Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC, USA

Beautiful hotel but very Bad experience :(

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The view from the room was very nice.
Cons: The customer service can DEFIANTLY be improved. They don't are about their customers at all! I would give "0" stars to the manager and front desk.
Location: The hotel is located far from the beach (you will need to drive there). It takes about 20-30 minutes to get the Patong Beach for example.
At first we booked Grand Room, Ocean View, but when arrived decided to upgrade to the best room in the hotel "the suite for honeymoon". The room was nice, but when we got back from the beach we discover a RAT(!!!) in our room. Very very big rat, was sitting on our bad! When we called the front desk it took them about an hour to get to our room. The stuff member waked around the suite for 1 minutes and left, saying that rat is gone now and everything is ok. Next morning we complained that, we had a rat in our room to the manager - she smiled and said "its ok". No apologies, no refund - NOTHING! At the restaurant we ordered soup, it came with hair in it and with molded bread (DISGUSTING)!!! Paid full price - no apologies, no refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort was nice

Posted Jun 18, 2017
The Resort was quiet and comfortable for our stay. Some of the facilities are in need of repair with tiles missing in the Pool and some parts around resort and in room in need of repair and upgrade. The staff were very friendly and made our stay nice, rooms were kept very clean and were comfortable with very goof air conditioners. The Pool bar was never open which we found very disappointing and is something that could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only a taxi ride to the next beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly hotel personal, good taxi connections to the next beaches, good restaurant, nice pool with a beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view and nice people... however

Posted May 21, 2017
Our room was located right below the bathroom of the main restaurant/eating area...wasn't pleasant. There was also some construction going on at time of stay, had to switch rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Beautiful room and Resort!

Posted May 18, 2017
This Resort was gorgeous! We stayed in a room that was extremely clean, quiet and beautiful! The restaurant breakfast buffet is really good and the staff are extremely friendly! I would recommend to anyone if you prefer not to be in patong this is a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible

Posted May 5, 2017
What a breath taking place! It was truely magical, we could not have asked for a better hotel. The ambiance and the views were amazing! Dont hesitate in staying here, you wont regret it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I paid for ocean view and was given a room with palm trees being the view. Which is really disappointing as I paid extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't bother booking deluxe ocean view!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel and rooms are very well maintained and clean.
Cons: The reception staff is horrible. When I had a problem with the room, all they could do is say "sorry". They won't find any ways to fix the problem.
I booked 2 rooms with a "Deluxe Ocean View" and paid extra for it. When I arrived, I went out to the balcony and there were only trees. All the trees were blocking the ocean view. So I went to reception and talked with the female manager. She was very rude and was no help at all. She offered me to change to a different room, but it was far worst. The balcony was rusted and dripping with dirty water, with only a partial view of the ocean. I asked for a partial refund because I paid extra for the view, and she said it can't be done. She did nothing at all to compensate my loss. What kind of hotel offers a "Deluxe Ocean View" for an extra cost, and doesn't provide it. Don't get me wrong, some of the rooms do offer Ocean view. But from what I've seen, most of the rooms are only "tree view" when you book a "Deluxe Ocean View" room. I hope you all won't make the mistake that I made. Because the staff at reception will not help you at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiona

The beauty of the Andaman sea

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Resort is lovely, stunning views and complementary transport in golf buggies