Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This was my 3rd visit to the secret cliff and I absolutely love it. Staff are friendly, facilities are great and also a great location. Your not in the busy area of Patong but yet its only a 5min taxi. Will definitely be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The resort is very large and beautiful but I think two swimming pool is too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great food.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Best Thai food during our three week holiday. Wonderful view. Room a good size. Resort needs a little renovating in places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

not as described

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything - particularly it's description on expedia
Location: nothing - its the middle of no where
this was nothing as described, we had to find a new hotel after 9pm on our last night - it was awful! This was awful - the photos made this place look incredible so we increased our budget and booked our last night holiday here. When we got there, looked amazing, reception was gorgeous, restaurant looked lovely, then we were asked to hop in the golf cart to go to our sea view villa....the golf cart then crossed the busy high way into a dodgy property behind a wrestling ring. we were led to our "villa" which was the most minimal box room you could imagine, the decor seemingly not updated since the 60s and the bathroom was a hand shower attached to the wall with a basin and toilet, no actual fitted shower. the room was tiny, the balcony old, dirty and gross. The sea view? If you call tiny spots of blue you can hardly glimpse through the wall of trees just over the dirty rows of roof tops a sea view... then it might tick your box, but it was nothing like the listing. We complained and were offered an "upgrade" which was to a room exactly the same but with twin beds instead of our requested king??? Completely unimpressed. We were fortunately fully refunded and managed to find another hotel at 9:30pm thank goodness. The room was booked through Expedia which is where the incorrect description was, where they apparently never made it clear that this resort has 2 different sections, nice like the photos, and really bad without photos.... make sure you check which one you're getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: the view, new rooms up on the cliff are quite nice. away from bussy patong.
Cons: More motor bikes for rent , as it is to for from the beach . more than to trips to the beach a day would be great.
Location: around the hotel is nothing motor bike or taxi needed to do things nearby.
Hotel staff needs improving, never offered tea or coffee for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Hidden secret resort on the cliff

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Reasonably priced hotel room including wifi and buffet breakfast. Comfortable big bed and room with Seaview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Best service, location & views

Posted Oct 22, 2015
There arent enough words to express the incredible experience we had with Secret Cliff. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly! They made a huge impact on us. The hotel situation was 20/10.. spectacular! Seeing is believing so i highly reccomend them. YOU.WILL.NOT.BE.DISAPPOINTED! P.s you must try the boiled banana in coconut cream for dessert ;) breakfast was delish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox bc

Great view

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay there. Staff was friendly and watching the sunset from the deck was fantastic. There was a muay Thai gym on the property which have me a fantastic workout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Secret Cliff is a Secret

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great priced hotel with rooms on the hill / cliff face overlooking the sea. Breakfast included is an excellent variety and of high standard where you eat on a massive deck overlooking Karon Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Enjoyed the views & staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Ocean views, away from the city , it was quiet & peaceful
Cons: Staff need to have better English skills
Location: On top of the hill over looking the ocean and karon beach ... Beautiful outlook each morning whilst having breakfast
Staff very pleasant and helpful.At times language barrier was a problem but overall we had a nice stay. Breakfast buffet was good, different selection each morning, couldnt complain.Good value for money especially if ur on a budget but we were quite happy with our choice. It was nice location out of Patong a bit, away from the rat race , scenery was awesome , views over the ocean .Overall we had a lovely stay at Secret Cliff