Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

雰囲気のあるホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
サービスも良く、朝食も美味しかったです。 蚊が多かったですが、部屋においてあった虫除けのクリームを塗って刺されませんでした。部屋は想像してたよりも小さかったけど、とても雰囲気があって気に入りました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exotique

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Le petit déjeuner, la decoration de l’hôtel, la piscine
Cons: Lit trop grand par rapport à la chambre.
Location: Super quartier. Un tres bon salon de massage juste à la droite de l’hotel. Conseil... louez un scooter pour mieux en profiter et passer au dino park.
Un joli petit bijou. Un tres bon moment. Lieu tres serein et magnifiquement décoré. Personnel tres agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daegu, S.Korea

까론과 까따의 중간 지점, 태국스런 분위기를 제대로 느낄 수 있는 호텔

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 까론과 까따의 중간에 위치한 점, 리조트와 객실 분위기
Cons: 수영장 크기가 작음
Location: 근처에 레스토랑이 많다.
-좋았던 점 : 객실은 내가 묵은 다른 호텔들보다 작았지만, 훨씬 더 분위기 있고, 아기자기하게 작은 소품들에게 신경쓴 모양새여서 객실이 작은 것은 전혀 문제될 게 없었다. 샤워실 수온도 물이 뜨끈뜨끈하게 잘 나와 좋았다. 객실은 대만족. 조식당도 역시 호텔 분위기에 맞게 멋있고, 메뉴도 평균 수준이었다. -아쉬운 점: 다만 아쉬운 건 풀바가 있는 수영장이 풀바가 어울리지 않을 정도로 크기가 작았다. 들어가 보진 않았지만, 물높이나 크기에서 키즈풀 같았다. 리조트 내의 마사지가 다른 리조트에 비해 지나치게 비싸다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Amazing oasis

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wow - we took the upgrade on offer at the hotel and ended up at the Baray villas. The privacy, extra room and luxury was well worth it. After a busy day sight seeing or a quiet day to unwind this was a fabulous option. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was an easy stroll down to the beach, shops and restaurants- the hotel restaurant is well worth eating at too.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Expedia review and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
ok. good. but too many mosquito. and the room is always wet, i think this is related to the thailand weather because I washed clothes but no dry for many days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

泰式园林酒店

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
很漂亮的泰式园林,很舒服的泳池,不过房间有点局促,不过整体还是挺好的。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Sawasdee Village, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment . Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa. Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team
3 out of 5
by Robert from Auckland

Avoid if possible

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was uncomfortable, terrible tv, wifi. Bed was like sleeping on a concrete block, Shower did not drain correctly and pooled under the bathroom floor and the mosquitoes were horrendous. On the plus the staff were lovely and the pool was amazing. I wouldn't recommend unless changes were made to the Accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado USA

Peaceful retreat, lacking high end amenities

Posted May 9, 2016
We stayed at a few resorts in the Kata/Karon beach area, therefore my review might be biased based on what I encountered at other 4 star hotels. Pros: -Small resort that lends to a peaceful and quiet stay - beautiful pool with plenty of foliage shading you from the summer heat - check in was fast and easy - steps from town - staff was very helpful - great breakfast Cons: - the rooms were very small - the giant bed left little room for anything else - we checked out before 12, and felt very rushed as housekeeping was waiting by our room trying to get in - happy hour at pool requires you to buy two of same drink and was very limited - wifi went in and out
5 out of 5
by Vida from Vilnius

Nuostabus viesbutis

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Labai rekomenduoju si nuostabu viesbuti. Viesbutis randasi paciame Kata kurorto centre, taciau iejus i viesbucio teritorija pasijunti lyg egzotiskoje ramybes oazeje. Tailandietisko stiliaus dekororas, apgavota kiekviena detale. Vaziuoja nemokamas viesbucio automobilis iki Kata papludimio. Viesbutis puikus!
4 out of 5
by Devorah from New York City

One of the best hotel experiences

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the Baray villa with 2 other friends. It was plenty of space and no one was in anybody's way. We simply loved it. The architecture was beautiful. The resort breakfast was great. Couldn't have asked for a better resort experience. It's about a 10 minute cab right to the night life scene in Patong beach. I highly recommend the baray villa. It is worth every dollar. Looking forward to visiting again in the future.