Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Pleasant stay overall

Posted Jan 15, 2017
we arrived around 12 pm and the staff allow us to check in early which is a relief because we had a child with us. Room is spacious, clean and feels like a 5 star hotel. Hotel location is around 10 minutes walk to the beach and to the famous bangla road. We rent a scooter at the hotel for 300 baht. Facilities was amazing, there are kids playground, gym, spa and quite huge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel close to patong beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Pool, Vara Spa, food and location of the hotel
Cons: Nothing as of now
Location: walking distance to famous Patong beach and most shopping areas.
If anyone want to stay close to Patong beach this is the best option you can choose. It has good clean & comfortable rooms with all the basic facilities and amenities. if you want to shop there are so many option from local stuff to branded and local as well as international cuisine also available nearby hotel. would love to stay in the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not hreat

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Ok if you're in your 20's. Noisey and overpriced. Massage was 4x what it should cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to crash between excursions

Posted Dec 19, 2016
If what you need is a true resort spa then Sawaddi is not it. I would go to nearby The Senses which it is indeed a nicely located spa hotel but naturally it has a different price tag. However, if what you need is a good place to crash between excursions then Sawaddi is perfect. Rooms are simple but correct for the price. By being at the edge of Patong town it is the last stop for excursions picking up people and the first one they hit on the way back. I appreciated that fact a lot. Early Bird breakfast bags for excursions are somehow lacking so get additional snacks. Regular breakfast is alright. 10 minutes walk from the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible second experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Originally stayed at this hotel through a travel company. Decided after my tour was done, I'd book this hotel again before my flight departure. After being up for 24 hours straight and being so tired after a busy backpacking adventure, I accidentally booked the wrong night through Expedia. Right away after realizing my mistake, I called to get the booking changed to the proper date. Expedia told me that because the hotel has a no cancellation policy through Expedia, they would have to call the hotel directly so see about accommodating this change. I was already at the hotel waiting, so I patiently waited for the Expedia representive try to work with the hotel manager about changing the booking. In front of me, the hotel manager outright wouldn't accommodate the change. Even though there was more than enough availability and I was even willing to pay the difference of the change of room. I begged the hotel manager telling him not only did I stay here for 3 days the week prior but the tour I came with brings tons of business to them, and being stuck before my flight it would have been so nice to rest before a long trek back to Canada. Still, the hotel manager wouldn't do anything to help. So not only did I pay for a room, I was stranded for 10 hours and got no refund for a room I never even stayed. I will never deal with this hotel again after how rude and uncompassiote this hotel manager was. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, ON

Great hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, room amenities
Location: A little far from the beach. It's about a 5 minute walk to Bangla street and about 15-20 min to the beach.
The hotel well kept and the rooms are spacious and clean. Each room has a robe and slippers and a beach bag with two extra large beach towels in it for your convenience. Not a lot of hotels in Thailand have all of this. The pool is nice with lots of activities and is open till 10 pm which is amazing. Most pools close at 7 pm. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They have a free shuttle that takes you any where you want on the beach running daily. It's about a 15-20 min walk to the beach otherwise. The beds were comfortable in comparison to other rock hard beds we had in Thailand. Breakfast buffet is nice with an omelette station and lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice hotel - close to the beach!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast selection (included with the room).
Cons: The shower took a while to heat up every day! We had friends staying at the same hotel and they had the same issue but only one day!
Location: Patong Beach
The hotel is lovely. The breakfast is great. The location to the beach was great! Lots of restaurants close by! The staff was very nice. One of the restaurant staff taught us new Thai words!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a 15 walking distance to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Nice hotel and great hotel staff. The AC is undersized and did not cool the room. Had to reset circuit breaker in the closet hourly to turn the air conditioner back on. Good wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel staff was rude and unapologetic. The resort charges for everything, even a phone call to the bus company that was late picking us up to go to the airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is very convenience regarding, motorcycle rental shop, halal food, a 10 mins walk to patong beach. I suggest you all to get deluxe room. Where it has a nice scenery of the hill partially covered with cloud and also a it has a view of the swimming pool. The lobby has no aircons, but it has a comfortable sofa. All i can say is that the price is reasonable and also the staff is approachable in needs.