Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Beach was terrible. Water was dirty.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was nice, however the hotel was under construction the entire stay. Dissapointing since my email correspondence with the hotel a week prior to our visit, we were told that construction would be completed a day after we arrived. Clearly not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just great! Could not be better.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice located hotel, excellent swimmingpools, good food, clean and modern rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

nice beach front, great view

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: no toothbrush, or shaver, towels should have been changed daily.
overall very nice, great view, beach front, very relaxed and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not impressed.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
No hot water for the entire trip asked the staff for a new room was told all the buildings were the same and the issue would be rectified that night it was not talked to other guests who had no issues with hot water. When we arrived went to have a bath and there was black hair all in the bath tub. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it. Do recommend Panwa as a place to stay nice and quiet just not this resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Blocked sewers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: close it
Location: f you are daft enough to stay in the hotel...do not eat in hotel you will find a nice coffee shop 100 meters across the road
Moved 4 times due to blocked sewers and coachloads of cheap tourists who are noisy disruptive and spit everywhere in the hotel. Definitely do no stay here... Absolutely awful....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

With potential, not 5 stars anymore

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Location great, especially if you have a car. Some good options to eat outside on the other side of the road. Hotel worn out so not 5stars anymore. Great lobby but rooms need upgrade. Stains and fungus in our Delux. We were moved with nice upgrade in the middle of stay. Pools boardwalks must be refurbished. Kids slider non operational. Free HOBIT catamaran but a bit old and not that safe anymore. Overall value for money and our best holiday due to 4 pools and direct sea access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not up to standard for the Brand and Thailand

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The pool and beachfront are its potential great point, as it is nice and the spa offers the great Thai service we all know and trained staff.
Cons: Train the staff to attend to the standards of a Pullman and the guests needs that have spent the extra money for a private villa experience.
Location: Its secluded, but thats what is advertised, but they must get more on premises water sports and offer shuttles to some surrounding attractions.
Stayed in Beach view villa with private pool but we found that the experience to be less than to be expected from the Hotel Brand and Thai hospitality. The room was never cleaned properly and re stocked, we were told to walk to the pool- 300 metres away to get our own pool towels by the guest relations. we attended the upstairs bar on 3 occasions but had to go to the bar for our own drinks, the bar staff too busy on their phones. Breakfast the tables we not cleaned properly nor reset with cutlery, the waiters seemed confused everyday. We joined the poolside buffet where the food was great but the waiters just had no idea on how to serve, take orders or clear plates. Not a Pullman standard from my stays at Sofitel, pullman branded hotels. We thought about the watersports offered but all the boats and gear were in dis repair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The hotel is near phuket port which makes going to sea excursions like phi phi and james bond islands easy.the hotel is surrounded by good restaurants,quite area and nice sea view of rooms.the room rate worth its value for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Private Pool/walking distance from the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Was in absolute awe of this resort. Their attention to detail was wonderful and the entire resort is stunning. Have no complaints about staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Excellent stay - loved it! Not very pool and great prices