Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wifi doesn't work at all There have bedbugs on bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Awful.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing. Not a single thing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The best thing to do here is to find the quickest out off the island and take it.
The rooms were gross and super far from the beach. The pool was disgusting and not maintained at all. Nothing was ever staffed or open for business. Terrible hotel experience. While the beach is gorgeous, you'll never get to enjoy it. Dozens of speed bots loaded with Chinese tourists drop off day trippers ALL DAY LONG. They monopolize the already sparse and dilapidated beach chairs and suck on their cancer sticks while shouting at each other up and down the beach like no one else is trying to enjoy themselves. This place has serious potential, but don't go until it is torn to them round and rebuilt (structures and approach to hospitality). We unloaded and had already decided we wouldn't staying by the time we got to our room. Problem is, no boats were available until the following day. We tried to make the best of it but we only stayed the one night of our 3 night reservation because it was so bad.
4 out of 5
by David

Rayaburi

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Access to 3 - 4 beaches. Hotel staff mainly from Myanmar therefor some communication problems. Not as friendly as Thai staff and training required. Room had a few small problems like faulty hairdryer, broken handles and knobs on furniture. Some instances of run down facilities looking shoddy such as fencing, swimming pool equipment etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pro's - Relaxing peaceful island - The majority of the staff were pleasant - Spacious rooms - Nice balcony overlooking the grounds - Very close to the beach Cons - We were given the incorrect room, with 2 single beds instead of the king size. After being told several times they could not change I requested to speak with the manager and then all of a sudden a correct room 2 doors down became available. - The ceiling leaked a lot when raining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience, not to recommend to anyone

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience ever. Bathroom was broken and hotel management didn't solved, when we returned to the room and expected the problem is addressed, no one available at reception anymore. Room smelt terrible the hole night. Only reception staff speaks Enlish, all other staff limited Enlish knowledge (and neither fluent in Thai as not local staff). Management didn't cared about our complaint, we had to insist over 3 hours to speak to management! Described as new resort, but bit in the days and not good maintained. Island is of course nice, but make a day trip or go to another hotel. This hotel is first of all expensive, but even if it would be cheap it wouldn't worth it to stay there. For the transfer, confirm that you have space before booking - we had to pay a private transfer (and arrange it ourselves) for 2400 THB. Very disappointed. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Nice close to pool and beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Woooooooooooooowwwweeeeee You must go there, fantastic island
5 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pool just outside our room.perfect
Cons: Noisey air conditioner
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Economical; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant; The resort has beautiful location.i would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by mengxiannan from China

very Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
swiming pool is very clean. Free speetboat .Nice luggage arragement.
4 out of 5
by Paul from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Just only 40 mins away from Phuket by speed boat. close to another beach. breakfast and dinner by the beach. very nice. good location.
4 out of 5
by Max berry from Sydney

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Speed boat transfer was a pain on a cloudy day. We were all wet when we got to the front desk at 11 and were told early check in was not available. Beach is very nice.