Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We found the hotel very family friendly with excellent staff. Great food and great location with excellent amenities. Very helpful staff who are ready to help anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Far Away and Nice Place

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Plus: Good rooms, awesome breakfast, polite staff who try to help, Nice Swimming pool connected to ground floor rooms. Cons: Poor WiFi, Hotel's Shuttle service is dismal, transport form location of Hotel is poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel not as described

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I had the worst experience with this hotel and ended up checking out and booking last minute accomodation 2 hours prior to check in. The staff were rude and unhelpful and advised that I would be provided with a refund as I waited for 2 hours to speak to a manager who never turned up and now this hotel is refusing to refund the money I paid to stay 5 nights which we didn't even use. Would not recommend! In the middle of nowhere and not close to the beach. Definitely ruined the end to a great holiday by having to try and deal with their staff. Very unhappy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with fabulous artistic pool

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: No beach nearby. Bedroom wardrobe that opens to view into the bathroom. WiFi by the pool, breakfast-restaurant, general area is appalling.
Location: 10-mins walk into town
Stayed 29-Nov-2015 for 3-nights in Superior room 2112 on ground floor with breakfast. Reception wanted 3,000Baht refundable deposit. Lovely hotel, but it was the most expensive I've stayed at so far. Electric key-card to enter room, table & chairs outside our door. Breakfast was good. There were 2-cooks for making eggs. The buffet, cereals, fruits were average, I would have expected better for the price. Breakfast closes at 10:30am promptly. Found dirty hand towel on check-in. Towel left on rail wasn't changed 1-day, the next day it was, so not consistent. Lipton tea in room wasn't replenished. Bathroom, (with shower, separate bathtub and toilet side-by-side) at the back of the bedroom, runs the entire width of the room with a door at each end. Between the 2-doors is the wardrobe with shelves and hangers, the back of the wardrobes are the sliding bathroom doors with the bathroom doors open. With the bathroom doors closed, by opening the wardrobe in the bedroom you can see through the wardrobe into the bathroom. Large fabulous swimming pool which winds around with bridges, waterfalls, pool-bar. Its 1Km to the town and the beachfront seafood restaurants. Laundry 1-min walk away around the corner, warning bells should have sounded when they asked for payment upfront. Unfortunately they had shrunk some clothes. Should have used the one in town. Local beach is pebbled but the hotel provides a shuttle at fixed times to 3-local beaches and collects you as well for free. We
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Rawai Sept 2016

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We had a pool access room which provided a private pool with access to the larger pool. Buffet breakfast is very good.
Cons: Fitness centre requires considerable work. All cardio equipment requires replacement. Limited weight training. No gym towels or drinking water.
Location: The resort is located in close proximity to the Rawai Seafood Market where you can choose and purchase fresh seafood and take to nearby restaurants.
The hotel is very quiet and tranquil. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We were able to relax and enjoyed our time at the resort. A great place to stay when you do not want the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Okay hotel located at a quiet side of Phuket

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: internet speed, internet access, breakfast spread, safety matters,
Location: it is in the south of Phuket. a lot of seafood restaurants and many boat tour operators situated within walking distance. prompthep cape is nearby.
The hotel was nice but here're my general comments:- Pros 1. staff were nice 2. compound was big 3. they had 3 swimming pool areas 4. wifi internet was free 5. they provided free drinking water inside the room 6. the room allows for 3 adults as you have one king bed and one large wooden sofa. Cons 1. guest parking was not well lit and the steep curve leading towards it was misleading 2. internet was free but limited to 2 guests per room and speed was choppy at best 3. breakfast spread was okay but not creative enough. I may had food poisoning from the breakfast food (it's the only suspect because I had the same type of food every other time shared with my wife except during breakfast). 4. the path from room towards the restaurant was not covered. this is hazardous especially during rainy season 5. stairs / steps have no rails to hold on to - health and safety issue when it's slippery and dangerous for the elderly 6. check-out was a tad slow 7. the room had TV but the channels were mostly in Thai and they were not in HD. this maybe asking too much but most resorts have HD-ready TVs. 8. the bathroom sink looked creative but more towards form over function. There was no depression where water will flow downwards towards the sinkhole. 9. the elevator was creepy. you press down and it will stop at your level and will go up. 10. the large working table in the room was eating up space together with the oversized rattan chair. this should be removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel with friendly staff. We enjoyed staying

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Food was good at the restaurant. Local restaurants at Rawai beach were great. They didn't look fancy but food was amazing. Try the seafood:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great value , laid back hotel!

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is a great value! Quiet, great staff, a bit removed from the night life. A Mecca for overweight, Anglo Saxons ! Not for the young and rowdy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuerteventura Spain

Good hotel,great pool Ares.

Posted May 1, 2016
The overall experience was better than expected and true to the brochure, w e would not hesitate staying at this hotel again. Rawai although quieter than other areas has plenty of bars, restaurants and sight seeing opportunities. Prices are higher than you might expect but if you visit none tourist areas they are more reasonable, llocal buses are an experience in themselves,, easy to use and cheap. Local people are friendly and helpful and we were lucky enough to be able to join in the celebrations for the Thai New year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in rawai

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It's the best one having stayed at many in the area. Not cheapest but mist high quality.