. Cant give high mark for hotel condition because the bed in the room i stayed the first night was broken, but they let me change the second day and it’s all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by iaa, Hotel Management
Hi Many Thanks for the positive review, we are glad you enjoyed our 100% organic spa treatments. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by Leonard from Victoria , canada

Brief stopover

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Pier 42 , it is a quaint little boutique hotel near the pier ( as one might have guessed by the name ) and is perfectly located if one is going to jump on a boat for any reason , there are speedboats , dive boats and various other cruise -transportation options for local activities , there are a few good restaurants nearby as well as dive shops , travel agents and bars . The hotel itself is small , has a nice swimming pool, restaurant and gift shop , there is a dive shop right next door and it is a short walk to the pier . The rooms are , large ,clean ,air conditioned and the room I had was equipped with a large wooden soaker tub as well as a nice shower . The owner " Georgio " , an Italian gentleman was very friendly and helpful . Overall I would highly recommend his little hotel. I was on my way to Koh Racha which is a small island with a couple of nice hotels and two beautiful white sand beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by iaa, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for your kind words and review of our Boutique Hotel, we hope you continued to enjoy your holiday at Koh Racha, We hope that you'll visit us again soon
5 out of 5
by Justin from HK

Relaxing, rejuvenating and rewarding

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is a fantastic little place tucked back from the main road in Chalong Bay. The room, although basic, is quirky and I particularly liked the spa toiletries, furnishings, and 'do not disturb'/'please make up my room' statues. I had a massage in the hotel spa which was superb and truly invigorating. The breakfasts and evening meals are also good. I would recommend the "O2 beach club" just a short walk from the hotel. Also, if you're feeling open-minded and adventurous, there are a few lively bars with live music and the "Sunshine bar" in neighbouring Rawai is extremely entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Perth, Australia

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: I like the small & intimate atmosphere. The spa & pool area are attractive & the gardens well maintained and create a calming tropical ambience.
Cons: Be warned if you have a ground floor room the footsteps of upstairs guests can be very clearly heard as the floors are timber.
Location: The location to the pier & beachside bars & restaurants & 7/11 is an easy walk. There a many dive shops in the area offering tours & equipment.
I stayed at Pier 42 before joining a yacht cruise. It was well located for me. The rooms offer all I need to be comfortable. It is clean, spacious, free wi fi & I had no problems connecting. They have a lovely café attached to the hotel with fresh produce on offer & an elevated viewing area for breakfast, coffee or drinks etc.a great gift shop with some quality stock & gifts. The hotel is good value & currently well priced including a continental breakfast & if you want something extra cooked it is a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from modena Italia

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: SPA, the restaurant, and the all service
Cons: no, anything
Location: Is clouse the marina, the hotel doesn't have a beach but you don't missed a lot. I made elephants treeking, went to de Tiger's Kindom (was amazing
The staff was really amazing, the hotel is near the marina and very quiet, is perfect for romantic travels. The restaurant and the SPA were better than and think, they arrenged me the tours and there were perfect and thier comments very helpfully.