Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

beautiful resort

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything except the steep paths/steps.
Beautiful, gentle, helpful staff. Amazingly beautiful infinity pool. Direct access to the beach. Plenty of restaurant options (the hotel's restaurant is the best, but also the most expensive). Don't stay here if you have mobility issues. Otherwise, it's fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel, got pick up which was very accommodating. The hotel is close to the airport. However, depending on where you're staying you may have to walk... a lot. However there is car service that can drop you off at your room. Both pools are beautiful with amazing rooms, go early to get sun beds.booked excursions in patong which were very reasonably priced and offered shuttle pick up from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: View and the pool villa
Cons: no ants inside the room
Location: already good
the hotel is good, but there are some ants inside the villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Pullman. Our room was very comfortable and the staff were all really helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place and great staff!! Perfect location. Close to the airport and nect to a beautiful beach!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Too many hills

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Not much around this hotel ,couple local restaurants where prices were high.
This hotel is not suitable for older guests.The slopes are the most severe I've encountered at any hotel ,hotel transportation available around resort and nearly all guests have to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Benoit Metanomski, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I feel very sorry that we obviously have not been able to deliver the ‘’WOW’’ experience you could expect at our property. I take very good note of your feedback, especially in regards to the level of cleanliness, rest assured that this will be communicated to the manager in charge for her review and improvement. Sad to notice your disappointment regarding the resort location as well as its hills. As you mentioned, the hotel provide internal shuttle services to anywhere in the resort at any time, this service is always very much appreciated. Many of our guests are also enjoying walking around the resort but I respect the fact that it doesn’t suit everybody. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your concern. Sincerely, Benoit Metanomski Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Sprinkle of luxury. Didn't want to leave.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wish we'd stayed here longer. Lots to do here with activities every day and night. Family friendly but equally as couples friendly. Adult pool set far away from the children's pool with amazing scenery and nature encompassing every element of the resort. You can watch the sunset from either infinity pool. Very serene; very peaceful and extremely beautiful. The hotel is gorgeous. We were pretty blown away with it. The detail of everything we saw was to a very high standard which is rare to find. The quality of the product offered is also extremely high which made everything feel like pure luxury. With the humid atmosphere in Thailand, the room was a perfect haven to escape, cool down and ultimately chill out. To balance all the unwinding and relaxation there is plenty to do. Extremely impressed with their gym. The equipment is top of the range kinetic kit- it's got a fantastic view and what's better is that there are free exercise classes each morning too. (Book 24 hours before so the trainer knows you are keen!). They have different things going on each night. The first night they erected a huge inflateable cinema screen over the adult/'float' pool and played an old school movie from 7-9pm. They had made a movie menu too! It had popcorn; pick n mix; kofta wraps; guacamole; cheesy wedges; hot dogs; chicken wings- lots of nibbly bits you'd want whilst watching a movie. It was fab. Lots of trips to book too to explore Phuket. Couldn't recommend more!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really nice holiday. We had to wait for the room we'd booked and paid for in advance, a Grand DeLuxe, it seemed at first we were being offered something less that was ready for occupation. We stood firm and asked for the correct room. In the end we were given a room with partial sea view so thank you Prince for looking after us. The staff were very helpful and attentative. The room was lovely but not 5 star in terms of cleanliness. The shower area was grubby as was the bathroom itself. Nothing that would spoil the holiday but mound, sealer peeling away, dirty stained grout, hairs in the bath when we arrived and a blood like stain on the shower wall. We also had to ask for more soap, several times, shower gel and the like. Maybe they thought one piece would last 10 days? Maybe the time allowed to clean each room is tight either way our room needed a refurb and we heard the same from friends at the resort. The location is great, aver looking the best beach on the island but beware! Despite the hotel offering a reception to your door cab service you often have to wait and we found most people walked. There are some steep climbs. I would not recommend this resort to older people or those with disabilities. Overall a great stay, I would question its 5* status though when compared to The Slate or Marriott Resort which at both we stayed last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, design of the hotel, staff.
Cons: Bigger sunshades
Location: On Naithon beach there is a good choice of restaurants.
The hotel is set in a stunning location overlooking the sea and Naithon Beach. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a large balcony. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge choice of dishes. The pool area is nicely laid out, however the sunshades are quite small. Overall we had a great time and I would definitely stay here again!