Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 北京

ファミリールームに滞在しましたが、子供部屋がついていて非常に満足でした。

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: 子供部屋がついていたこと。部屋がきれいで使いやすい事。サービスが行き届いている事。
Cons: 特にありません
素晴らしい環境でした。大人向きと聞いていましたが、子供も十分に楽しめました。 次回も利用します。 とにかく部屋の環境が良く、妻子ともに大喜びでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Exquisite location, perched over the ocean beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, setting
Location: If you need action, prepare to travel to busier party neighbourhoods.
A short stay convinced us that this resort is outstanding - great rooms, lush tropical vegetation, ponds, pools and waterfalls all around. Various restaurants overlooking the beach, great venue for family holidays as well as functions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The best hotel experience I've ever had!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I'll start with with the cons .... the cost of taxi to go into town and back is 1500 baht do that daily and it'll hurt your pocket .... but wait at the entrance is car and bike hire a bike is 300 baht daily and car is 1200 price negotiable for longer hire. Pros..... everything else room was amazing.. two pools complimentary drinks in mini bar topped up daily ... breakfast buffet has everything you can think off!!!! Seafood buffet is a bit pricey but hey unlimited sushi for 1600 baht and thai buffet for 1100 im sure you can treat yourself for at least one day .. cheap food is available local to the hotel ... plus quick access to the beach from either walking through the back of the hotel or getting a shuttle to drop you off..... all in all i had an amazing time with my wife here and would highly recommend this hotel and phuket
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

One of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The view, the staff.
Cons: The damp smell in some of the rooms. More cars to ferry guests to their rooms, sometimes the wait for a ride was a bit long.
Location: Not much to do other than lay by the pool really....
Lovely hotel! Only 1 complaint overall and it was immediately rectified upon us mentioning it. Our initial room on a lower level smelt very damp and musty, not at all pleasant. We asked for a candle or some incense to burn to try and fix the problem and were immediately upgraded to an upstairs room with no yuk smell at all. That was terrific service. The prices in the bar and lovely restaurants are pretty steep and there's not a great deal going on in the shops down the hill, but we dined in a restaurant opposite the beach called '24' and it was really excellent. The beach itself is not that flash, really quite dirty, lots of rubbish. You can easily book a cab to the airport right outside the hotel for only $400 baht and buy alcohol and snacks in the mini mart there. All the staff were really, really lovely, we particularly enjoyed our long chat with Check, the F&B manager, at the complimentary Thursday night cocktail party for guests. The lobby, when it's all opened up is an awesome place to sit and watch the sunset and the breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen. And...they should sell the aqua dresses the hostess's wear, they are gorgeous and I would have bought one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very good overall Good Atmosphere Excellent Room Nice Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some badly trained staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful sea-facing location. Nice scenery.
Cons: Staff training. Room finishing. Don't do a rushed job.
Location: Beautiful sea-facing location. Nothing to do nearby.
Some staff assumed all chinese-asian looking guests must be from China, and obviously the staff must be rather unhappy with that demographic. We were treated very different from the westerners. Certain subtle but crucial room features were below par of even a 3-star hotel: 1. Minibar was not cold enough, and there was no setting to adjust 2. Cabinet doors to access minibar were misaligned and opening them were very troublesome 3. Mosquitoes in room 4. Sliding doors around bathroom area were very difficult to push to slide; probably came off the sliding rails 5. Floor tiles were unevenly tiled; we had to be careful not to trip over protruding edges, especially for our toddler 6. While in the toilet, my foot pressed on the corner of the wall skirting, and the wall tile cracked off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Greetings from Pullman Phuket Naithon Beach, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our ''Beach House". We are very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. As we strive to provide a magnificent stay to all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we took good note of your feedback, from the room features to the service you have received and that we will be taking appropriate measures to ensure we improve in those areas. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Benoit Metanomski Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. Nice pool. Friendly hotel staff.
Liked everything about this hotel except two things. First, beach next to the hotel isn't best beach to relax. Path down to the beach was not pleasant to walk down and had very bad smell. Second, My room had issue with ants. It turned out to be the coffee/sugar storage area. I think the problem was there for a while but cleaning people didn't notice at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Nice looking hotel, but the staff needs retraining

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, and the managers, Benoit, Cedric, and Check were amazing in solving all of the issues that their staff caused.
Cons: Retrain the staff to better deal with clients from Western Europe, USA, and the Middle East. Right now the service is geared towards China and Russia
Location: The location is pretty far from the major tours, expect to pay a service fee to be picked up from the hotel.
My wife and I decided to take a quick one week trip to Thailand, and booked this hotel due to the reviews. Now don't get me wrong, the views from the hotel were spectacular. The rooms were comfortable, and things were quite peaceful. However, when you ask for refills to the minibar, the staff tries to say that there is a limit to the amount of soft drinks you can have sent up in a day. Yet nowhere does it say that on any of the menus in the hotel, nor on any price list. If you ask for a medium well steak, good luck...It took the elements restaurant seven tries between two separate visits to get me what I asked for. The cook both nights tried to place the blame for his failures on other things (i.e, butcher sending wrong meat, or me not letting the steak rest). The car shuttle service was used to take my wife down to the market across the street, and instructed to wait for the three minutes it took my wife to get what she needed. The driver did not, and then said that the fault was with my wife, because she told him to go...Which forced my wife to climb the hill back to the lobby in the rain. This event caused my wife to get sick for the remainder of the trip. Laundry service ruined my wife's favorite dress suit. Was repeatedly charged for things on the mini bar that were free, and had to fight to get those charges removed. If any customer has to get management help as much as I did, then there is something definitely wrong with training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Benoit, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write a constructive feedback about your last visit in to our property. Your words concerning the views of our hotel, the comfortable and peaceful room as well as the efficiency and friendliness of our Managers are very appreciated. Nevertheless, we were deeply sorry to read that your overall experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectations. I took good note of your comments and I can assure you that those will be shared with our teams. You can count on us to work even harder in order to improve in the right direction and regain your confidence. I sincerely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the future and ensure we deliver the service that you should deserve. Yours sincerely, Benoit Metanomski
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good good good

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice poor & good service

Posted May 18, 2016
Nice poor & good service Breadfast is great Kids club can be improve