Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Was a nice hotel not too far from beach & shops.

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: The water flow (shower) was real bad in our room & also the accessibility to the shower by climbing into the bath was cumbersome & quite dangerous.
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and friendly staff. The food was good too. I would definitely recommend Sawwadi Patong Resort and Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice location

Posted May 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was cooperative. Breakfast was fabulous. Amenities were at park of a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Australia

Excellent location and very friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean , close enough proximity to town centre(Bangla Road), very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing it was a great experience
Location: Excellent location just 10 minutes walk to main streets, great pool and amenities.
My Brother and I stayed here for 9 days the place was amazingly beautiful with excellent staff willing and able to help when needed, being located in Patong, the walking distance to the main streets and party location enabled us to not be too far away from all the action. Would highly recommend to anyone looking at nice clean affordable accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: nil
Location: nearby to the beach
Check in was easy. Hotel location was great. The swimming pool was good. The breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great stay in Patong

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms offered good privacy, and air-con was a welcomed retreat from the Phuket heat.
Cons: I would suggest putting staff speaking better English on the pool bar, as we had difficulty ordering food & drink regularly. And loud outside music.
Location: Great location, safely located nearby the Patong Police Station, a short walk from Bangla Road and Patong Beach.
My friends and I had a good stay at the Sawaddi Patong. It was widely known by local Tuk Tuks and Taxis when getting transport which made things easy, the pool was gorgeous and the rooms were a good size for couples and well cleaned regularly. When getting around by foot the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from busy Bangla road and 15-20 minutes from Patong beach. Most of the staff speak very good English. I highly recommend the 24 hour restaurant a few doors down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Very nice hotel, friendly.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good pool, facilities and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more varied,
Location: Slightly out of the centre of Patong, which is a good thing!
Had a very enjoyable time, went on a couple of trips and enjoyed my stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A little bit far from the beach ; when I checked then I asked the front desk lady to confirm my reservation for the tour the next day and went to look at it he said it's not necessary because they come every day . They never came to pick up so I missed my tour When I complain to the front desk staff they told me that's your fault you're supposed to do it by yourself Also there was no amenities in the room I think they should mention that on the hotel site I had to buy my own toothbrush toothpaste hairbrush shaver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel & good service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: spacious room, nice pool, convenient location, shuttle to beach & shopping area.
Cons: The tandoori chicken was disastrous. Would be nice if shuttle bus could be two way.
Location: 24 hour food, massage places, shopping
Front office, tour desk, concierge, service staff are all very helpful. Breakfast good variety. However, had tandoori chicken for lunch was very disappointing - very dry & not authentic. Chicken tikka masala much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff make thishotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Really enjoyed my 16 days there. The staff was all so friendly. Daw the housekeeper. Jintana such a lovely lady and the night staff breakfast was so so good the fitness centre excellent location is very good would recommend it to anyone. And it's terrific value for your money
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Phuket express

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
First time visit.....wow, not what I expected. The Sawaddi Patong Resort is a little oasis amidst one hectic holiday destination.