Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, lovely staffs, peaceful
Quick check-in with helpful staffs, nice areas for relaxing, quiet, private, safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Beautiful view of the sea, very affordable. It was a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Great stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pleasant stay here, room was clean and good breakfast. Hotel location is perfect, just 5 minutes away from Patong or Kren beach, via scooter that you can pick up at the front desk for 300 THB for 24h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location, very nice scenery

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Overall a very good experience, fairly small pool but compensate with a sunset view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only away from patong beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Eevry body can say what he feeling but we must dont forght the comfort depend on rooms type Many room kind in one hotel ...so Select good room and be happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned and dirty

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Old fashioned, dirty, bathroom is moldy, disgusting. The receptionist moved us to an other unpreferable hotel in an unpreferable area of Phuket (Patong) when we tried to check in. We really hated this because this was not what we paid for!!! The second day they moved us back but the room we get did not match the description and pictures! According to the description it was a 4 stars premium deluxe apt, but in fact it is a cheap 2stars hotel. So the third day we get the right apt but it was at the mid of our holiday...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice facilities & room, few impolite staff

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The staff at the restaurant were rude throughout and couldnt get an order right. I took into account the language barrier but after physically pointing out the meal I wanted on the specials board and having her agree, then waiting an hour (and being the only ones there) only to find out my meal hadnt been put through, was merely frustrating and this was the second time my partner had finished his order before mine had even arrived. The lobby staff were unhelpful on a number of occassions and the mosquito net from our bed was taken after our first night without any explanation, and in replacement we were offered for "our room to be sprayed". So overall the customer service was not even close to being up to hotel standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor servoice

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: I do not have any recollection of the of the hotel because of the poor services.
Cons: Management.
Location: Boating and jetskiing.
Services of the hotel are very poor and not up to the standard of the four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location/View
Cons: Room Odour Due to Mould Air-Conditioning
Location: Plenty of things to do within 10min drive by cab or tuk tuk. You can also hire scooters for 300 baht per day.
All in all had a good time at Secret Cliff. The location was great as it was a bit removed from the hustle and bustle which is what we were after. Has an amazing view of Karon Beach and Big Buddah etc. We had to move our room after the first night as it smelt quite badly of mould and our second room's air-con didn't really cool the room to well but we put up with it. The buffet breakfasts each morning were really good and the pricing of meals and drinks at the restaurant and bar were above average but quite affordable by western standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

room cleaning stuff stole my wife's shoe.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
no microwave in the room, hotel restaurant charged 100 baht for warming my food. food is very expensive in the hotel