Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi en goed hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Mooi en goed hotel maar wel afgelegen. Het strand is niet het mooiste van Phuket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Beach was terrible. Water was dirty.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was nice, however the hotel was under construction the entire stay. Dissapointing since my email correspondence with the hotel a week prior to our visit, we were told that construction would be completed a day after we arrived. Clearly not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just great! Could not be better.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice located hotel, excellent swimmingpools, good food, clean and modern rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nienhuis, Thank you very much for taking your time to review your positive feedback on Expedia. We will share your comment our team and look forward to welcoming you again for next holiday. Kind regards, Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

nice beach front, great view

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: no toothbrush, or shaver, towels should have been changed daily.
overall very nice, great view, beach front, very relaxed and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing days romantic nights

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a much needed vacation , make sure you book a beach pool villa it's size and front beach view is really great and enjoyable. The spa was very nice too , however the food menus is very repeated in the main restaurant same like pool and room service. You must understand well that it is a nice Resort but away from center of activities for those who really wish for a calm relaxing holiday to enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not impressed.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
No hot water for the entire trip asked the staff for a new room was told all the buildings were the same and the issue would be rectified that night it was not talked to other guests who had no issues with hot water. When we arrived went to have a bath and there was black hair all in the bath tub. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it. Do recommend Panwa as a place to stay nice and quiet just not this resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Blocked sewers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: close it
Location: f you are daft enough to stay in the hotel...do not eat in hotel you will find a nice coffee shop 100 meters across the road
Moved 4 times due to blocked sewers and coachloads of cheap tourists who are noisy disruptive and spit everywhere in the hotel. Definitely do no stay here... Absolutely awful....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels in phuket for this price

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Im a gold member at hotels.com so i travel alot in thailand. This hotel is a take over of a old hotel. At checkin the put us in a "sea view room" as we had paid for it.... Except there was a huge tree blocking the view. I immediately called and was told they had no more rooms.... The hotel was nearly empty yet no more rooms... The beach is terrible as well as the pool. But we had 2 great dinners there. Will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

With potential, not 5 stars anymore

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Location great, especially if you have a car. Some good options to eat outside on the other side of the road. Hotel worn out so not 5stars anymore. Great lobby but rooms need upgrade. Stains and fungus in our Delux. We were moved with nice upgrade in the middle of stay. Pools boardwalks must be refurbished. Kids slider non operational. Free HOBIT catamaran but a bit old and not that safe anymore. Overall value for money and our best holiday due to 4 pools and direct sea access.
5 out of 5
by John from Sydney

A great oasis.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cape Panwha is very remote and relaxed but offers a great range of restaurants reasonably close to Phuket Town.