Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

comfortable hotel, very nice location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quite, comfortable, easy access to market, street food.
Cons: Pool is closed early 7pm, I expect 9pm. Breakfast was weak. Could be richer.
Location: Best thing is location. Street food, beach, restaurants , convenience stores.
I really liked the hotel. Our room was in the garden section. I especially liked the location. I like street food and going out walking. Kata beach is 10m walking away. If you like clubbing, patong is 25m drive away. Location/hotel was very quite. Breakfast was not very rich. Pool is closed at 7pm. It was early for me. Overall we were happy but it I think it was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Stunningly beautiful grounds - a real treat!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds - stunning!
Cons: The pool was a little cold for me because it is shaded most of the day. To some people this will be fine.
Location: The location is perfect - just around the corner and walking distance to the beach and restaurants but far enough away to be very quiet.
The rooms themselves were nice but a little small for Thai standards but had everything you need. We did have a look at the villas and they are huge and stunning but a little out of our price range. The resort grounds are stunning - a real experience! Close enough to the action but just around the corner and quiet. Everything you need in the street. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Kata. I had read reviews that commented on the mosquitos. They are around because of the setting but the staff are extremely proactive in spraying each day and making sure they don't become an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Honeymoon trip 1 night in Kata Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Simply put this hotel is gorgeous. Unassuming from the outside...down a little side street from Kata Beach. The walk to the water isn't too far, maybe 15 mins, they have a shuttle that takes you down there but we wanted to walk and see the town. The staff is very polite and courteous, basic English is spoken enough to get by. The rooms were a little on the smaller side but the air conditioner works really well. I had to get up and turn it off in the middle of the night because I got too cold. My favorite part is the quietness and relaxing vibe this hotel has. It's like. Garden oasis and has traditional Thai architecture. The pool is to die for. I really wish we had done more than 1 night here. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and I'm picky. I would love to stay here again. Also DO NOT MISS the breakfast in the morning. The food is delicious Thai cuisine and the breakfast room is beautiful. On a side note I did not get bit by a single mosquito here...whi,he I had read reviews about there being a mosquito problem..but we are here in Feb so maybe that's why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Never seen a hotel like this. I HIGHLY recommend the Villa. Its unbelievable. 1,000% worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Loved the Villa!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, staff was very helpful, pool in the room was different and fun
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It is on a side street with a lot of massage salons- we had 3 massages and thought they were great. Shopping, food and the beach nearby.
We rented the Villa. It was very spacious and nicely decorated. The downstairs had a living room area with the entry to the pool. We enjoyed the direct access to the pool. The bedroom was beautiful with a giant king bed and marble tub. Definitely worth the price. The grounds were pleasant and it is located close to a lot of shopping and food options. We walked to the beach without any problem and there are shops along the way. We did have a spa treatment and it was fine but nothing special. We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Spa is a bit pricey, although beautiful
Location: Close to the beach and shops
This is close to the beach (walking distance, really) and shops and still quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfection.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is amazing, the villa is unreal,the location is perfect. Love everything about it.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Close to massages, restaurants, the beach. If anything, there's a free shuttle to the closest beach or a tuk tuk to go around the island.
We came to thailand for our honeymoon and this was our first stop. From the second we got of the taxi by the hotel we felt like in a dream. Everything was absolutely amazing during our stay. Thank you so much for the dreamy vacation, deff coming back next time we are in Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Oasis!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We stayed one week at this hotel and we were very pleased with it. First, my favourite is the pool! Great surroundings, deep enough, lagoon style, sun chairs and a bar "in" the pool! The staff was always friendly and helpful. The location was good and they offer a free shuttle every hour to go and come back from the beach. (About 10 min walk) The restaurant and spa were great! My girlfriend really enjoyed it! The only negative observation is that the rooms are getting a little old (but well maintained) and they are on the small side. No couches or place to sit inside your room. I recommend this hotel and would go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff but the hotel itself has a lot of

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The pool does look nice (although I never went in because it was always full of children) the spa was lovely and the breakfast was decent
Cons: The room always has mosquitos, the vent to the bathroom lets them in so there's no preventing this. The room was always damp, and the shower smelled
Location: The road the hotel is on is all tourist stuff, the beach nearest to the hotel is very gross, rent a bike and get away from this area!
We chose the smaller cheaper room that cast about $70 a night to upgrade to the large villa room was going to cost an additional $200 and based on our rooms problems we didn't want to pay that much more for a bigger room with the same let downs.