Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Totally different from what as advertised,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The only good thing is that the hotel is near to shopping mall and nightlife however at this rate ypu could find much better hotel than RCB Patong
Cons: Too much thing need to be improve to list down here.
Location: Next to Bangla boxing stadium and the shopping mall
Old and run down hotel that photos look so much different then actual hotel. No Bathtub as advertise, no toiletries, only provide 1 badly tampered room access card & refuse to give extra card & told us that if one of us come back early they could open the door for us. Been place in level 2 room which the balcony door is spoil and the staff refuse to change the room, chairs is so shakily that might break anytime which is not safe to sit on, Having a small TV which could not even access to any channel, water heater not working at times, show us the bottle water while check in and say 1st two bottle is free but upon checking out charge us despite verifying that 1st two bottle is free they say yes but insist to charge us. While waiting for our transport to come, we saw a drink menu banner and wish to order the mocha and they told us they don't sell those drink on the banner then why not remove it?, Afraid that we lose the room access card and place it in the room so when we are back the aircon is still cooling but upon returning the card gone missing and they charge me at 500 bahts for another old tampered card, the lobby is open for public or the local to laze around so guest have to be left standing outside entrance or sit outside the cafe tables and guess what when you check out, they will charge you 150 bahts per person who sit there claiming it for breakfast. Book and stay at your own risk for they are out to extort tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
very nice love to stay back when we go to phuket..love the place and people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sunniness location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I been there for couple day with my friend this place have good location nearly for shopping food night street area. Friendly staff nice room swimming pool. Some couple thing can be better than that is about elevator ,,will much more better if they fix the out her one. It's hard work for me who have problem with my leg to walk up to to get the one inside. And i stay up on 7 floorings nice view have some annoy sound all the time, sound like some machine work. Anyway this hotel still being if mine that's I will return back again on next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for solo stayer or party ppl

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I did not stay too much in the hotel but it's great for sleep for the night hotel. had room at 4th floor and the rep is quite helpful.
3 out of 5
by Josh from Singapore

Quaility

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you looking for good hotel this doesn't suit as it simple . Do not expect must from it. Regretting choosing the breakfast package as I felt the breakfast was horrible
2 out of 5
by Trent from Saskatoon Canada

Old hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel a bit rundown but the location was good for shopping and the night markets
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to shared the feedback and comments. We take all guest comments very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve our property. Of course, our hotel having 5 year old but it have been renovate in each year included early year 2016. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel. Patong central.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Nice stay at Patong. Close to most atractions in downtown. Staff very helpfull. Room clean and renovated. Resonable price.
5 out of 5
by Clark from Singapore

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very reasonable for people who is on a budget.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Los Angeles, Ca.

RCB Patong Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Visually appealing, but the service was awful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Night market and Jungceylon mall at doorstep. Swimming pool on top floor. Highly recommended.