Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pictures from booking web site are definitely done in photoshop as it looks much worst in real. Everything is too old. Although staff speaks very poor english they were friendly and helpful. At the end of the day, if you just need to oversleeap somewhere after a long day and not looking for some extra comfort, it is absolute value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Minimally OK

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Better trained staff.
It's an old run-down hotel. The room was large, OK clean. You could not say that it was cozy or pleasant. We liked our cleaning lady. The enjoyable hotels (and we know since we are travelling for 4 months/year) have knowledgeable and helpful front desks, this was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good location, GREAT PRICE

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cheap and cheerful! Impressed! If your a traveller on a budget and want a decent bed in the old town, this is it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Suitable for short stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Very basic. Room was relatively clean and it didn't smell. Air con worked. Balconies are boarded to dull street noise I think so no view at all. Two nights stay was long enough! Staff very friendly. It was super cheap so we got what we paid for and on a budget it worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was very cheap
Cons: The wifi didn't reach into the bedroom. The room has a turn-key that you need to hand in at reception each time you leave - that's how dated it is.
Location: Food market, some local cuisine, lots of massage spas
This hotel was not very good at all, but at the price they were charging it was very fair. My room had a (barely) functional shower and air conditioning, and the bed had clean sheets. Don't expect more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, including firing the nightshift guy
Location: Night market - food
I made the mistake of going with this hotel. It was nothing like the picture...the worste was the night staff, especially the unfriendly, unhelping guy...he would not help us call to confirm our ride back to the airport, "go to the phone outside!" He told us...we ended up going to get help from another hotel staff nearby. She called and we got a ride in 5 minutes. I hope you don't make the same mistake I did with this rundown motel...you have better option a block away...at least their staff are more helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel good location for ferry.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Hotel good. Travel from airport bad. All mini bus going to Patong none to Phuket town. When there was 5 people waiting they allow 2 to upgrade to taxi so never get enough people for mini bus. Going to koh lanta to visit the Kandi Lounge bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indonesia

Not special enough...it was too far from the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was good
Cons: Just give us facility that could make us easy to get the beach
Location: Nothing
That was my first time to go to Phuket. I had some planing, but most of them could not be done cause it was too far from the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great value for money.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Of the standard expected of a 3 star hotel, it's less than half the price of the bulk of it's competitors.
Cons: It is badly in need of a lift, our room was on the 2nd floor and the stairs where murder, also the old A/C unit was very noisy.
For a couple of nights in town, highly recommended, basic accommodation, rooms moderate size clean and tidy, staff, especially the lovely lady on day shift friendly and helpful, Sadly not so the gentleman on night shift who let us drag our bags up 2 and a half flights of stairs, arriving after a long days travel after midnight, breakfast was inexpensive and decent, overall great value for money. Recommended for younger travelers who don't mind stairs, if you struggle on stairs ask for a room on the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but meets all the needs

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I slept in so missed breakfast. Room was fine and staff friendly. I would stay there again. I only needed a place to stay for a quick stopover so don't know what the surrounding area is like.