Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Too many hills

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Not much around this hotel ,couple local restaurants where prices were high.
This hotel is not suitable for older guests.The slopes are the most severe I've encountered at any hotel ,hotel transportation available around resort and nearly all guests have to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Benoit Metanomski, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I feel very sorry that we obviously have not been able to deliver the ‘’WOW’’ experience you could expect at our property. I take very good note of your feedback, especially in regards to the level of cleanliness, rest assured that this will be communicated to the manager in charge for her review and improvement. Sad to notice your disappointment regarding the resort location as well as its hills. As you mentioned, the hotel provide internal shuttle services to anywhere in the resort at any time, this service is always very much appreciated. Many of our guests are also enjoying walking around the resort but I respect the fact that it doesn’t suit everybody. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your concern. Sincerely, Benoit Metanomski Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Sprinkle of luxury. Didn't want to leave.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wish we'd stayed here longer. Lots to do here with activities every day and night. Family friendly but equally as couples friendly. Adult pool set far away from the children's pool with amazing scenery and nature encompassing every element of the resort. You can watch the sunset from either infinity pool. Very serene; very peaceful and extremely beautiful. The hotel is gorgeous. We were pretty blown away with it. The detail of everything we saw was to a very high standard which is rare to find. The quality of the product offered is also extremely high which made everything feel like pure luxury. With the humid atmosphere in Thailand, the room was a perfect haven to escape, cool down and ultimately chill out. To balance all the unwinding and relaxation there is plenty to do. Extremely impressed with their gym. The equipment is top of the range kinetic kit- it's got a fantastic view and what's better is that there are free exercise classes each morning too. (Book 24 hours before so the trainer knows you are keen!). They have different things going on each night. The first night they erected a huge inflateable cinema screen over the adult/'float' pool and played an old school movie from 7-9pm. They had made a movie menu too! It had popcorn; pick n mix; kofta wraps; guacamole; cheesy wedges; hot dogs; chicken wings- lots of nibbly bits you'd want whilst watching a movie. It was fab. Lots of trips to book too to explore Phuket. Couldn't recommend more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, design of the hotel, staff.
Cons: Bigger sunshades
Location: On Naithon beach there is a good choice of restaurants.
The hotel is set in a stunning location overlooking the sea and Naithon Beach. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a large balcony. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge choice of dishes. The pool area is nicely laid out, however the sunshades are quite small. Overall we had a great time and I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfort close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The best resort/hotel close to the beach with comfort and pice of mind. Short drive to the city market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Beautiful scenic with nice beach close by, however the location of the hotel is a little remote, 45-60 minutes drive to Patong and Phuket town.
4 out of 5
by allen

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Over all good, food not that good except breakfast which was excellent , rooms very damp/wet at all tiles, shuttle to rooms an annoyance but fairly efficient. Pool good, but a lot of kids and no adult pool, dinners sub par and food and drinks quite expensive. Lots of kids screaming and crying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointed

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food / pool hygeine
Location: Isolated. Nothing in walking distance.
My two teenage children and I arrived and it felt like paradise. Airport pick up was smooth, fast and welcoming. Resort was beautiful. 4hrs after dinner my children became violently ill for 24hrs and we didnt leave the room. I don't know whether it was the food (which looked and tasted of a high standard) or possibly a bug picked up in the main pool (couldnt smell any chlorine). We heard of at least 2 other families having the same experience while we were there. This is a lovely resort with staff who try so hard but proper cleanliness and hygeine are not practised in such a hot humid environment, there will be horrible bugs growing under the surface and guests will not have the wonderful experience the staff genuinely want them to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Benoit Metanomski , Hotel Management
Greetings from Phuket, Knowing about your impressions. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have a great experience and it appears we let you down, for this we truly apologies and to your family. I first of all hope that your child is feeling better now and has totally recovered. It is always sad that this happen in holidays and I can totally understand your disappointment. When travelling often there can be other factors than food such as water, dehydration, viral, humidity, stomach intolerance, or temperature change that can also cause the symptoms you are mentioning. However we take potential cases of food poisoning very seriously, as hold ourselves to a high Food Management System standard. Should you wish to get in touch with the hotel directly to discuss this matter further, please kindly feel free to do so. We would be also able to take note of the dishes you are suspecting for being the cause of those symptoms and send them for a laboratory test as it part of our standards procedures. As a matter of fact, I have received a few days ago the results of our monthly pool analysis that came back perfectly fine. Nevertheless, we are taking your comments on boards in regards to hygiene and you can count on us to keep focusing on that particular aspect. We certainly appreciate your comments and feedback as we continually seek ways to evolve our level of service and guest experiences. Unfortunately I do not have a magic wand to go back, but welcome the opportunity to replace your current memory with something more positive in the future. Should you decide to give us a second chance, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can ensure we look after you. Kind Regards Benoit Metanomski Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just perfect with a really nice feel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Really great from every member of staff Great breakfast always huge choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was a tarantula in our room and when I got sick they took 3 hrs to bring me stuff. there was also a fly in my fries cooked and they still charged us for drinks. But other than that stuff it was great the place is beautiful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Management!! Problem