Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californa

Nice beautiful place

Posted May 27, 2017
Great place to have a getaway, honeymoon etc. Very nice views. Awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santhiya koh yao yai

The beaches was not okay coz of the season,

Posted May 27, 2017
Over all Very nice experience, the island people was very nice and helpful, I give 4 for the hotel stuff for the checkout was horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sensational Resort & Spa. Absolute MUST

Posted May 23, 2017
Where do I begin...what an AMAZING holiday. Straight from the beginning my partner & I was welcomed with open arms. The staff at the resort were extremely welcoming and friendly. They greeted us everyday in the most heart felt way. The food is FANTASTIC!!!! From the Western to the Traditional Cuisines, it felt like I was eating in a 5 Star Resturant every night. Overall I HIGHLY recommend this Resort, as it's simple one of God's gift to mankind. Reviewed by Melvin Uwaibi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

a tiny little piece of paradise

Posted May 14, 2017
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Period. Astoundingly beautiful and the epitome of paradise. It really is 'picture postcard' stuff. From the room which was so nice (with very comfy beds) to the staff, even with their limited english knowledge they are attentive, welcoming and friendly. The rooms are superb especially when as the higher up the hill you go the view just keeps getting better. We opted for the supreme deluxe sea view room just a short walk from the infinity pool and with a high up view of the Andaman sea, the moment you step on to your balcony really does take your breath away. My wife even had a little cry at breakfast on our first morning as she got a little overwhelmed with the serenity of the place. This island does something to you and stirs your soul - you really will want to return. I would recommend hiring a moped to see the real Koh Yao Yai to see how the locals live as it is quite humbling. The roads are way less busy than Phuke. Upon our speedboat transfer back to Phuket even I had a frog in my throat. Amazing! <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

True 5 star accommodation and service

Posted May 13, 2017
Friendly helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay great. Excellent choice of restaurants and really good entertainment every night. Trips offered to different islands were such a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

excellent smiling staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: All the detailed woodwork
Location: Several good smaller restaurants along the beach within 10 minute walk for fresh fish and prawns etc Scooter hire was cheap roads NOT busy
everything at Santhiya resort was luxurious .We had a superior garden room which was the cheapest of their rooms but the actual room lacked for nothing, Really comfortable bed. The details of woodwork within the room have to be seen to be believed and this was repeated in all the public areas. The most impressive thing about the hotel was the quality of the staff from the gardeners to the managers they all treated us as if we were really special and nothing was too much to ask.Usually the staff preempt your request . The only negative comment was that the hotel details said "snorkeling"and the snorkeling from the beach was poor. It proved to be better when you paid to go on an long tail boat trip to the off shore islands. That comment is why I rated the hotel facilities pleasing but not excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loved it!

Posted May 12, 2017
I LOVED this place, my only complaint is that there is no night life; other than that its an amazing place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly wonderful place

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room quality was fantastic. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Don't place so much importance on the pool towels. Guests like to move around from area to area, don't chase them down for the towels, it's annoying.
This place is amazing. The room was wonderful, clean and had an amazing view of the ocean. The swimming pools were great and the atmosphere was so relaxing. It really wasn't that expensive either, you'd pay a lot more for a place of this quality in another country (or even on another island in Thailand), it really was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place for relaxation!!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Perfect place for people seeking relaxation!! Beautiful see view, kind staff and reasonable price of food :) I will definitely go again for next holiday!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Dream Hotel! Better than I could have wished for.

Posted May 6, 2017
Only thing that did not go well was the shuttle service from airport. We had to wait a long time. On the way back it was good though. Hotel itself is wonderful!