Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: nothing specific, overall is nice.
Cons: check-in policy, we arrived 9 am and couldn't check-in before 2 PM, which was mentioned already in the booking but would be nice if there was possible
Enjoyed the vacation there, the hotel and every one was really friendly and plus is that it's close to the beach and to Bangala road, everything within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hier war ich das erste und letzte Mal

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren ok
Cons: Siehe Kommentar oben
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Rand von Patong, der Strand ist ganz in der Nähe.
Die negativen Erfahrungen gingen schon gleich nach dem einchecken los. Um auf das Zimmer zu kommen muss man drei Aufzüge benutzen, das wäre alles nicht so tragisch wenn man nach der Ankunft das erste Mal auf das Zimmer begleitet worden wäre. So irrt man erst mal umher um sein Zimmer zu finden. Das hatte ich sogar bei der Guest Managerin angesprochen aber geändert wurde nichts. In meinem gesamten Urlaub war es da Gleiche. Neue Gästen irrten umher um die Zimmer zu finden. Dann der Willkomensdrink, den man sich an der Poolbar mit einem Gutschein abholen muss. Am nächsten Tag also an die Poolbar um den zu bekommen, da wurde mir gesagt das der nur zu bestimmten Zeiten zu bekommen ist! So sieht also der Willkommensdrink in dem Hotel aus, aha! Da es keine Begleitung auf das Zimmer gab, könnte mir natürlich auch keiner erklären das an den Balkontüren Sensoren sind die automatisch die Klimaanlage abstellen, was ich nicht schlecht finde. Nur dumm das die Tür auch geschlossen sein kann und die Sensoruuen nicht so zueinander stehen das die Klimaanlage denkt die Tür steht auf. Ohne dieses Wissen musste ich nachts jemanden aufs Zimmer kommen lassen der mir dies dann erklärte, weil es nicht möglich war in der Hitze zu schlafen. Abendessen habe ich in diesem Hotel nicht da während dem Abendessen Musik gespielt wurde die so laut war das man sich mit seinem Gegenüber anbrüllen hätte müssen um sich zu unterhalten. Das Gleiche den ganzen Tag an der Poolbar, die Beschallung war unerträglich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No aircon, no internet, hard bed, no help.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
First night we checked in walked through a beautiful resort then taken to the back part of the hotel to an old room with a slapped on paint job, manky couch and a hard bed. Couldn't sleep walls were so thin not to mention No aircon, no power (even elevators just switched off) for 3 days! Didnt offer to move us we had to complain. Just horrible. Paid way to much for what felt like backpacker style living. So gutted. not even a refund of this terrible experience. Waste of money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location, quiet but close to the action

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The view from the main pool deck is awesome. Try there cocktails at the pool bar...Enjoy Happy Hour(s)!
Cons: We had a room with a pool. Maybe more regular cleaning of the pool would have been nice, otherwise our room was perfect!
Location: Great location. Nice and quite yet only minutes to heaps of restaurants, shopping and anything you need really. 5 minute walk to Patong Beach.
Front desk staff & concierge were quick to greet us on arrival and were the friendliest people. Not fake friendly but genuine. We knew we were in for an awesome stay. We were swiftly guided to our room to settle in, with the porters not too far behind with our bags. Restaurant and bar staff not only made us feel right at home but treated us like family our entire stay. They went out of there way to help with anything we needed. Hotel manager was professional and an absolute gentleman who went out of his way to meet us to discuss staying some extra nights. Everyone is proficient in their roles and very professional. We already have recommend the Sea Sun Sand to all our family and friends. As for us.... See you all again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherbourg

Proche de la plage.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: L'écoute du personnel, qui n'hésite pas à résoudre nos petits soucis. (Problème de voisinage, qui ce crois tout permis)
Location: Situer à 5 minutes de la plage " patong beach". Et a 15 minutes du centre ville à pied. Bar, restaurants, boutiques de souvenirs a proximité.
Personnel accueillant et sympathique. Hôtel très propre. Bien situer, plage à 5 minutes et centre ville à côté. 15-20minutes à pied. Supérette, boutiques de souvenirs, institut de beauté et massage, différents restaurants tout le long de la rue avant d'arriver au centre ville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gavere

Hier komen we zeker nog eens terug!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: kamer - zwembad - prachtig zicht - comfort - goed ontbijt
Cons: Communicatie personeelsleden, maar weinig die Engels kunnen
Location: Ideaal gelegen, niet middenin de drukte van patong, maar juist goed om te voet naar de stad te gaan.
Eerste indruk toen wij toekwamen met de taxi, was nogal verontrustend. Het leek heel klein te zijn, niet overeenstemmend met de kamer die we gekozen hadden. Incheck verliep heel vlot. We werden begeleid naar onze kamer en hotel bleek eigenlijk heel groot te zijn, en heel aangenaam om door de gangen te lopen. Kamers waren nog beter dan verwacht. Groot, veel comfort, gezellig, balkon grenst aan 'voetzwembad'. 2 meter van ons kamer een relatief groot zwembad waar bijna nooit volk zat. Enige minpunt zijn de gasten die geen respect hebben voor anderen (soms veel lawaai midden de nacht)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Personnel super accueuillant. Le seul soucis a ete une coupure d'electricité qui a durer plusieur heure sur 2 jours..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Amazing

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Everything besides the lobby
Cons: The appearance of the lobby
Location: Walking distance to Patong beach, downtown and the mall
Recently took a birthday trip to Phuket. This trip was worth the long travel from NY. My room basically gave me the very view featured in the picture. Outside made the building look sketchy but once inside it was beautiful. The pool had fresh water and the lounge chairs in the pool was amazing. The breakfast buffet had a mixture of everything which I loved. My room was located right next to the pool and restaurant. I have recommended this hotel to friends already
5 out of 5
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by madi347

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
super hôtel ! le personnel très sympathique, hôtel à 5 min de la plage, jolies piscines ! belle vu sur la plage. environ calme, animation le soir au restaurant de l'hôtel. restaurant très copieux et bon. location de scooter juste à côté par une famille très agréable! j'hésiterai pas à revenir l'année prochaine !